We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Garbi Park

Traveller (174)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Garbi Park is a 4* in Lloret de Mar. It is located 200 metres from the beach, close to shopping area and entertainment center. Its facilities are comfortable and newly renovated. The hotel boasts an outdoor swimming pool and a heated indoor pool. Also a programme of evening entertainment and daily activities. Bar and TV-room and free parking possibilities (limited availability). Free WIFI access in the common areas, with cost in the rooms. All meals in buffett form. 248 rooms fully equipped with bathroom, balcony, tv-sat, telephone, air-conditioning and safety deposit box for rent. WIFI acces with extra cost.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
114Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
51Attractionswithin 0.5 km
396Reviews
194Photos
69Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 102
  • 117
  • 67
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel was lovely. Rooms were average, nothing in it besides beds and a bathroom. All inclusive wasn't all inclusive, you had to pay for certain drinks and all inclusive drinks were served in plastic beakers. Also no table service like all the other guests who were half board.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. It's nice to hear that you liked the hotel. I'm really sorry if you were disappointed about the AI service. It's true that drinks are served in plastic cups and there is a note which says which drinks are included and which not. Special alcoholic drinks have to be paid. AI includes the local wine, sangría, cava, some cocktails or long drinks. The pool of the Hotel Garbi Park doesn't have the size to require a life guard. Only bigger pools of a certain size are obliged to have life guards. I'm happy you liked the food. We'll talk to the bar staff! Thank you for everything!
Read more
This hotel is very good one of the best. The food is good they have an outdoor pool and an indoor pool open from 9am to 7.30pm. The rooms are good but unfortunately no free WiFi in rooms. Each room has a tv with programmes like Disney channel for kids. The staff was pretty good
Read more
Response from Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your nice words! Jonathan Martínez sends you his regards and will make you many good piñacoladas when you coem back!!
Read more
Before we arrived at the hotel we were expecting to be disappointed because of some of the reviews on this site......however I did not find the staff to be rude or unhelpful in the slightest, they were completely the opposite, if there was an issue this was sorted out straight
Read more
Response from Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
I would like to thank you for your extended review and for your nice words. I really think too that we have very friendly staff. Our staff is the same for many years which is a good sign and clients of usually very positive about them which gives us a lot of joy! And it's true that the behaviour os the clients helps a lot. It's giving and taking! I'm very happy that you advised at the reception about your family being vegan because this way we can do something about it and help the best we can! The water park is a big success and I'm happy to read that you enjoyed it! We hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future!
Read more
This hotel was sold to us because of the water park due to having a 17 year old and a 3 years. The water park is good but up cardiac hill so wasn’t going to be going there numerous times a day (wasn’t going back and forth), therefore didn’t use All inclusive at hotel and you
Read more
Response from Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry if we don't have the ideal swimming pool for toddlers or babies. You're right. We don't have a special pool for them and it's correct that in the summer, we do the animation outside, around the pool area, because people enjoy it more but it's true that parents have to watch after their small children. I'm sorry if this wasn't the ideal situation for you!
Read more
The hotel was average, not a four star but 3 would be fair. I went with an open mind and was pleasantly surprised with some things like the cleanliness, the cleaning staff worked hard and were friendly and helpful and they are the hotels star feature. The food was ok and even
Read more
Response from Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and to take the time to write this review. I'm very happy to read that you were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and liked our cleaning and reception staff and some waiters of the restaurant. We will definitely speak to the bar staff and have a look at the all inclusive service. Good to know that the food was ok, that you enjoyed the water park and had a nice family holiday!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Poor condition
Baño
Номер
Vista
PreviousNext
12345610
Breakfast, lunch and dinner, drinks , snacks were burgers and hot dogs at the poolside from the microwave . I can’t rememver the times but there wasn’t a time when we couldn’t get something to eat or drink throughout the day x
1 vote
I think its only other pools mate not the bars good luck with that? Same with the aqua park had to pay for drinks even though we were all-inclusive?we booked the holiday on the understanding that it was all inclusive not paying for drinks were we went!!
2 votes
Show all answers
Hello, I can confirm what other clients are telling you. Free wifi at the ground floor. 5 € per day or 20 € per week. There are 2 supermarkets close by. We look forward to welcoming you in the hotel!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, normally it's not allowed to go into the swimming pool with clothes on, but I've talked to the director of the hotel Garbi Park and the water park and if it's for this reason, we will accept it. If you have problems during your stay with someone of the staff, please tell me you consulted this through Tripadvisor and that the management gave you permission. I'm sure you will enjoy your stay with us!
1 vote
The only complaint I had with the food was that sometimes it was a bit cold but there was a microwave there. Breakfast was a choice of cooked (beans, bacon/ham, eggs etc) and continental (pastries, yoghurt, cereal). The evening meals varied in choice every night. They served chicken wings, sausage, paella and there was a chef who cooked chops and fish in front of you. My family and I had no real complaints.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345614
"Better choosing a different hotel"
"Dont Go there!!"
"Choose a room away from the pool side and the elevators."
"One in a different hotel!!!"
"For a quieter room choose one at the back of the hotel."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
garbi park lloret de margarbi park hotel
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of GironaCosta BravaLloret de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
248
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing