We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Raleigh North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Raleigh North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

So this started off with just trying to relax and have some ME time. I checked into this motel, paid my money and got my room key. I went to the room, put my key in the door, opened it, only to find a messed up bed, towels all on the floor, and the bathroom light on, i thought someone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie B
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had a reservation to stay here after a concert. Fortunately we arrived early, and had a chance to check the place out. On 1st look, we were concerned, but decided to look at the room. The whole place was dirty and in disarray. The pool was filled in with concrete. We looked in the room, and immediately knew we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey K
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Booked this hotel when I was going to be in town for a dog show. It will go down in history as one of the scariest hotels I have ever had the misfortune of staying at. I arrived late (11pm) so by the time we had assessed the situation it was too late to turn back. But the whole place... More 

Helpful?
Thank radiantaerynsun
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I got the room for 2 nights. The first night we get checked in and they put us on the 3rd floor. The minute I came off the elavator you could smell the nasty Ness! Got in the room and I wouldn't even take my shoes off! The floor had stains the couch was nasty and torn. The bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sexylexy40
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Do not stay here. This place needs a serious cleaning. I regret that I did not loom around more before I went in and asked for a room. Nothing g turns a person off more when you see empty beer cans and trash lying all around? Only good thing was that sheets and towels were clean. Other than that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank b k
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Raleigh North, responded to this review

Bk, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Horrendous!!! We are stranded there do to truck repairs. Started with drug paraphernalia in the parking lot. Woman at check in kept us waiting, without even a greeting, until she finishing on her phone. Up crumbling stairs and over litter to our room. Dirty walls, smoke alarm RIPED off the wall. Sheets and towels are clean, thankfully. Rooms surrounding us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

The place is creepy! Bars on the windows at the front desk, the girl at the desk actually was sitting in a chair covered with plastic (I let it go as they are doing renovations), the elevator full of paper and dirty! Get to the 3rd floor, more paper on the floor, the carpet ragged and dirty.. Opened the door,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

This was totally unacceptable and very unprofessional. I booked my room at Motel 6 in Raleigh, paid for it through expedia, alerted them it would be a late check in as my flight was late. What a surprise to get to the hotel and find out they sold my room that was already paid for...i was furious as the proceeded... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank the1caligirl
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This motel is way below Motel 6 standards. I arrived here at 3:45 pm. The nicely dressed black lady told me that she was getting off shift so I would have to wait till 4 pm to check in. I waited nearly 25 minutes until somebody showed up, The next desk clerk who was also black didn't care how she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rev Johannes M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Raleigh North, responded to this review

Rev Johannes, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

The start of this terrible experience was the Cage over the front desk, bums begging me for a light as i walked the parking lot. I went to the room and roaches met me at the door. I returned to the front desk for a refund and the clerk Mever said a word to me... simply processed my refund and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sjack30908
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your... More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#58 of 83 in Raleigh
67 reviews
2.6 km away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#24 of 83 in Raleigh
269 reviews
2.3 km away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#48 of 83 in Raleigh
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Raleigh North

Address: 2641 Appliance Court, Raleigh, NC 27604 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: €55 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Raleigh North 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Raleigh
Raleigh Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Raleigh North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here you will regret it.”
 of 5 bubbles 651bk, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not go to this motel until it has been completely remodeled and under new management”
 of 5 bubbles revjohannesm, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Keep moving”
 of 5 bubbles timsX6227RF, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“do not choose this motel....”
 of 5 bubbles begaston4, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“don't do it”
  • ac
 of 5 bubbles harolde866, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay