We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Show Prices
#24 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Perfect location near hospital, reason for our stay. The decor, carpeting and room were in desperate need of an upgrade. I think this is an old hotel. Loud guests in the hall shouting at 3am, very drunk. We will choose another hotel next time we're in the area. I will admit, the bed was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5star~C.
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 5Star~C, While we are the first Courtyard hotel built in NC, we completed our rooms' renovation in 2013. Of course one thing I have learned is that one's sense of what is modern and updated is very personal. There is a newer renovation package being done now with a different color scheme. Regardless, I'm sorry that you were not...

Murphy, Texas
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel was way below average. Got bad room, not even in the main Hallway on the ground floor. Shower was poor with shower head hanging out. It was the last room left. They could not move me. I guess you get what you pay for, but stayed at hotels that had same rate and were 5x better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Michael O, I was disappointed to see you had concerns with your recent stay. The layout of the hotel is a bit quirky, with a terrace level on one side which is due to our hotel being built on a hill. On that side of the hotel, the ground floor is not the same as the lobby level. All...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2015

A friend and I were traveling a bit for a long weekend and after having had a poor experience at another chain hotel, we were not expecting much at the Courtyard. From the moment we drove up we knew we'd be more satisfied. Yes, it's a chain, but everything looked new, clean and well maintained. The front desk staff could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddblue33
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear DDBlue33, How wonderful that we were able to regain your confidence in your travels! Our associates really love what they do and this is evident in the service you received. The great nights sleep you received was due to our brand new pillow top mattresses that arrived in April. We continue to receive glowing remarks on how comfortable they...

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The hotel is located just off a really busy four lane street. Staff was very accommodating and efficient. Room was clean. Street noise was able to be heard even with heating/air conditioning unit running. The bed was super comfortable. I had the best night's sleep on this mattress. The room and bathroom area were clean. Even with a large number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2havtrav4
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 2havtrav4, Wow, so wonderful to hear that you had a great night's sleep on our brand new pillowtop mattresses! Thank you for the praises on your stay. In order to minimize any road noise, we will begin installing new sound reduction sliding doors & windows later this year. We hope to serve you soon! Sincerely, Colleen Event Specialist

Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This Courtyard has some of the friendliest staff who want the customer to have a great stay. It is an older Courtyard that has been unfitted very nicely with a very nice restaurant. It is convenient for both a drive through traveler, being right off The interstate but also convenient to the residential areas and update Raleigh. Thanks again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCJim397
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear NCJim397, Welcome back! Your comments about the exceptional service from the staff is very much appreciated. They work very hard and it's great to hear fom our guests how they have been impacted by the associates Spirit to Serve. We are one of the older Courtyard hotels., but with our recent rooms renovation and the new pillowtop mattresses we...

Quincy, MA
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nites. Clean comfortable rooms. Desk staff couldn't have been nicer. Particular shout out to Colleen Vorees for extra care given to a member of our group with special needs. Entire staff courteous. Rooms clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoopquincy
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear ScoopQuincy, What a great "shout out" for our staff, and expecially Colleen. They are dedicated to a memorable experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful comments. The housekeepers will love hearing your compliments on the cleanliness of the room. I'm thankful for my team and really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you...

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Beds were very comfortable, and the pillows were great. Hotel has three floors, each room with sliding glass doors. Each room has it's own thermostat with HVAC unit. Shower head was Speakman, and had great water pressure. Outdoor pool. Unlike many hotels at this price point, there is not a breakfast buffet. Instead, you are entitled to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa A
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Getting a good night's sleep is of utmost importance when staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you had a comfortable one! We've recently replaced all our pillows and by the end of April we will have all new 12" pillow top mattresses. You did an excellent job in mentioning our amenities and I hope you...

Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

This was an amazing location. You can be to many areas in minutes. Very nice hotel. Most rooms have a patio/balcony. Will stay again on next visit. The hotel is perfect for business trip, romantic getaway or sight seeing. Plenty of food options nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trent S
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Trent, I'm so glad to hear your stay with us was a great one! Our convenient location allows our guests the opportunity to be centrally located and have access to all that North Raleigh and downtown have to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe travels! Leshel K. General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

One of my favorite courtyard marriott's. Great location-across from trader joes, a great Japanese restaurant and the melting pot as well as close to a bunch of other good restaurants. Conveniently located off the highway and is an updated hotel. Sometimes a little noisy from people in the hallway, but it's a hotel. That's what happens. Great service and staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridalbee13
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Bridalbee13, I am so happy to hear that we are one of your favorite Courtyards! We are in close proximity to many local restaurants, shopping and downtown Raleigh. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the team. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Colleen

Culpeper
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed with a friend on business and found the place to be spotless with a fantastic staff. enjoyed the outdoor sitting area by the pool for morning coffee. comfortable bedding and perfect water pressure in the shower. great wifi as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne K, Thank you so much for that wonderful description of our hotel. We have a great team and appreciate your acknowledgement of them too. How delightful that you were able to enjoy our relaxing courtyard with coffee by the pool! We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Colleen

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#23 of 84 in Raleigh
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Capitalize on comfort in the City of Oaks when staying at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown. Whether traveling for business or leisure, our state-of-the-art Raleigh Midtown hotel provides plenty of spaces to gather, relax, dine and sleep in style. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and airport conditions via our lobby GoBoard. Nosh on healthy and hearty breakfast and dinner options at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., the centerpiece of our welcome experience. The Bistro also serves Starbucks drinks throughout the day and cocktails in the evening. Situated along Interstate 440 and just minutes from downtown, our hotel in North Raleigh is also near North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, North Carolina State University and the PNC Arena. The Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) is just 13 miles from our hotel. We also offer a boarding pass printing area so you can avoid the lines at the airport. For small business meetings or intimate weddings or receptions, our 1,250 square feet of event space is perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7850
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: €90 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Raleigh Marriott
Raleigh Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#17 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Raleigh Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Raleigh Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views of the pool, gardens on interior rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles nani2016553, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are great. Just don't fully close the patio door when you go for a swim.”
 of 5 bubbles 152bradn, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter + natural light!”
 of 5 bubbles 315madeleinei, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“From others in our party, make sure you get a room facing the interior that faces the pool, they are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 258christyb, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles USAParag, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5