We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We stayed here 1 night, it is a nice hotel, it was Clean quiet and the breakfast is pretty good, we had a problem with the key not working twice but everything else was fine. I think its a very good value for the price. The free Wi-Fi is decent speed. I would stay again and probably will

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74charlie
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the value for the price and that your room was clean and breakfast was good! I apologize that you experienced a key issue and have already taken action in ordering a few new door locks....

Rose Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot for my job. I have to stay at hotels that allow the (NC) state rate. This is a nice hotel. Staff are friendly & personable (especially Tonya). I travel alone & felt safe in my room. The room was clean & the bed comfortable. Free wi-fi. Conveniently located to many area stores & restaurants. Free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittykash123
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on your recent visit to our hotel. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with your clean comforable room and free hot breakfast. I also will share your feedback with my staff ( Tonya) that you were pleased with the customer service as well. We appreciate your...

Townsend, Georgia
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I booked this hotel as a last minute for thanksgiving, I then looked at the reviews and was very disturbed, I even called and tried to cancel but of course I would not get a refund. I got to the hotel after driving from GA after 5 hrs and was pleasantly surprised. The room was big, the furniture was new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelers7400
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

We are so pleased that despite the few bad surveys you read about our hotel that you were still satisfied with your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to update our property and upgrade our service to our guests. We have just recently completed renovations and in January we are receiving the new choice approved bedding,drapes, and updating...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We booked a room at the Quality Inn and Suites in Rockingham, NC thru Hot Wire. The room we were assigned had an odor that was noticeable immediately. The bedspread had several holes. The walls were marred and had holes in several places. When I tried to open the refrigerator it fell out of the cubbyhole it was located in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. We value your business and your feedback and use it to improve our hotel and service to our guests. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping and maintenance department so we can take action immediately in fixing the smell of the room and the maintenance...

Reviewed 20 September 2015

We checked in last Wednesday night after searching endlessly for a hotel for the night. We were in town due to a family emergency. Unfortunately there was a mixup with our booking through Expedia and we had to wait an hour and a half to check in. The night clerk stated that he couldn't verify our reservation, even with our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon M
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I will share your feedback with my housekeeping department so we can take action in making sure these careless mistakes never occur again. As far as your reservation; I do aplogize that a mistake occured when you booked through expedia. Our desk clerks did the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I've stayed there a few nights, I checked in with the chubby indian lady & she charged my card later on for rooms I didn't even have or use, please be aware of this place, if your using cash it's fine, byt credit card will be reused later stay away from this place please!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesse T
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you described. However; are you sure you stayed at our hotel(Quality Inn & Suites)? I could not find you in our system, in order to help you I need more information. If you could please contact me directly with your reservation information. You can contact me at 910-895-0099 or email at Rockinghamqualityinn@gmail.com

Bennettsville, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Price and room was nice and clean until I saw a waterbug. Would have left but it was late at nite. Continental Breakfast was good. Parking was OK. Near some good restaurants. Wake up call was right on time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I apologize that you found a water bug in your room and will share your feedback with my maintenance and housekeeping department so we can take action in preventing this issue from occuring again. However; I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the price of your clean room, the free hot breakfast, your wake up call coming through successfully...

Rockingham, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I dont do review very often but I just have to right now give my opinion. Im here for a 2 night trip and it is night 1. Cons 1. Fitted sheets have numerious stains 2. Flat sheet has cigarette holes i can stick my fingers through 3. Comforter has cigarette hols i can fit several fingers through 4. Cricket...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon S
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the linen in your room. We have already purchased and received new sheets and pillows for the rooms and are in the process of receiving new furniture,mattresses, and bedding for all rooms.

North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Booked room in advance. Arrived to 10:30pm and the door into the hotel was locked and no front desk help present. A small exterior check in area was accessible and this was my first clue that things were not good. Received card keys and went to room. All rooms are accessible from outside walkway, older style hotel. This was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodielyn008
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I apologize that you were frustrated with the doors being locked at 10:30pm but that is our hotels security policy. As far as the bedding; I apologize the room you checked into had damaged linen and the hotel is actually in process of updating all furniture,bedding,linen, and mattresses.

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Did not intend to stop for the night, so no advance research with TripAdvisor which made me a little nervous. Check in efficient, but first door would not open, so quickly assigned another room. Room door did not fit properly so lots of light and highway noise. In addition, loud-mouthed guests in parking lot, but my fault as I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Revuguru
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey. I apologize for the door issue that occured during your stay and will share your feedback with my maintenance department so we can fix immediately. However; I am pleased to hear that overall you were satisfied with our staff, your clean room, and the hot breakfast.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
0.5 km away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Rockingham
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 km away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
225 reviews
30.0 km away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
39 reviews
33.8 km away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the Carolinas, just 27 miles from Pinehurst, the 2005 U S Open location, the Holiday Inn Express Rockingham offers a complimentary continental breakfast, free high speed internet, free local calls and newspaper. All of our rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, two two-line phones with data port and voice mail. Suites and jacuzzi rooms are available. Closest Hotel to the North Carolina Speedway and the Rockingham International Dragway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

Address: 400 West Broad Street, Rockingham, NC 28379
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Price Range: €83 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham Hotel Rockingham
Quality Inn And Suites Rockingham
Holiday Inn Rockingham
Rockingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the sound of an occasional train passing by bothers you, ask for a room where it would be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 69RobertS, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car instead, it's probably cleaner and quiter”
 of 5 bubbles sharonmJ8434MT, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms by across from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles cyncity13, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“rooms on the office side can hear less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles babiesmake4, 27 May 2013 | Read review
“good hotel and good price”
 of 5 bubbles 137kimg, 17 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5