We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham

Save
Traveller (6)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
29
21
12
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
21
12
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpleasant staygreat priceroom doorrates
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

If you like staying places where your room door opens directly to the outside and you can hear lots of highway noise, this place is for you! The room was clean, but the property looked somewhat run down. Too much $ for the poor quality...More

Thank WinstonSalem_NCLori
Reviewed 17 October 2017

It was adequate for an overnight stop. Room was clean, but bed was not particularly comfortable. AC worked well. I recall there being a strong cigarette smell that found its way inside the hotel room.

Thank 1111GratefulOne
Response from Americas Best V... R, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn RockinghamResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to review us. We are constantly, gradually, renovating sections at a time. The feedback provided by you will be taken into consideration. We appreciate it and hope during your next visit we will meet your expectation.

Reviewed 22 July 2017

We were trying to find a place to stay on our way to Myrtle Beach on a Friday night.We checked several hotels that didn't have any rooms left. This place had a decent rating on here, so we stopped. It doesn't seem like the area...More

1  Thank Pharmchik
Response from Americas Best V... R, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn RockinghamResponded 6 November 2017

We apologize for the inconvenience you had at our hotel. We are in a neighborhood not too far from the Police Department. Our staff is at the desk 24-hours a day to attend to the guests. Unless it is a busy night and we don't...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped in because we were traveling and it was 4 a.m. Saw on app it was $60. We stopped , couldn't reserve on app so we had to pay $100. Got the the room. Absolutely nasty. Bugs everywhere. Carpet was squishy and dirty. Beds...More

Thank JSG76
Response from Americas Best V... R, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn RockinghamResponded 6 November 2017

We apologize for your unpleasant experience at our hotel and appreciate your feedback. Our hotel is maintained by a well-reputed Pest Control company that serves us every month and checks our units thoroughly. Our 24-hour desk personnel is always available to take care of any...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Spent the night here on the way to the coast. Room was clean, plenty of hot water and the a/c worked well. Certainly not a Hampton inn but you're not paying Hampton rates either. Staff were all friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Thank Brian W
Response from Americas Best V... R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn RockinghamResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking time in reviewing our hotel. We are glad that your stay was comfortable. It is always motivating when the staff gets compliments from our guests. We hope you visit us again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
caratoledoohio
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Americas Best V... R | Property representative |
If the room reserved for you is ready, absolutely. Please call 2 hours before your arrival and we will do the best we can to have the room ready. Thanks.
1
Vote
Linda G
13 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Americas Best V... R | Property representative |
Sorry. we don't have a pool. We used to have it. Not any more.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Patels are owners, they will take care of you."
Read review
"I only have high praises and compliments for this hotel. It met all of my needs and more.."
Read review
"Non-Smoking"
Read review
"rooms away from the front have less traffic noise but you may still hear the trains."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing