We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 712: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place for the price offered. Located in a quiet area, but give plenty of time for travel if you plan on commuting through Capital Blvd. Mattress was sunken-in so may have been old, and a few stains in carpet...otherwise very nice room.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnecE8094IB
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

We really appreciate you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay. I apologize for the couple issues you experienced while lodging with us. I will have that situation addressed promptly.

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is probably the most run down room I've ever stayed in, but I was looking for a cheap room for me and my friends and we only needed it to sleep for 1 night, so we got what we paid for and it was fine. I wouldn't stay again if I were travelling for any other reason than that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydWay
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay. I offer my sincere apology that we were unable to surpass your expectations. However, your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikkoGramz
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I enjoyed my stay, the check in was great, the room was very comfortable the breakfast was great and the location was right down the street from where I needed to go

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamekiad2017
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review in regards to your stay. We are very pleased to hear that everything was satisfactory. We strive really hard to ensure each guest has a memorable stay. I can safely say we've achieved our goals with you! Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Only stayed for a couple of days while looking at apartments for my daughter. Great location and very nice people at this hotel. I had questions about the different areas and they always tried to get me answers. The people really made me feel good about my daughter moving to this area. Room was clean and breakfast was better than...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 416clarenceb
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the kind comments. Our guests are our main concern and we are delighted to know that our service exceeded your expectations and to know that our staff provided such memorable experience during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Grovetown, Georgia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stay was ok, but Diane at front desk had an attitude. She was not polite when I asked for extra towels. After calling, I went down to get the towels. She shoved them at me and said here here here. Very rude!!! (Don't know why she did that, because I was not rude to her) And if you get a...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 966clarissag
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I sincerely apologize that you was treated like that by any of my staff members. I will look into any issues mentioned in your review. Hopefully, we will see you on your next visit. Kind regards,

Oak Island, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7870QTireneg
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandranD4483GJ
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Party was in next room kept me and kids up all night told manger on duty and my family and I ended up leaving at 430am was so upset with guest service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank proudmother537
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. it is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience you experienced. Please know that, we do not uphold any parties in guest rooms. I would like to speak to you directly so we can make this right....

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The hotel was a good price compared to the other hotels in the area. I just needed a room for the night. The immediate surroundings are fine for safety and noise but a more commercial area. The bed was comfortable enough and place was clean. The décor and exercise equipment was a little dated but heck everything can't be new...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billo40
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay. We are pleased to know that your stay was comfortable. I apologize that we wasn't able to meet your diet needs. Unfortunately, we provide what brand standards allows us to. Hopefully, we will see you on your next visit to the area.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#22 of 84 in Raleigh
278 reviews
13.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
8.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#51 of 84 in Raleigh
93 reviews
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Address: 2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-2471
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: €82 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Wingate Hotel Raleigh
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer 1st floor close to the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles 204howardl, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Nothing much to look for as everything was average. couldn't tell if all rooms were outdated and seem old like mine.”
 of 5 bubbles X580FAjohnr, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Chose another motel.....”
 of 5 bubbles drummerbuilder, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“try to get a room on the back side of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Reddherring1, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you expect a Wingate experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 926carold, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5