We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 529: English reviews
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was easy to book this hotel from the car using the Hilton app. Good thing we did. With such bad weather, the hotel was booked. Even so, the desk staff was friendly and welcoming. I received my room key immediately. The room was clean, and the heat had already been turned on, so the room was warm. The bed...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 554sharonr
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give each and every guest the 100% Hamptonality they deserve and I am happy to see this was achieved for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was great, extreme cold and snow in the region and no parking lot snow plowing. The entire parking lot and driveways were covered in thick ice, walking or attempting to drive treacherous. Everything inside the hotel was great!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle1129
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience the parking lot may have caused you during your stay with us. We will be sure to have it taken care of the next time around. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Have a great day!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient but don't get a room on the I 95 side and the hotel needs a refresh. Room could have been cleaner. We have stayed here before but this time it seemed not quite up to par. Friendly and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annn292
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced with your room during your stay with us. I will get with the head of housekeeping about the issue that you had. We hope that you choose to stay with us again. Have a great day.

Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, after hours of downpour rain on I-95. Excellent front desk staff, very clean and comfortable room, and a very well thought out breakfast buffet. Parking was close by entrance and convenient restaurants also were nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhellinger
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give each and every guest the 100% Hamptonality they deserve. I hope that you choose to stay with us again. Until then have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very easy reservation process as was the digital check in. Room was very clean. Comp breakfast was a good value. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Have been staying at this hotel for 3-4 years on our northbound I-95 trips.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 258karlm
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to see that that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hospitality specialist are always here to assist in any way possible. Can't wait to see you again!

Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was quick and easy. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was clean. Had many choices for breakfast Upon checkout we were offered a "breakfast to go" bag. Nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our goal is to provide 100% Hamptonality to each and guest and I am so pleased to see that this was accomplished for you during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service, lovely breakfast, and clean room. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. They wouldnt let us clean up a mess our daughter made at breakfast...they insisted on doing it themselves!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank devinc2017
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased to see that you found our hospitality specialist very friendly and helpful! They are here to assist you in any way possible. I hope that we see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were so impressed with the hospitality of the staff when we stopped in March on our trip from Fl to NJ that we made this our stop on the way back in December. It seemed like different faces this trip but the same helpful, friendly feeling. My company is a Hilton preferred vendor for cleaning services to Hilton Hotels....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephencG3989XE
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful 5 star review! I am so pleased to see that you received the 100% Hamptonality we strive to give each and every guest. Our hospitality specialist are always here to assist you in anyway possible. We hope that we see you again soon on your travels. Until then, have a...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was wonderful. Hotel was awful. Hotel smelled of smoke. Refrigerator was loud. Curtains had holes and mattress had cigarette burns in a non smoking room. Complimentary breakfast was good. Avoid at all costs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W52CFpaulam
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a little disappointed in the rooms because of what happened with the toilet and refrigerator......other than that everyone was extremely nice and very hospitable. We were informed that the rooms would be renovated this coming Spring

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 440lillianp
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will get with the head engineer about the issues that you had with your room. I hope that we can locate the room that you were in. I hope that we do see you again in the future. Until then, have a great day and safe travels!

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
#2 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
971 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#4 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
87 reviews
30.8 km away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
750 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 85 Hampton Boulevard, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5121
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: €108 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Enfield
Manlius, New York
2 months ago
Warminster, Pennsylvania
the villages, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King- with studio couch-pullout bed. Arranged with headboard not on adjoining room wall. Also, puts AC air not blowing on bed.”
 of 5 bubbles mikea1949, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay at one of the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles R4960NKjustinw, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Found the entire hotel seemed nice and quite. Great Stay! Highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles NYCDEC12, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles karenbG8580VC, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seemed nice. We stayed in rooms facing I-95 just to see what was going on out there.”
 of 5 bubbles DJENKINS16617, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay