We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Centralized location for several good rides. Clean, comfortable room, breakfast was good, coffee tasted really good. Loved the designated parking spaces for motorcycles. I would gladly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Madison, MS
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy T
Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 June 2016

My buddy and I were in the area to ride the dragon and the area roads. So we were basically gone all day and returned in the evenings. I did however have some work to do remotely. I had asked BEFORE I booked about Internet availability, and was assured that they had it. Well you only have internet if you...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephj917
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Just a quick get away to enjoy nature. Everyone here was friendly, and the place was very clean. Was the brightest room I ever stayed in, all the lights were high beam! Good waffles for breakfast, and darn good coffee!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee333Happy
Hammond, Indiana
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 927edl
Dayton
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We had a very nice stay at Microtel in Robbinsville my home town.They took very good care of us !!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glennis S
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We arrived late and there wasn't any parking available. We parked on the grass but if it had been raining with soggy ground we would have been in trouble. Room was clean, towels were good. A/C was very noisy. Lobby was tatty, and needs to be updated. Furniture worn and torn. Breakfast was awful. Let me repeat myself... Breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geologist427
RobbinsvilleMIcrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review

Hello, we are sorry that you had a hard time finding a parking spot. Our parking area is very large with parking that even has room for trucks with trailers and extends on the side of the building. We are glad that your room was clean and you liked our towels. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our...

Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The staff here is very friendly and accommodating. It's in a very convenient location for motorcycle riding. It's close to Deal's Gap and to the Blue Ridge Parkway. They provide towels for you to dry off your motorcycle in the morning. This hotel is very affordable and everyone is very helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mychele66
Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Location was great but sleeping conditions.were poor for me. The lady at the counter was awesome for check in.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3753XNjohnc

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
18.2 km away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
617 reviews
12.7 km away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
466 reviews
13.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
30.3 km away
BEST WESTERN of Murphy
30.3 km away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Address: 111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Price Range: €57 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Robbinsville Hotel Robbinsville
Microtel Inn And Suites Robbinsville
Microtel Robbinsville
Robbinsville Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Spring Hill, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure that can happen”
  • Queen bed. Very small desk and room.
 of 5 bubbles jdm0325, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with 2 Queen beds are plenty big. 1 Queen rooms are compact.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylbP5DY, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for room on backside away from parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 23russellb, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fruit at the breakfast bar and a little softer bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 637mikey1971, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It really doesn't matter if all you do is your center of operations and all of the hotel was clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pippin57, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5