We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
West Point, Georgia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We have stayed in the Plymouth, NC, HI Express several times over the past few years while we visit family in the area. Great friendly staff, good breakfast, clean, and dog friendly. The staff even got to know our bulldog and would keep an ear out for him if we were gone. The HI is generally quiet when we have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stan222
Diane S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.. All the best and hope...

Richmond, VA
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We stayed overnight with two of our granddaughters, on a weekend in the summer, and truly I expected it to be total bedlam. This is the cleanest, best run hotel I've stayed in thus far. The room was immaculate; we had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was AWESOME; french toast, sausage, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseytheriveter
Diane S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your kind words, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever back around the area we would love to have you again! Best Regards, Hotel Staff

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Check in was delayed while the front desk clerk finished a phone call..did not acknowledge us, but rather disappeared from the counter area, leaving us standing alone for several minutes. The room was adequate but the odor of damp, musty air was overwhelming. I have noticed this at a few other places on the coast through the years, maybe because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlueHorizons1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear BlueHorizons1, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. Please accepts our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you had during check-in and over the issues you had on cleanliness of the room. Rest assured that all your comments will be looked into and appropriate actions will be taken. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us...

Lynden, Washington
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The room was very clean and quiet which helped with a good night sleep. Its bathroom had a jacuzzi tub. Typical HIE breakfast selections (consistency is a plus). We were disappointed that the pool was not open before Memorial day and the hotel website didn't mention that. I was also disappointed that a walk-in guest that evening was offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynden-Tom
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Lynden-Tom, Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our rooms to be very clean and quiet. However, we apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our website. It is also regrettable that you found our price to be steep. We give the utmost importance to our guest...

Lexington, SC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We found this hotel from a listing of Rewards Night bargains. We were traveling home to SC from a wedding in VA. Our room was on the ground level back side of the building, and had a door to the parking lot as well as to the interior corridor of the hotel. We understood this is helpful for construction workers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vctoria
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

My husband and I were driving through on our way south and needed a place to stay for the night. We found this place using our GPS. The hotel is set back behind a Bojangles fast food place and there is a huge pothole on the driveway approaching the hotel (possibly not on the hotel's property). However, the lobby and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyExplorer7752014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Stayed in Plymouth recently as a halfway point between two other days of travel. My expectations were lowered when my room requests could not be met and I ended up just two doors down from the lobby on the first floor. I was very concerned about noise above and from outside the room but I must admit I never heard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spade7
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Clean room with a small balcony, which over looked the pool area. This would be nice in the summer but it was full of snow when we stayed. Mattress could have been a little firmer. The room was near the elevator but not hear it. Staff was nice. The breakfast was good. There is a Bojangles Restaurant nearby also. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Diane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our balcony rooms do overlook the pool . Our guest enjoy the view and solitude of the balcony. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Hotel Staff

Raleigh
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed a nice one night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Plymouth. Very few people staying there, except for some construction-related people. It's the off season for Plymouth. The hotel was quiet, the breakfast was more than adequate. The front desk and cleaning staff was friendly. The room was clean. Good TV. The bed appeared ready for replacement,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevShawnn
Diane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Regards, Hotel Staff

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 March 2015

The wife and I stayed at the hotel as a central point while we ventured over to Lake Mattamaskeet for the wild Bird viewing. The Hotel was Clean and staff friendly. I will note that for ALL places we stay, WE CSI the room. We now use a Black Light LED UV light on the Room. you will be surprised....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronaldbyram
Diane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I know the birding experience was awesome. Its a beautiful sight at the lakes. We apologize for the minor issue you had and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Regards, Holiday Inn Express

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
28.4 km away
Hampton Inn Edenton
Hampton Inn Edenton
#1 of 2 in Edenton
350 reviews
2.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
60 reviews
32.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
317 reviews
27.6 km away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#3 of 6 in Williamston
38 reviews
27.9 km away
Days Inn Williamston
Days Inn Williamston
#4 of 6 in Williamston
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Plymouth Hotel is conveniently located within 1 mile of the Roanoke River on Hwy 64 West. We are able to accommodate many travelers who enjoy a variety of outdoor adventures! Historic Plymouth boasts many Nationally Recognized points of interest to Civil War enthusiasts. For those of you with an appetite for seafood, just a few miles drive can deliver you to a large variety of fresh shellfish and other delicacies. The outdoor ventures available in the area include boating, fishing, hunting, and also we have local bird watching trails available in the area. We have a variety of restaurants all within a mile that include Mexican, Italian, Seafood and Good Country Home Cookin. Bojangles is adjacent to our hotel. Nearby cities include Greenville & Elizabeth City. We are a pet friendly Hotel! Hotel features include free wireless internet, free local calls, Express Start complimentary hot food breakfast bar with many choices to choose from, such as cheese omelettes, bacon, sausage, hot biscuits and of course our world famous best tasting cinnamon rolls. We have wireless internet set up for guests use in our office center as well as a fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. We decorate our public areas in celebration of all the Holidays throughout the year! Cookies and candy are always available to our guests to satisfy their sweet tooth. Visit Plymouth, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 840 US Highway 64 W, Plymouth, NC 27962-8852
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Plymouth
Price Range: €96 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Plymouth
Holiday Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel have two floors, suggest you get a room on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles clrdl, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If using Booking.com make sure you contact hotel to assure the room is adequate for your family.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back of the building may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Bethabc123, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check everything out!”
 of 5 bubbles J5911UCterrym, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms have 2 doors, one to the hallway and one outside.”
 of 5 bubbles JaneC859, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5