We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
La Habra, California
Reviewed 6 December 2016

There are much better hotels in Rocky Mountain, North Carolina...dont stay at this one ...its not worth saving the extra few bucks! The head of this establishment leaves a lot to be desired, don't dare ask for extra towels, the sheets don't fit the bed, and the area is not safe for a any youth team.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzannet36
Alice D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with regret that you did not like our excellent location, which is right off of I-95 for the half of the price of equally branded hotels in the same vicinity. As far as safety is concerned, we did'nt quite understand what you are referring to... this place is very safe for anyone visiting the area as...

Hinesville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I was traveling north on 95, so this was the last Rocky Mount exit. When I got off the highway, I was a bit sceptical. Several of the surrounding buildings were empty and boarded up, but the Best Western was nice. My complaints have nothing to do with the hotel - it has everything to do with the rude behavior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Alice D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience on TA. WE regret that you were disturbed by other guests. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvrments to ensure your next experience would be a better one! Best regards,

Ocean View, DE
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Facility was decent. Room was permeated with urine stench. We requested a pet room since we had our dog. I had to sleep with one of.my shirts draped over my nose it was so bad. Even my dog was grossed out and restless. We had to keep the door open to let in fresh air until the mosquitos got so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyGaaGaa
Alice D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us and do value your feedback as they do help us to improve our services. I will share this with the team for further training, development in order to provide a better guest experience in future! Best regards,

United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

All went very well! The check in was good! The sleep was good! The breakfast was good and the checkout was good. The staff did well and they were friendlly and accommodating! The location was also convenient!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
Best W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alex, Thank you for staying at the Best Western I-95 Rocky Mount and also giving us a positive review on TA. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will make sure to share with the team as I know they will be encouraged by it. We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel so...

Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The facility is pleasant,clean,and the staff is by and large pleasant. It is conveniently located near I95 making for easy access. The room was quiet and clean as was the bath and shower. The bed was comfortable. The Denny's next door provides a predictable menu and quality dining experience. All in all what a tired traveler wants -- no hassles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
Best W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bob, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the hotel and staff. I am very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed everything. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Best Regards,

Medina
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Clean comfortable motel close to I95. Good bed and shower (except no grab bars for us older folks). Denny's restaurant right next door and not bad. Only complaint is that our fridge froze our juice and water. Wi-Fi was also a little sketchy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol2034
Alice D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on TA regarding your recent stay with us which is very much appreciated. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used for further training & development of our associates. Best regards,

Patchogue, NY
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This was a decent stay. Linens clean, plenty of towels. Air conditioner worked great. Quiet. Only problem was a dirty tray next to the sink and a stain on the carpet that wasn't cleaned properly. I would also say that the doors are outside and you can pull up to your door but you have to unload your car and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VAA47
Maysville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I just spent the night and left early the next morning but everything was good. The bed was comfortable and clean. Staff was nice and comidating. It is conveniently located right off I95 at exit 145. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
Best W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Dale S, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your wonderful experience on TA. It's a delight to know how much you enjoyed our exclusive location, comfortable rooms, cleanliness and warm hospitality. We truly appreciate the excellent rating you have awarded us. Your kind comments are indeed rewarding and will be shared with team...

Ridge, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Checked into pet friendly room Sunday, Oct.16 and it smelled and was not really clean. It was late and the hotel was full so leaving was not an option.Both our cats got a virus from what Vet suspected was the dirty room not being adequately cleaned between animals. There were stains on the walls and the bathroom was not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitecat2013
Best W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Whitecat2013, We are very sorry to read that your cats got sick due to some viruse infection and hope they are doing well by now. Our rooms are cleaned thoroughly after each departure and checked by housekeeping supervisor before next check in. viruses can also be spread with a cold, cough or sneezing or by touching or shaking hands...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The fellows who manned the registration desk were so polite and helpful, just a very welcoming experience. We were enroute to Florida so this was the perfect location for a stop to rest and recoup. The breakfast area was clean and the food put out was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank potatopuss4
Best W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad to read that you found the room to be comfortable, perfect location, good breakfast buffet and welcoming staff, that's what you need to make your trip easy and memorable one. Your appreciation towards staff is greatly appreciated and...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off of I-95 Exit 145, less than 2 blocks from the exit ramp! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro

Address: 7095 NC 4, Battleboro, Rocky Mount, NC 27809-9517
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Price Range: €66 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn i-95/Goldrock Hotel Rocky Mount
Best Western Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rocky Mount
#6 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia
5 months ago
over a year ago
Orlando,Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location right off 95 hwy at Battleboro”
mariedF2216XI, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if there are any”
traveller62897, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facility is very quiet & peaceful.”
Sean_V5060, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!!”
Deborah918, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I have no idea as we are sound sleepers.”
russells742, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5