We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just stayed one night here recently while in town to see a concert at the Ritz which is close by to this location. From some of the reviews I read, I was a little worried about how my stay was going to be. The responses from the manager on the reviews made me feel like they were taking actions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
00gc, Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were here to attend a concert and for sharing your comments online. We are pleased you an overall nice stay and loved the great service and facilities we offer. We appreciate your suggestion in regards to the in-room amenities and look forward to welcoming you back soon at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown....

Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the rooms and comfortable layout. It actually has a full kitchen - full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, stove. So if you want to cook, you definitely can. Dishes and other necessities for a kitchen are included. Room has a fireplace that we didn't use. We had an accessible room and it was perfect. This was our second stay here as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ka3lasgramma
00gC, Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted that you appreciated the many in-room amenities and conveniences we provide. We want every guest to have a comfortable room to call home, and we are glad you agree. Thanks for choosing to stay with us again, and we hope to serve you and your husband at the Residence Inn...

Concord, MA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

. Shocking maintenance needs for a Marriott. Close to the street but poor sound insulation. Cleanliness of bathrooms was adequate. Refrigerator, coffee machine and kitchen but we had a short stay. Friendly breakfast buffet. Evening meals with set menu are part of the room cost. It is a good location and parking is included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thmainname
00gC, Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel. Your feedback is the best indicator of performance, and we value your comments. We always have room for improvement, and I will take your constructive comments to heart. We hope to have the chance to exceed your expectations on a future stay. Thank you for your time, Jason...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

I am standing in the lobby of Residence Inn on navaho Drive in Raleigh and the front desk person Donnell (female) is giving me attitude because I'm not happy my room is flooding from room above. Who hired her and how long will shebe employed. You have a responsibiity as person on staff to handle situation without further annoying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pissedornot
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. I am deeply sorry our staff was not as responsive as they should have been to address your specific concerns. I am also disappointed at the lack of empathy and hospitality shown to you during a difficult situation. It is always our standard to immediately...

Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

this hotel was picked to stay at for a soccer tournament in the area. While I thought the hotel was nice and it was clean and met our needs, I wouldn't recommend it for a group or team stay. While the small building/condo-style building were nice, it was not the best place for a team to stay since the players...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina S
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown and for your valuable feedback. We are pleased you had an overall great stay and loved your spotless room. We appreciate your observations and hope to welcome you back whenever your travel brings you back in this area. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager

Davie, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Let me first say that the staff was very friendly and helpful. This however does not make up for the poor condition this hotel is in. My room was quite musty smelling. The carpet was tattered and the furniture was pretty banged up. I would never stay here again. The location is quite convenient, but there are other properties in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review our property. It’s always great to hear how well our staff treated a guest and that our location was pleasing for your travel plans. I am however very sorry that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments help us identify areas that...

Durants Neck, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Very good location close to Duke Raleigh Hospital. Room was clean and very spacious, There was a full kitchen, living area with couch and easy chair and TV. The bedroom area (adjacent to living area) was large enough to walk on either side of bed comfortably. However, the bed was adjacent to the sink/vanity area which had no door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trflyer
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for the nice review. We are so happy our location met your travel needs. Our team is dedicated to your total comfort, and reviews like yours make it all worthwhile. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Raleigh. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes General Manager

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This Residence Inn is a somewhat outdated and appears to have had a previous life as a small apartment or condo complex. Some rooms are in poor shape with chipped paint, worn and stained carpeting (most likely from the pet-friendly policy) and poor grouting in the bathrooms. Other rooms have been nicely spruced up with fresh paint, new carpet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and for providing a detailed review for fellow travelers. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay overall but we apologize for not fully meeting your expectations regarding the rooms. Your comments are an excellent tool for us to focus on specific areas as well as letting us know what we are...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has not had an update in a very very long time. The furniture was old the Bed and mattress was old the curtains had holes in it. I used some of my points for this hotel. The bed was too old to be comfortable. It was clean . The people were nice. The furniture was frayed. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ipfwprof
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being a recent guest of our hotel and for sharing your thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and cleanliness but we apologize for the condition of the furnishings. Guest feedback is the single best tool to help us focus on improving and we appreciate your keen observations. We hope you will return for an...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I am a Marriott Girl all the way but I will not stay at this property again. It reminds me of a 2 level apartment complex with multiple and separate buildings. All of the rooms had outside entrances and you had to use sidewalks between buildings to get to your room. It just did not feel safe to me traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sucoki
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the layout of our hotel. While the older style of our property does present some challenges, we strive to make up for it in exceptional service and cleanliness. Again, thank you so much for being our...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
0.4 km away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#25 of 83 in Raleigh
206 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#23 of 83 in Raleigh
275 reviews
4.7 km away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1000 Navaho Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7311
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: €93 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor (2 story building)”
  • View from living area to bedroom area
  • View of Vanity area, toilet and shower through door to the right. Bed area is behind camera.
  • Kitchen & dining area
 of 5 bubbles trflyer, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in middle or front buildings. No elevators for 2nd floor suites.”
 of 5 bubbles DanB67, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at the back of the complex as it backs right up against the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles Wheaties, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay near the front or side buildings for easy access parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Annabella44, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Huge den and kitchen common area. Walking distance to a Denny's and a Bahama Breeze which is really good in any town.”
 of 5 bubbles DwightS281, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5