We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eden Motel

Expedia.comUS$53*
View Deal
#4 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$53*
Great Deal
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eden Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Eden Motel
 Click to rate
Northants
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an additional night stay during our road trip from Sydney to Melbourne. A quiet motel with laundry facilities. Good Wifi, but the rooms are a bit dated and could do with a bit of TLC. The pool was not open as it was being repaired due to damage. Not bad hotel for a one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesMilll
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room, fully equipped, with a kitchenette and stove. The room was heated with a reverse cycle conditioner. Everything needed for an overnight stay, including (unexpectedly) free use of gym and heated pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0pif41
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable king bed with other amenities very suitable for an overnight stay. Free wifi was a bonus as was the good kitchen facilities in room 2. If you want a shower with amazing water pressure this is the room for you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PapaDtravels
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Shower was terrible with scalding hot water and freezing cold no happy medium therefore wasn't able to shower our toddler without him getting burnt with not water. House keeping was slack didn't tidy rooms and top up soaps or toilet paper when needed. No sink plug in kitchen to wash up. Pool was out of order. Not a comfortable stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
James R, Manager at Eden Motel, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We take all feedback seriously and see it as an opportunity to improve. We are disappointed to see there were some things you were unhappy with. -I do apologise for the issue you encountered with the water temperatures, this is not normal for our rooms. We are however getting...

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Wifi, tv and kitchen area fine. Bed and bathroom also good, No real negative but for the carpet - needs updating, The door could also stand a repaint job. Front desk lady was helpful in providing ice,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou_Pochet
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Eden was my resting point for my driving path to Philip Island. I was stay in Room 2 which provide good kitchen facility and bed. However, the air-conditioning is really bad such that I cannot sleep well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim KC L
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay as everything I needed was there: plenty of space, clean, air con, free wifi, LARGE bed, plenty of lighting and close to township. It will be one of my prime places of rest when heading down to Victoria in October for Moto GP. Thanks to all. CRAIG

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Bed was comfortable, shower was hot and the water pressure was amazing! Coffee, tea, sugar and milk were well stocked and the cookies were a lovely touch. I expected a lot less for the price we paid but the rooms, although dated, were clean and smelt fresh. I loved the fact we could have a dog with us for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rollerbarbie7
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Staff were friendly & helpful specially James. We left something at the motel & I rang them to organise to send it back to us and they did. Very comfortable bed. Big bathroom with spa. Pet friendly place. We had the bungalow for ourselves, absolutely loving it. Wish we could stay a bit longer, maybe next time :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yee L - Wendy T
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Its a budget motel and I am rating this motel accordingly. I stayed for one night with my family (two kids). Overall I had comfortable stay. Every necessary items were there. The things which can be improved is orientation of bunk bed and an adequate supply of milk for tea and coffee. One of my Kids has hit his head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Obaid R

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
6.1 km away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#3 of 8 in Eden
206 reviews
1.8 km away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.4 km away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Discovery Parks – Eden
2.0 km away
Heritage House Motel & Units
1.4 km away
Halfway Motel
Halfway Motel
#8 of 8 in Eden
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Eden Motel

Address: 87 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Blue Marlin Resort & Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Price Range: €45 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Ctrip TA so you can book your Eden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Marlin Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eden Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“kitchen, cheap”
, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be the same. However, get a room closest to the pool and gym.”
362vivienned, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were in good positions but the rooms around the back of the entrance would be quieter.”
Q5220FGwendym, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's a fair walk into town and by fair i mean long. Golf club for drinks and meals only a few minutes walk though.”
GrantP812, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A terrific budget option that will not disappoint.”
Yeremazing, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$53* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.comUS$54
TravelocityUS$54
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates