We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (10)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the city ranked as the most charitable city in North Carolina, The DoubleTree By Hilton is the number 1 choice for a Full-Service Excellent Experience! The City of Rocky Mount is the halfway point from New York to Miami, and our beautiful modern hotel is conveniently just minutes from I-95. Our dedicated team of Excellent Service providers will greet you with a smile and our famous warm chocolate chip cookies! Complimentary fast internet access, spacious guestrooms, outdoor heated pool, and many other little things that matter, will create an Excellent Experience that is truly rewarding! Mon-Wed you can relax and indulge in our complimentary evening Manager's Reception, and for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner, dine-in or order room service from the wonderful Texas Steakhouse attached to our hotel. You can easily Experience the CHARM of our community, with shops, local flavors and beautiful parks just minutes away! We have a Convention Center and Ballroom in our hotel, so make sure you ask about having us cater your next business meeting, social or wedding reception!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
1,178Reviews
150Photos
7Q+A
97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 684
  • 302
  • 107
  • 52
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My location was great. Right across the street from the hospital where my contract was. Fan was a bit loud they had running in the hallway outside my door, but they had tons of rain and needed to dry up the carpets. Front desk staff were lovely and kind. Unfortunately we were
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Responded yesterday
Thank you for choosing us for your extended stay here in the area. We are happy to hear that our location was ideal! It means the world to us to know that our service made a positive difference as well. We do, however, regret that some aspects of your visit did not meet your needs. What you have shared regarding breakfast allows us the opportunity to improve. Should you find that your Hilton Honors account is still not updated, feel free to reach out to us directly so that we can put you in touch with the right people. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would love to serve you!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Accommodations, bar, breakfast and even other guests made our stay comfortable, restful and satisfying. Staff sought our floor and room preferences, offered delicious cookies at check-in, provided an overview of amenities, and followed up with a courtesy call after settled. Will
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Thank you for posting a review, both we and other guests are grateful for your informative comments! It brings a smile to our faces to read your encouraging feedback about our comfortable facilities, welcoming staff, delicious cookies, and convenient amenities. Also, we seek to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied, and are happy to know that you appreciated our check-in call. We wish you nothing but the best for all your future travels, please come back soon for another pleasant stay here at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount.
Read more
Checked in after being on the road for 13 hrs. Took luggage in and immediately went to the Texas Road House Restaurant attached to the hotel. Returned to the room to discover the TV didn't work. Called the desk and a lady was sent up to try to repair it. She couldn't get it on
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We realize that after a long day on the road guests want to be able to relax and unwind, so our goal is to ensure that each guest enjoys a clean and relaxing visit. Please know that it saddens us deeply to hear that your time with us did not meet your expectations or our standards. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the tv and cleanliness of your room, and we have been discussing your experience with our team to ensure the improvement of our facilities for the comfort of future guests. Please know that this is not typical of a stay at our hotel, and we hope that you will reconsider and allow us to show you what a stay with us should look like. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you happy and safe travels.
Read more
Traveled to the Rocky Mount area for a family emergency and stayed at my normal location. The staff at this hotel are always welcoming and make you feel at home. The hotel was still decorated for the holidays which was appreciated as the trip was unplanned and our holiday was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for making DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount your choice in lodging again. It's always a pleasure to welcome you to our property, and we hope you fared well during your family emergency. We're pleased to know that you appreciated our holiday decor while you were here. Our team can't wait to welcome you again so hurry back!
Read more
The building is very old. Some rooms are extremely noisy. Wonky layout with entry quite a distance from door (behind building). Poorly landscaped. At least the room was clean. I didn't have breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Amy, Thank you for your patronage. While we are pleased to hear that your room was clean and comfortable, we're sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations. We have duly noted your concerns regarding the appearance of the hotel and noise levels of other guests, so we can continue to offer improvements for future stays. Our team hopes to welcome you back so you can experience our positive changes.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
stain on the dust ruffle
idk what this was but it was on the dush ruffle
stain on the chair in the room
Fridge and tv, desk and the only chair
Beds are nice but not comfortable
PreviousNext
12345612
What’s the difference in a king room and king suite?
Sorry, I do not know.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this hotel pet friendly
Currently, the hotel is not pet friendly
0 votes
Show all answers
do the rooms have windows that open? need fresh air!
Hello- No I am sorry we do not have windows that open. You would be able to use the pool area or the front entrance of the hotel. THank you for your question.
1 vote
Show all answers
our car is quite loaded. what security do you have for parking?
I didn't see any type of security
0 votes
Show all answers
Is it a pet friendly hotel
Thank you for your question. No we are not pet friendly. Comfort inn, located right next door, is.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"For a good night's sleep, we suggest a different hotel."
"We were on the fourth floor overlooking the pool and did not hear any noise. Great location!"
"even the rooms near the elevator were pretty quiet"
"The 2nd & 3rd floors are reserved for Hilton Honor members. My request for the top floor and location were ignored."
"will stay again but definitely always check the room and the linen before settling in for the night anywhere you stay"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRocky Mount
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing