We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Garbi Park

Traveller (174)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Garbi Park is a 4* in Lloret de Mar. It is located 200 metres from the beach, close to shopping area and entertainment center. Its facilities are comfortable and newly renovated. The hotel boasts an outdoor swimming pool and a heated indoor pool. Also a programme of evening entertainment and daily activities. Bar and TV-room and free parking possibilities (limited availability). Free WIFI access in the common areas, with cost in the rooms. All meals in buffett form. 248 rooms fully equipped with bathroom, balcony, tv-sat, telephone, air-conditioning and safety deposit box for rent. WIFI acces with extra cost.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
116Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
51Attractionswithin 0.5 km
397Reviews
194Photos
71Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 103
  • 117
  • 67
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is great for hen/stag doo's but if you are staying as a family, be prepared for no sleep in the early hours as the walls are very thin, the food is edible but often cold, there is a microwave if you wish to warm it up, the hotel is generally clean and tidy and the
Read more
Response from Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded 15 Jun 2018
Thank you for staying with us at the Garbi Park and for sharing your opinion. I'm sorry if other clients in the hotel disturbed the peace at night. I will certainly check in the restaurant because normally people don't complain about cold food, so I 'll see what happened. Actually in Lloret we have the mixture of younger people but also families! We especially made a big wáter park in one of our Garbi hotels for the high season, and if it wasn't for the families which come every year, we wouldn't have done this! We wish you a pleasant summer and hope to see you again.
Read more
If you are not Spanish do not go to this hotel it is no way 4 star we went all inclusive with my 9 month old son we asked for a kettle for his bottles we was told that someone has taken the last one, the next day we tried again for one and they said they don't even do kettles.
Read more
Response from Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded 29 Jan 2019
I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed about your stay. We don't have kettles in the rooms but it shouldn't be any problem to warm the bottle for your baby at the bar! We will talk to the staff. There is a corner at the bar where AI clients are served and where we have the machines for serving the drinks, that's why we ask them to go to this point. The AI offer includes beer, wine, sangría, cava, ron, vodka, whisky, brandy, gin etc but for special cocktails it's true that you pay 2,50 €. Your window has to be closed or the air conditioning doesn't work. And if there is really a problem, you can advise at the reception and our technical staff has a look at it.
Read more
We stayed here for 7 nights in October 2017 for a family break. First thoughts were very good as the reception area was very bright and airy, however once you got past that the decor looks rather dated and in need of a slight refurb. We went half board and the meals for
Read more
Response from Hoteles-Garbi, Director de Recepción at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded 15 Dec 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay between us in October 2017 , and also happy that you felt in a good atmosphere with the Hotel staff. The majority of our staff is working with us for many years and we think it´s the biggest value of the Hotel GARBI PARK. The Hotel is very good located, only 250 m. to the beach. We are doing renovations every year , and try to improve the building as much as posible.Two years ago we opened an aquatic park near the Hotel GRAN GARBI and this service has been very much appreciated by the families that stay in our hotels The pitty is that the aquatic park was closed in October and so you couldn t take profit of it. That s why it would be nice for you to come back again between the 15 th June and 15th September because then you could use the Water Park facilities.
Read more
My husband and myself booked 10 days all inclusive at garbi park. Room was basic. Dining room like a cafe. Staff were rude. Entertainment was crap. Food was terrible. Had to queue outside for drinks and got plastic breakers. Coffee served in flimsy plastic cups. Waited nearly 20
Read more
Response from Hoteles-Garbi, Director de Recepción at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded 15 Dec 2017
We are very disappointed to read your opinión .In October we use to work with many groups and that s why sometimes the dinning room can be crowded, then the best is going to the restaurant a Little bit later and then you can have breakfast or dinner in a calm atmosphere. As we work with different nacionalities the buffet has to be international for trying to satisfy as much clients as posible. It s not permited to offer drinks by the pool with glass, that s the reason why we have to serve them in plastic breakers or cups. Our staff is one of the most importan values and most of them are working with us for many years ,we have several meetings to them for trying to improve our clients satisfaction.
Read more
Booked through love holiday.com for a weeks all inclusive to this hotel flying with Ryan Air. Hotel And Surrounding Area: I found the hotel to be very clean, modern lounge and bar and clean pool. Rooms are very basic and from what I saw your only get one plug socket above
Read more
Response from Hoteles-Garbi, Director de Recepción at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded 15 Dec 2017
Dear guest, it seems you didn t like the food and beverage service you had in the Hotel, but as we have lots of different nacionalities guests it s not always easy to satisfy everyone. As we have different religions we try to always serve two or three different meats and also fish in every evenning meal so you always can choose something to eat. Concerning the Bar service, for us the all in clusive guest is even more important tan the one who pays directly in the Bar, and this is something we continue repeat to our Bar staff , and they know that the service to the all inn guests is extremely important for us. We are trying to have as much families as posible in our Hotel, that s why we opened the Water Park two years ago and that has been very successfull but it s very important to know that it s open between 15 th June till 15 th September. We specially recommend this dates for families to profit the facilities of the Water Park .
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Poor condition
Baño
Номер
Vista
PreviousNext
12345610
Hello, we have entertainment every evening. One night we have Flamenco show, 1 or 2 nights karaoke and the other nights live music. We hope you will enjoy it!
0 votes
Hello, If we see small children alone in the indoor swimming pool, we will advise the parents so better accompany them. The water park opens the 1st of June. So I'm sorry, but in April it will still be closed. I hope this information helps!
0 votes
Breakfast, lunch and dinner, drinks , snacks were burgers and hot dogs at the poolside from the microwave . I can’t rememver the times but there wasn’t a time when we couldn’t get something to eat or drink throughout the day x
2 votes
hi everyone. does anybody know if you can use the bars etc. of all the garbi hotels please. ?
I think its only other pools mate not the bars good luck with that? Same with the aqua park had to pay for drinks even though we were all-inclusive?we booked the holiday on the understanding that it was all inclusive not paying for drinks were we went!!
2 votes
Show all answers
Hi - do you know what the daily rate for the wifi is? and if there is a supermarket nearby?
Hello, I can confirm what other clients are telling you. Free wifi at the ground floor. 5 € per day or 20 € per week. There are 2 supermarkets close by. We look forward to welcoming you in the hotel!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345615
"Better choosing a different hotel"
"Dont Go there!!"
"Choose a room away from the pool side and the elevators."
"One in a different hotel!!!"
"For a quieter room choose one at the back of the hotel."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
garbi park lloret de margarbi park hotel
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of GironaCosta BravaLloret de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
248
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing