We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
C/ Francesc Cambo 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1038)
Room & Suite (589)
Dining (155)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Samba
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#101 of 135 hotels in Lloret de Mar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal hotel in Lloret de Mar does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Samba, a nice option for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Modernist Cemetery (0.2 mi) and Parochial Rectory (0.2 mi), guests of Hotel Samba Lloret De Mar can easily experience some of Lloret de Mar's most well known attractions.

Wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Hotel Samba Lloret De Mar offer air conditioning.

Guests of Samba Hotel Lloret De Mar are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site.

While visiting Lloret de Mar, you may want to try some tapas at one of the nearby restaurants, such as La Parrilla, La Lonja, or El Romani.

If you’re looking for something to do, Jardines de Santa Clotilde (0.7 mi) and Castell d'en Plaja (1.0 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hotel Samba.

Hotel Samba looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Lloret de Mar.

Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Car hire
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 4 more
2026Reviews224Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 207
  • 448
  • 555
  • 323
  • 494
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
444CJones wrote a review 22 Sep
Llanelli, United Kingdom11 contributions13 helpful votes
Can't believe the negative comments about this hotel, people need to understand that if they pay peanuts yet want 5 star accommodation, a la carte food, top branded drinks and sea views then they really are deluded. Agree it's not perfect but you get a heck of a lot more than what you pay for. Hotel - Very clean, staff very attentative to all aspects of cleanliness - rooms, reception, lifts, toilets and exterior areas very clean - 10/10 Reception staff 8/10 There was one young lad (didn't get his name approx 24yrs, 5'10, dark hair) he was outstanding. Food - We went All Inc - People must realise there's several nationalities staying here and the kitchen staff tried to cater for all tastes. Salads were excellent as were the huge variety of puddings. Main meals were varied however I did find these to be colder than expected - 7/10 Pool Area - Only negative would be the grassed area started looking a little worn and spots of mud appearing....Needs artificial grass. Entertainment mainly in Spanish but who cares.....you are in Spain afterall 7/10 Drinks - Cheap branded drinks on the AI side, I could see this area being overwhelmed in July & August but when we went everything was ok and certainly above average 8/10. Entertainment - Don't expect a Royal Variety Show but at least it was something 6/10 Seating areas - Indoor - Plenty. Outdoor - different areas available both in the sun & shaded - 9/10 I paid £300 for 7 nights all inclusive......to me that's peanuts. Overall - 8.5/10
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Arce Socia Media Manager Samba Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Samba
Responded today
Hello 444CJones, We appreciate all your comments, we inform you that we continue to improve our facilities and hope you have the opportunity to enjoy it on your next visit. Best regards.
Read more
Doz S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Well I'll be honest it is what it is it's not fantastic nor is it poor it defo needs updating it's very loud at night food is very plentyifull but often like warm it's very clean the all inclusive part of the very big bar is a tiny corner at the end the location is very good and staff fantastic rooms very basic but clean would we stay there again probably not
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Arce Socia Media Manager Samba Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Samba
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Doznbabs, We appreciate all your comments, we inform you that we continue to improve our facilities and hope you have the opportunity to enjoy it on your next visit. Best regards.
Read more
Taj wrote a review Jul 2020
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
Nice hotel,clean,big pool,lots of beds,seating areas,kids entertainment during day. Life guard. Pool side bar. Good location. Breakfast ok but ques can be a nightmare and food is served by staff. Not ideal for disabled to be honest. Supermarkets around corner as well as local cafes for late night food.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Customer Service Samba Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Samba
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Hello 75taj, We appreciate all your comments, we inform you that we continue to improve our facilities and hope you have the opportunity to enjoy it on your next visit. Best regards,
Read more
Tony t wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel was clean and staff was ok to speak to if they understood you. The hotel is focused on french and German guests and not for english at all. Every night not one english song or act was on it was all centred around the German and french! Food was awful. What was english food example chips were dry and awful. Breakfast was cold first day it was hot dog sausages used for sausages at breakfast! There was fruit if you like that but the ment to be hot food was actually cold. We were here for 3 days all inclusive and for 3 days we have eaten out due to the food being terrible and focused around other nationalities not english. Every night there was a show/turn None of this can be understood by english people as it's all in french or german. Work was going on outside the hotel so if you sit outside in the sun all you could here were angle grinders and machinery The way you use all inclusive cards is unbelievable you have to had cards in and until you take your glass away you dont get it back so you clear your own glasses away giving bar staff a rest The town is lovely will come here again but not to this hotel 110% not again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Customer Service Samba Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Samba
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Hello Tonytdt, I am very sorry that the buffet did not meet your expectations, every day we seek to offer variety and quality in food working with fresh products and km 0, we are improving it and we will continue working hard to improve the experience of our guests. The buffet includes an international buffet consisting of a cold buffet with a salad bar. A hot buffet with daily dishes such as pasta and rice, different types of cooked meat and fish, potatoes and warm linings and there is always burger or hotdog. In addition, we also have a show cooking where the chef prepares grilled meat and fish. Finally, the dessert buffet where you can find fruit, ice cream and pastry. I forwarded your complaints to the central quality service to ensure an improvement. Best regards,
Read more
Hannah wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Shameful as a lot could be done to this place. Cracks in the wall Wifi very expensive Staff weren't too bad apart from 1 barman who loads of people said was very rude, if you're not going to be nice to us then why have the job?? But bar staff only care about the paid side and not the all inclusive, bearing in mind the all inclusive drinks are like water and not worth it (when you eventually get served) Food bland, fed up of pork, the same old boring pasta and chicken nuggets!! All puddings are vile and not even worth putting out. Let's not go there about entertainment, it was more enjoyable going to bed! Did have a nice view and the location is good though
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Customer Service Samba Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Samba
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Hello Hthatcher, First of all I am very sorry to know the hotel did not meet your expectations during your stay. We work to please our guests and your opinions are what always help us to improve. I forwarded your complaints to the central quality service to ensure an improvement. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel samba lloret de mar, samba hotel lloret de mar
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of GironaCosta BravaLloret de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
432
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Samba
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Samba?
Nearby attractions include El Pub Lloret (0.4 km), Modernist Cemetery (0.2 km), and Parochial Rectory (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Samba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Samba?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Samba?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Samba?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Tyrol, Restaurant America, and El Racó De Fenals.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Samba?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Samba located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Lloret de Mar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Samba?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Samba?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Santa Cristina Hermitage (2.1 km), Modernist Cemetery (0.2 km), and Parochial Rectory (0.2 km).
Does Hotel Samba have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hotel Samba accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.