We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Show Prices
#12 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton North Raleigh\/Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 855: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
 Click to rate
United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was professional, which created a very comfortable stay in Raleigh and the hotel. I would most likely return to the hotel in my next visit to Raleigh NC. I would advise a friend of my stay at the Hilton in Raleigh.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 939reginaldh
Jacksonville, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I stayed at this Hilton while visiting family for the holidays. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff. On the drive we were involved in a very bad car accident and I called the hotel while waiting for the tow and police. They couldn't have been more helpful. It was very late at night and they held the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PSBChris
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

The pleasure was all ours, Chris. We’re so glad that no one was seriously hurt in the car accident and we are more than happy to help in such a bad situation. Our goal is to ensure that you and your family have a home away from home with us, so we will always do our best to take care...

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The night time desk clerk was lacking customer service skills and tact. The room had a sour odor and the beds were made with no care and had visible stains. Authorization of my card for purchase was run for one amount 11 times, even after I gave full proof of purchase, and confirmation number. The next day my card was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessopp321
Management response:

I appreciate you letting us know about the challenges you faced during your stay, and I want to personally offer my heartfelt apologies. We strive to maintain the highest standards in service for our valued guests, but unfortunately it sounds as if we fell short in your case. I assure you that this is not typical for us, and I...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Needed a place with an indoor pool and pet-friendly - this place was the only Hilton property in the Triangle that fit the bill. Very inexpensive using points rewards (23k/room/night). The staff was great ensuring we were provided adjoining rooms (kudos to Joanne!). The rooms are nothing special, but were fine for our purposes. They were first floor due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCfamily77
Management response:

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. I’m glad your overall stay exceeded expectations and that you enjoyed our dining options, among so many of our amenities. However, I do regret that other aspects of your visit failed to impress. I assure you that I will review your input and make any necessary changes, as we want all our valued guests...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to the hotel late due to flight delays. Upon arrival, Steve was VERY helpful and accommodating. He offered to hold our bags until we returned from our event that had already started. He even told the next shift what we were wearing. After our event the late shift knew who we were before getting to the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdpaschedag
Management response:

Greetings from Raleigh! Thank you for your glowing remarks, and for your recognition of our dedicated staff. To know our team provided such amazing service time and time again means a great deal to us. Steve, Shelley, and Glen are all extraordinary and I have passed along your compliments to them as well as the rest of the staff. Guests...

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room we had was nice and the bed was Great! Loved the pillows. One thing i found odd was that there was no fridge or microwave in the room.The robes were a special touch. Over all we were pleased with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jallen9762
Management response:

It’s a pleasure to have you join us and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our accommodations, our Hilton beds are always a hit among guests! For future visits, refrigerators and microwaves are offered upon request, and I encourage you to reach out to us...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had very poor sleep due to poor mattress, and flimsy pillows. Coffee was awful in the room. There were only 2 bath towels as well. Would not stay here again. Food was average, and the service at lunch very poor.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bozana Y
Management response:

We appreciate all feedback as it informs us how we can elevate the guest experience, and we thank you for providing yours. We are extremely disappointed to learn that we fell short during your time with us and for that, I offer my sincere apologies. In the future, please know that we are here around the clock to accommodate you...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stayed at another nearby hotel last summer and we aiming for a bit better. This property fit the bill. Clean and comfortable with efficient check-in, check-out. A Starbucks in the lobby was an early morning godsend and the shower was excellent, always one of my criteria.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgman
Management response:

We love reading about your recent experience, thank you! We’re thrilled that you found us, and that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. I’m also glad we met your criteria – our on-site Starbucks really is a savior first thing in the morning! Thanks again for sharing, we hope to see you at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown again soon.

Bonney Lake, WA, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The grounds are very well kept and the staff welcomed me warmly. My room was ready and very clean. I felt safe entering and exiting the building and that's important to me. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4035DWlindac
Management response:

It’s so important that our guests feel safe and at home with us. It’s great to hear that you were greeted with a warm welcome and everything was as it should be. We work very hard to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable experience, and we appreciate you sharing your story. Thank you for choosing Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, we’d love to...

Winterville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved the location of the Hilton the individual at the front desk were simply amazing and accommodating. I loved that the 6th floor was private and our bed was super comfortable. I would recommend staying at this Hilton to all my colleagues.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quiyara F
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! We are thrilled to know that your stay was so perfect – we especially appreciate your recognition of our amazing and hard-working staff. It was a pleasure to have you at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon.

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.8 km away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
6.5 km away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
16.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: €120 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
7 months ago
Baltimore, Maryland
8 months ago
Center Moriches, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most of the rooms have good view.”
manmeet42, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make your special requests if needed for comfort”
Lab2212, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the Hampton Inn on Spring Forest.”
scottmZ1915EY, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the concierge level, corner suite”
350shannon, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe to ask on the lobby a room with new aircon”
, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5