We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eden Gateway Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Eden Gateway Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A nice park with plenty of cabins, grass area for tents and motor homes and caravans. A large play area and a jumping pillow for the kids. BBQ area. The kitchen has all the faculties you need - including a oven, although it's could use being done up. The dinning area has a pool table with a very old pool...

Thank FabGab13
EdenGatewayHP, Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Fab Gab 13, Thanks for the positive review... nice to know that as the new managers at the park (which was taken over also by new owners about a month ago) that we are prioritising on improving the items that visitors like you selves are looking for. The park will continue to be making many more improvements over the...

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent four nights camping in a camper trailer with ensuite. We liked the convenience of the ensuite which was clean and contained what you needed, even provided some toiletries. A nice touch. The entrance to ensuite is a bare dirt and needs paving of some sort. The site was quite large in size and flat. Always appreciated when camping....

Thank Kim H
EdenGatewayHP, Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kim H!, Thanks you your comments. We have worked very hard to make sure that our visitors get value for money and that we provide a great holidaying experience for all that join us. with very best wishes and looking forward to a return visit, regards Ian, Kim and the Park Team.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Besides eden being quiet and beautiful, you get an awesome cabin at an awesome park for an awesome price lol i dunno how else to explain it. i bring the family down from canberra at least 8 times a year, cheaper than the cheapest places at the bay and on par with some of the best. i cant keep the...

Thank Doc D
EdenGatewayHP, Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Docds420! Your comments just about say it all! We try to provide good customer service in great accommodation at a realistic price which represents good value for money! It seems that you agree with us and we appreciate that as it is when we get feedback like this it shows we are meeting our customers needs. Looking forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good size for the price but needs a new bed and tv as both were showing some age. Basic rooms but good enough for 3 people. Tv was discoloured so could not watch anything clearly while the bed was firm and I could feel every spring in it. Granted I am used to a soft mattress so others may not...

Thank Claire G
EdenGatewayHP, Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Clair G, Thanks for your feedback, As you are probably aware from your visit the park was taken over by New Owners and Management within the past few weeks. Feedback like this is very helpful as it identifies the things we need to do in order to make our visitors stay much more than "Adequate". we do have a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the caravan park is neat and clean. the staff are very helpful. the amentities although clean need a little work. looking a little tired. they are clean and the water pressure is excellent, the rest has not changed in the last twelve months. hooks that were missing last year (previous visit) have not been replaced. the camp kitchen again very...

Thank Cheryl M
EdenGatewayHP, Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl M, Thanks for your review. As the park has just recently been taken over by both new owners and new managers your comment are particularly welcome as it gives us information on the things we need to get right in order to encourage you to return and stay with us! Please be assured that as the new managers...

Maffra, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We booked this prior to our travels and we're not disappointed. the park is neat and clean with a great atmosphere. Cabin was new - very clean and tidy. A comfortable night - Very little highway noise. the bellbirds are noisier that the trucks. Overall an enjoyable experience. We'd recommend it.

Thank peterq2
EdenGatewayHP, Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for your kind words we are working very hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay with us! Your positive review means that we are on the right track and gives us encouragement to make our standards even better.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We booked into the Eden Gateway Park as a last minute find. We were very happy with the cabin we were able to get foe two nights. Bed comfortable and we are surrounded by the call of the bell birds. The park is quite but we where here in March. We enjoy seeing the beautiful scenery of the coastline. This...

Thank rosebud56gs
Kinglake, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Hubby picked this place as a meet up point with our friends of 2 couples. Internally I'm like - god I hope I like caravanning - as I've never done it. Externally I was like - Oh sure Hubby, it will be a blast! Our plan was to stay 5 nights then move on with our mates further down the...

Thank AuntyMoo
EdenGatewayHP, Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I have just taken over management in the last 2 weeks but i have worked for the business for 4 years. So i am still getting my head around it all and i hope i do a great job, so very happy that you enjoyed our park.

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

What a nice spot, I loved our overnight stay here. The cabin was huge and included everything needed for a comfortable stay. But the highlight is the lovely feel of the park itself - loads of trees and birds (the bell birds are amazing), and wallabies roaming around - what a lovely spot to sit on that verandah with a...

Thank bobjenny6
EdenGatewayHP, Manager at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is a great value caravan park. we first booked for 4 nights January 2017 as we love fishing and quickly knew we would stay another week. We had a great 'look' around the town and Ben Boyd National Park and have fallen in love with this town, You certainly get a 'feel' for the fishing village . Lots of...

Thank Meg D

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (48)
View from Room (4)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Family/Play Areas (10)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
5.8 km away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#3 of 8 in Eden
205 reviews
0.2 km away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
3.5 km away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Discovery Parks – Eden
0.3 km away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#4 of 8 in Eden
100 reviews
1.5 km away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The gem of the Sapphire Coast If some fool tries to tell you that Australia isn't beautiful, take them to the Sapphire Coast. A tour of the region's rugged coastlines, lush forests, golden beaches and blindingly blue waters will have their eyes goggling and their jaw-dropping! The diversity of this geographical gem is what makes it so magnificent. Like a precision-cut sapphire, it has many facets, each showing the area in a new light! Discover it for yourself with an unforgettable stay at the Eden Gateway Holiday Park. Its cosy villas are nestled among the vibrant parklands, just a hop away from the breathtaking Twofold Bay, Lake Curalo, Nullica State Forest and the stunning strip of Aslings Beach. Pet friendly - excluding Dec/Jan School Holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden Gateway Holiday Park

Address: 99 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Fountain Caravan Park Eden)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Price Range: €42 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Gateway Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Gateway Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden Gateway Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greater Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Eden Gateway Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any cabins”
docd692, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Grass of concrete powered sites available”
megd431, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As far from the road as possible”
schneidey2503, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you're going in winter, choose a room that faces north as you'll get the winter sun.”
362vivienned, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Caravan Park only.”
petera405, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5