We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Davie, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Let me first say that the staff was very friendly and helpful. This however does not make up for the poor condition this hotel is in. My room was quite musty smelling. The carpet was tattered and the furniture was pretty banged up. I would never stay here again. The location is quite convenient, but there are other properties in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review our property. It’s always great to hear how well our staff treated a guest and that our location was pleasing for your travel plans. I am however very sorry that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments help us identify areas that...

Durants Neck, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good location close to Duke Raleigh Hospital. Room was clean and very spacious, There was a full kitchen, living area with couch and easy chair and TV. The bedroom area (adjacent to living area) was large enough to walk on either side of bed comfortably. However, the bed was adjacent to the sink/vanity area which had no door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trflyer
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for the nice review. We are so happy our location met your travel needs. Our team is dedicated to your total comfort, and reviews like yours make it all worthwhile. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Raleigh. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes General Manager

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Residence Inn is a somewhat outdated and appears to have had a previous life as a small apartment or condo complex. Some rooms are in poor shape with chipped paint, worn and stained carpeting (most likely from the pet-friendly policy) and poor grouting in the bathrooms. Other rooms have been nicely spruced up with fresh paint, new carpet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and for providing a detailed review for fellow travelers. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay overall but we apologize for not fully meeting your expectations regarding the rooms. Your comments are an excellent tool for us to focus on specific areas as well as letting us know what we are...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has not had an update in a very very long time. The furniture was old the Bed and mattress was old the curtains had holes in it. I used some of my points for this hotel. The bed was too old to be comfortable. It was clean . The people were nice. The furniture was frayed. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ipfwprof
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being a recent guest of our hotel and for sharing your thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and cleanliness but we apologize for the condition of the furnishings. Guest feedback is the single best tool to help us focus on improving and we appreciate your keen observations. We hope you will return for an...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I am a Marriott Girl all the way but I will not stay at this property again. It reminds me of a 2 level apartment complex with multiple and separate buildings. All of the rooms had outside entrances and you had to use sidewalks between buildings to get to your room. It just did not feel safe to me traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sucoki
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the layout of our hotel. While the older style of our property does present some challenges, we strive to make up for it in exceptional service and cleanliness. Again, thank you so much for being our...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I have never experienced such a disgusting hotel. My first room had fleas which I noticed my second night on my sheets. I changed rooms and the next had roaches. Never staying at this Marriott property. You are better off renting a car and sleeping in it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramflux
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable suite you expected when you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. What you encountered should not have happened as we have regular treatments from a professional service to ward off the type of unwanted visitors you mentioned. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We were attending a concert at Red Hat Amphitheater in Raleigh so we made reservations here. We were unfamiliar with the area so we chose this hotel. Big mistake. When we checked in we were told we had to sign the no party policy. We we're also told there was a $250 deposit. Wow are we at the Renaissance? We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qn4lyf
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry for the unwelcome visitors in your guest room. I am happy to hear you let us know while you were still in house and that our staff was empathetic to your situation and handled the matter immediately. We have also alerted our pest control contract of...

Spring Mills, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We are looking for a "home away from home" for the next five years to visit our kid at NC State. We tried this hotel last weekend. The exterior needs some updating and a good paint contractor. The walkways double as drainage areas in thunderstorms and the landscaping could use a face lift. The items lacking on the exterior were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Checkmate75
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown for your visit to the area. It is so nice to read how much liked your room as well as the extra living space and that you appreciated the many in-room amenities and conveniences we provide. Our goal is to provide you the most comfortable stay so it’s especially nice to...

Lansdowne, Virginia
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Passing through and my husband and I are only staying for one night. Furniture is ripped and in poor condition. One of the kitchen drawers is broken. The hotel is in need of being updated and furniture replaced. I would not stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

We understand that your time is valuable so we truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your visit. Although difficult to hear, comments like yours can be a catalyst in effecting change. We are very sorry that your visit was disappointing and your experience with the condition of your room will be shared with...

USA
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We were in Raleigh for business for a few weeks. This hotel was tired and old, but a great place to unpack and stay. This site has rooms with a full kitchen, which was great for cooking nutritious food instead of eating out every night. Parking is sometimes an issue, especially when checking in. There are no elevators in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wheaties
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments online. Our hotel is the first generation of Residence Inns that was built as "apartment type" living, specifically for extended stay travelers, and we are happy our spacious rooms were what you needed for the weeks you were our guests. The process has been started to update our rooms,...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 km away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#23 of 83 in Raleigh
203 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
4.7 km away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#24 of 83 in Raleigh
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1000 Navaho Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7311
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: €91 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor (2 story building)”
  • View from living area to bedroom area
  • View of Vanity area, toilet and shower through door to the right. Bed area is behind camera.
  • Kitchen & dining area
 of 5 bubbles trflyer, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in middle or front buildings. No elevators for 2nd floor suites.”
 of 5 bubbles DanB67, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at the back of the complex as it backs right up against the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles Wheaties, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay near the front or side buildings for easy access parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Annabella44, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Huge den and kitchen common area. Walking distance to a Denny's and a Bahama Breeze which is really good in any town.”
 of 5 bubbles DwightS281, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay