We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overnight trip to Duke Medical center. Hotel was right across the street, clean rooms, courteous staff, and exceptional value. Stayed last year when needed to go to Duke and was satisfied with service then. No frills, can have coffee pot, dishes etc. if you ask. Microwave and Fridge in room. convenient to shopping and dining..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, conveniently located to shopping, food, downtown and the airport. Extremely clean rooms and well maintained property. The staff was very courteous and responsive. A bit of traffic noise. This is a budget hotel, so don't expect any frills, but it was a great value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Machelle P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your positive comments regarding our convenient location and the cleanliness of our hotel is much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I was in Raleigh this past week for work & needed a hotel. This hotel was literally right the road from my job so the commute to work would be a piece of cake. When I arrived the staff was very friendly and checking in wasn't a problem at all. I was very impressed with the rooms. It was equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cayman H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you were pleased with the customer service provided by our staff, especially the seamless check in, and the room amenities, including the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot. So I stay in hotels all over the country. This place is excellent!! Great location. Room was remolded and brand new. The staff was very helpful. Price was great. I've already booked my stay for next week. I sure I hope I get my same room. 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby J
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!! I had to switch my room 3 times during my stay. We arrived early and the GM was very unfriendly and Unaccommodating. She told us to wait 2 hours and then call back to see if our room was ready. We had been traveling since 6am and with a baby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cr0chetqueen56
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We sincerely apologize that had a disappointing stay with us. We take these issue very seriously. We will be using your feedback to coach our staff and use as a tool to provide you a positive experience the next time you are in the area. Thanks again for you sharing...

Davis, California, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We had some garbage placed right outside of our room for two full days. We had to ask pretty much everything, which means that the partial kitchen was useless to us. The room (non-smoking room) smelled. Only two low-quality pillows provided. Bathroom and towels were unclean. The breakfast is really minimal. Hotwire listed this hotel as 2.5 stars. To be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFelixWu
Edenton, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016

1. For a hotel that charges 25.00 a day to have a pet with you alone with a $50.00 cleaning fee, you need to find a new cleaner! Room smelt like a dog kennel or pet store. Website says all remodeled rooms... remodeled means painted. Website says complete rooms with pots, pans dishes utensils, coffee pot, toaster. Ha. You have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBH99
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback about your stay. I’m very sorry to hear that there were issues during your stay, especially about the noise and your dissatisfaction with our pet fee. Please accept my apology for not having the dish packs ready and available at the time of your request. Extended Stay hotels strives to...

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We came to Raleigh with our 2 boys for a homeschool chemistry lab intensive and found this hotel last minute after we had to cancel our reservations with another Extended Stay hotel in the area said our AC broke in our room and had no other rooms available. We had a large King suite with an enormous closet and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 651rickb
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. It is good to know we were able to accommodate you so well with a spacious room, convenient location, and affordable price. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Came to Raleigh for a family trip we were traveling with our two small children. Walking in the room I was already ready to go the moldy smell was awful. The bathroom was disgusting and there were hairs everywhere. The worst part was the beds the sheets had stains all over them, they were extremely uncomfortable and it felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sjackson3115
Reviewed 12 May 2016

It will show up as the cheapest option when using one of the websites and given your prior decent experiences with Extended Stay - you will choose it. Do NOT make the mistake. They will not allow you to check in before 3PM irrespective of room availability ; there is a charge of 10$ to have someone make up your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Math2810

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.6 km away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#53 of 84 in Raleigh
525 reviews
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
3.1 km away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Address: 3531 Wake Forest, Raleigh, NC 27609 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: €55 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Raleigh
Homestead Suites Raleigh
Homestead Raleigh
Raleigh Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“worse than minimal”
  • These garbage were right outside of our room for two days, Saturday and Sunday.
 of 5 bubbles SFelixWu, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring raid and roach bait. The other traveling nurse got flea bites from previous occupant. HORRIBLE!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles cricketjill, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We were upstairs in the back and it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LynnM352, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Make sure your A/C has an option in which you can actually adjust the temperature if you are travelling in the summer...it barely keeps the room cool, and feels like humidity instead of cool air.”
 of 5 bubbles 328golden, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“corner suites are larger and pets are welcome!”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiam293, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5