We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

HIExpress.comUS$109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$109*
US$115*
US$115*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Florida, it was a midway point and they accepted dogs! The room was Nice & clean, the girl at the desk was very friendly, and made us feel very welcome! The area around isn't great, but the hotel itself was perfect for what we needed!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Tara G, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I stayed at this hotel while visiting UNCP for business. I stayed here for two nights. In my opinion, at first appearance this hotel seems to be very nice and clean. Upon check in they have you sign a smoking attestation form because they ban smoking from the hotel. The young lady at the desk was very friendly. After checking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avirtuouslady
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

avirtuouslady, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Awesome stay and our family was treated like royalty. ..Lucky received a bag of treats that are made in USA and we were welcomed as ihg members and we're given water...breakfast daily good with many choices...Thank You Holiday Inn...I think this was our best stay ever at any Holiday Inn!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuttoson
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

nuttoson, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Do NOT stay here unless there is a gun to your head. I thought I was going to find rest but instead was apart of an experience you would see on Hotel Hell or Hotel Impossible. Seriously, the Holiday Inn Express LAURINBURG (25 minute drive away from this place) puts this place to shame. It is a Night & Day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael7434
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Michael7434, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Booked this place while on the road thinking it would be a good pet-friendly overnight place before we continued on our trip south. Got to the place late at night passing lots of dimly lit streets in the middle of nowhere. My mistake. I should have checked where the place was before booking it. Room was nice and clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

James L, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Used rewards points and selected this hotel seemingly right off i95. At 11:30 pm I found myself on some dark country road as the gps took me somewhere 40 minutes off 95. Get to the hotel where I am given the room on the 2nd floor next to elevator ice machine etc. I had asked at check in for third...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tmrbuddy
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Tmrbuddy, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

South Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We were traveling from N.E. to Florida and needed a pet-friendly hotel in the Pembroke, NC area. When our GPS finally brought us to this hotel, we wondered what caused Holiday Inn to build this property. There is very little around it other than the Pembroke campus of the University of N.C.; but all we wanted was a place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franco M
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Franco M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a business trip. The hotel was extremely easy to locate and I found the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly. I have no true complaints about my stay. The only things I noticed were that my room was extremely dusty. It looked like it had not been dusted in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamfabellis
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

iamfabellis, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Alabaster, Alabama
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We stopped here due to the lower cost compared to other chain hotels in the area. Its only about 20 min from I-95 and was very clean and in good shape. They had a good selection for breakfast and all of the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay again if traveling in that area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doyle H
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Doyle H, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

North Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2015

The Good: Nice, clean establishment that is warm and inviting. My room was adequate and I wish I could have slept in longer in the comfy bed but had to leave for my meeting. Bathroom was spacious. I was able to use the business center and grab breakfast before I left. The Bad: I was very late getting in due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Tiffany W, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
19.0 km away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
297 reviews
30.9 km away
Quality Inn Dillon
Quality Inn Dillon
#1 of 7 in Dillon
74 reviews
19.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
232 reviews
25.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
62 reviews
18.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Address: 605 Redmond Rd, Pembroke, NC 28372-9029
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pembroke
Price Range: €85 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Hotel Pembroke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Pembroke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always request a room away from the elevators and ice machine.”
Jmesis, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a white noise app. The local train is loud and right next to the hotel.”
loriu431, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place if there is any bad weather in your forecast.”
bcsboyd, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“away from the elevator and top floor”
runningingoregon, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“bring earplugs”
  • picture of room
  • wall paper peeling in ceiling
  • Wallpaper and boarder separating from the wall
  • no towel rack
avirtuouslady, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates