We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Save
Share
111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$121
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Quality Inn & Suites
Updated 02/06/20

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Robbinsville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Robbinsville, look no further than Quality Inn & Suites.

Tail of the Dragon (2.8 mi), located nearby, makes Quality Inn & Suites a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Robbinsville landmark.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also boasts free breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Quality Inn & Suites, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Pacifico Mexican Restaurant, one of the southwestern restaurants that can be found in Robbinsville, which is a short distance from Quality Inn & Suites.

During your visit, be sure to check out Wehrloom Honey (1.1 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

The staff at Quality Inn & Suites looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
692Reviews7Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 299
  • 252
  • 100
  • 25
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jmpncsu wrote a review Nov 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina4,144 contributions1,135 helpful vote
My wife and I stayed three nights at the Quality Inn in Robbinsville for a long weekend in mountains. Staff were very friendly and the room was very nice. A suite, it was very spacious with a small kitchenette and room to spread out. Bathroom was nice as well and the hotel was very clean. The hotel is in a great location in Robbinsville, close to restaurants and stores in town with easy access to Lake Santeetlah, Joyce Kilmer and other areas in Nantahala National Forest. We would definitely stay here again next time we're visiting the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Hello Guest, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired seeing your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Mike Crum wrote a review Oct 2020
Roanoke, Virginia1 contribution
Called to alert the hotel that we would not be bale to make our scheduled appointment due to current issue with a broken down motorcycle and waiting for dealer to get parts and make the repair and that we would need to unfortunately cancel our reservation. They didn't seem to care anything about the situation other than to inform us that we would NOT get a refund, because we were within the 24 hour window and we could not cancel under any circumstance. Asked if the person could let us talk to management - they said they were not available, but they would try their hardest to convince them to refund us - which we highly doubted, since they already told us no refund would be available. I would have perhaps expected management to try and call us back, but they never reached out and just charged us. The best part was them telling us to either just get a loaner bike or rent another bike, come stay at their hotel and then return home and deal with our bike issue. I explained we were on a trans continental trip out west and were now heading back east to home in VA. Again they wondered why we could not do what they had asked. I am almost 400 miles away from you heading east, and you want me to go stay the night on a rental or loaner bike, drive back west almost 400 miles, get my bike and then head home, driving the same miles again. WOW This was not the first time on this 15 day journey that a motorcycle in our group had an issue and we had to take these actions; however, this was the only hotel that did not care about our plight - all others understood and did not charge anyone in the group - this one only cared about their money. We were even able to rebook later once the repairs were made, as we continued travel at these other hotels. Unfortunately we did have to truncated some of the trip and will later on try to get those other areas in another trip and plan to use the same hotels we had to cancel. As a result, this will be the only hotel not to get a rebooking on our future trips to this area. We even had a hotel in this area that was pre-paid, required a 10 day notice for cancellation or lose your money, maybe getting a partial reimbursement if they could re-book the room. This small hotel about 10 rooms was more than understanding, wished us good luck, safe travels and provided a full refund. We are trying to get even more riders to go back to the area in the spring and be certain to fill that hotel to capacity if we can. Your lack of compassion and only concern for the money tells a lot about your business model, employees and practices. Thanks but no thanks...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Service
Room Tip: Best tip - do not use this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Dear Mike, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Blaise S wrote a review Oct 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina16 contributions22 helpful votes
Front desk staff did not wear masks, and sort of looked at us funny because we had masks on. Most other staff we saw did have masks. Customers in lobby and customers taking elevator did not wear masks and front desk staff were ok with that. Not sure what cleaner was used, but awful smell in elevator and rooms when we arrived, extremely unpleasant. We did not feel safe in this hotel. We took the stairs and skipped the continental breakfast and will think twice before choosing Quality hotels again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Lower floors to avoid the elevator
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Blaise, Thank you for choosing us and the feedback. Our apologies for all the issues and the unsatisfactory stay. We shall definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Not You wrote a review Oct 2020
Crystal River, Florida1 contribution
I made reservations for 8 nights, planning a lot traveling in the area. Due to the virus, a lot of places were closed and I shorten my visit. The town and people there were very friendly, one of the things I like about N.C. My problem is the General Manger refused to refund me one night of my stay or acknowledged my certified letter. The hotel has a policy that if a person change their schedule and leave early, the hotel charges an extra night. THIS IS NOT THE POLICY OF CHOICE HOTEL COOPERATION. This not listed in reservations or the hotel web site. Stay at your own risk. Note: letter sent to both hotel and his office, and I have proof it was received.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Thank for the stay and the comments. It is pretty serious and we never condone such things. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway,our apologies for all the inconveniences. This is an uncommon occurrence, Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
DSC wrote a review Jul 2020
Cary, North Carolina2 contributions1 helpful vote
I made a reservation in June 2020 and had to cancel on June 25th. My original date of stay was for July 5-9th. I cancelled well before the deadline and when I made the reservation, it said I am able to cancel if necessary and should see a refund in 10 days. I waited 16 days before contacting the hotel. I contacted the hotel for a refund, but the General Manager is NEVER available and they will not give me his name or contact number. I gave them my phone number so he could call me or either refund what is owed to me. The manager on duty said she was not able to give refunds. As of today, it has been 28 days since my cancellation and I don't have a refund yet. Why is that? I will now reach out to Choice hotels Choice Customer Relations dept. If they can't do it, then I will call my credit card company and file a dispute/complaint against Quality Inn and Suites - Robbinsville, NC. While type this, I was able to get in touch with Choice Customer Relations and file my complaint. As an fyi, Starting July 2020, if you cancel and need a refund, you will have to contact the hotel's general manager to get your refund processed. Good Luck with that at this hotel. This GM is clearly not concerned about being fair, honest and in my opinion he lacks character. I have been a small business owner and I also have worked in customer service. I know how a customer should be treated. I also believe 28 days is more than enough time to process a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Asif Mukhtar, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Your feedback shows that there was a complete breakdown with the stay which is really worrisome. This is not at all a regular feature of our hotel and something has gone wrong. We regret the inconveniences but will investigate and based on that will take all possible steps to prevent such an experience to any guest. Guest reviews are serious for us and thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn & suites robbinsville hotel robbinsville, microtel inn and suites robbinsville, microtel robbinsville, robbinsville microtel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsRobbinsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Junaluska Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hub, Lynn's Place, and Pop & Nanna’s Kitchen.
Is Quality Inn & Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Robbinsville.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Quality Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.