We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

H TOP Royal Star & SPA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
H TOP Royal Star & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,163: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here a Week in November On a Cheap Budget Half Board break. (£197 Incl Flights + Transfers). The Half Board Accomodation part worked out at £14 Per person per Night. The Room was spacious, clean, with Balcony.Ensuite Had bath with Shower above.Believe All Rooms where like this. The Evening meal Choice (Buffet Style) Was varied,plenty of choice,plenty to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john s
Medway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We'd read some of the reviews and really wondered what we'd let ourselves in for!! Yes it's a bit noisy - but it's next to a main road! Yes I could hear the people next door snoring, in the dead of night - but hey at least the traffic was quiet - yeah! No that's ALL we could possibly find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jules1098
HTOPHotels, Director General at H TOP Royal Star & SPA, responded to this review

Dear jules1098, We thank you so much for your great review; it does feel great to receive such a fantastic feedback. We appreciate especially your kind words concerning our staff. We try to offer a wide selection of food in order to please everyone’s palate; we are glad to know that you did enjoy our food selection. We would love...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After booking to come away for my 33rd birthday myself, partner & friend arrive to the royal star mid morning, the reception staff were friendly, the rooms were very basic, the walls are that thin you can hear everything! We arrived in on our 2nd nite after a few cocktails to have security knock on our door due to apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy s
HTOPHotels, Director General at H TOP Royal Star & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Amy, If you had our security staff knocking on your door it was because your behavior was unbearable due to a high intake of alcohol; when you are staying in a hotel you are supposed to respect the rest of the clients, it does not matter if they are young or elderly people. Drunk and disorderly behavior is not...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was Spacious, 2 swimming pools which are quite small. We went in November where it wasn't hot enough to sun bathe but should we have been able to there wasn't enough sun beds etc for the amount of people. Reception staff were nice on arrival. Hotel was clean. Room was standard and clean with air con/heating and balcony, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola O
HTOPHotels, Director General at H TOP Royal Star & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Thank you very much for your positive review, we are happy to know that you got a positive impression of our hotel. It is true that the atmosphere in November is mostly quite (except weekends); if it was your first visit to Lloret you should try next time to come during high season, it is a very lively...

Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We there for 1 night last week 10/11/2016. Booked for a week,,stayed 1 night. They have it as a four Star,,,as infact even the local taxi drivers class it as 2 1/2. The rooms are very shabby,,,still have the old 1990s small square tvs up on the wall..We went for food cold,drinks very measured..My husband and I sat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AngelaFair
HTOPHotels, Director General at H TOP Royal Star & SPA, responded to this review

Miss Angela, We have seen that we have not been able to cover your expectations. Your main complaint during your short stay was that the hotel had many Spanish clients and that they were not drinking alcohol. It was a very shocking complaint. We understood that the best thing was to move your booking to another hotel from our chain...

Santa Ponsa, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have taken a lot of time to write this review. Being a loyal customer of the Royal Star for over 15 years, I am still shocked as to it,s downfall from May. The staff are always lovely, but at the end of August we had a nightmare holiday. First we were put in a ground floor room because the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fassa w
HTOPHotels, Director General at H TOP Royal Star & SPA, responded to this review

Dear fassa wm, We are truly sorry if this time your holiday was not as enjoyable as in other visits. We hope to see you back very soon; we kindly ask you to get in touch with us before your arrival and we will make sure that you will get a great room with pool view. Concerning the food, we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

(I've been in here for a full week, all inclusive) How can this hotel be 4*? the food was very bad, the bread was never fresh and I never really enjoyed a meal. After dinner we could have a sandw till midnight on the bar, which was of ham and cheese and it was not fresh! Really horrible... The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cláudia J
HTOPHotels, Director General at H TOP Royal Star & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Miss Claudia J. Valenzuela, We are sorry if our services did not fulfill your expectations. The bread is always fresh, it is brought every day, and the sandwiches are of course prepared daily. The facilities provided are superior to those offered in other hotels from our company that you have visited in the past. If you come back and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from one weeks all inclusive at the royal star hotel,we had a lovely time ,can't fault the place ,each meal time has lots of things to choose from the kitchen staff are amazing,I was having this tomato thing each day that's beside the bread and toaster so I asked the head chef what is was and he was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammie M
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Moved here after multiple complaints to gran casino Royal, rooms and pools were nice, only downside was the all inclusive food, same most nights, hubby and kids didn't like most things and ended up eating chips for dinner and tea! Other than that, very clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emz191182
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

stayed in october 2016. hotel not a 4 star, wasnt bad though, food better than expected to be honest, clean, rooms done daily (not brilliantly) card system for drinks is stupid, needs wristbands, which brings me onto the main subject, safety. the hotel is not safe in that respect, anyone can walk in + nobody would know if you stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b3ckyh

890 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (545)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Pool II (18)
Viewed
Dining (118)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.6 km away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#61 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,883 reviews
0.3 km away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#77 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
890 reviews
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,006 reviews
17.9 km away
H.TOP Calella Palace
H.TOP Calella Palace
#22 of 44 in Calella
1,775 reviews
0.3 km away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#21 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-Star H•TOP Royal Star & SPA hotel is a nice family oriented hotel located in the lively city of Lloret de Mar, (north-east coast of Spain). Positioned at 10-minute walk from Fenals Beach Creek and a 15-minute walk from the Lloret de Mar beach. This classic 397- room hotel offer plenty of fun activities and relaxation comforts for adults and children. It is situated at 85 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 25 Km from Girona Airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava known for the lively nightlife and its clean&safe beaches. FACILITIES Rooms • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc.) • Restaurant • 2 Bar • 2 Swimming pools • Sun terraces • Laundry • Souvenirs/gift shop Children • Miniclub • Playground • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Heated indoor pool with waterfall • Turkish bath • Sauna • Fitness room Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping Others • Facilities for guests with disabilities • Currency exchange • Car hire* • External medical service* • Air-conditioning / Heating • Safe boxes* • Wi-Fi* • TV • Luggage storage • Showers for check-out • Lifts • Bikes* • Parking* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 

Additional Information about H TOP Royal Star & SPA

Address: Avda. Vila de Blanes, 70, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly H TOP Royal Star)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: €32 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H TOP Royal Star & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your H TOP Royal Star & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Royal Star Hotel
Royal Star Hotel Lloret De Mar
H TOP Royal Star & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H TOP Royal Star & SPA staff and other travellers.
136 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (136)

Questions? Get answers from H TOP Royal Star & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont go very bad hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaFair, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles robboCotswolds, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles stephenmO2952AK, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are above the main pool, which is where the bar is, probably not the best if you have children”
 of 5 bubbles 824karenf, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor or above”
 of 5 bubbles Jof668, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay