We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront

Traveller (308)
Room & Suite (132)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
Visit hotel website
100 Middle St, New Bern, NC 28560-2144 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
379
331
266
191
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
379
331
266
191
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river warm cookies balcony room beautiful view within walking distance convention center water front downtown area north carolina historic district tryon palace marina boats riverfront conference pet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel is poorly maintained and disgusting. The rooms smell and we found trash leftover from previous guests in our room. Upon moving us to a different room, the situation did not improve as we encountered dirty torn headboards and mold in the bathroom. The...More

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Carol W
Response from Miri L, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern RiverfrontResponded 29 November 2018

Dear Carol W I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

My family decided to try to visit the coast for Labor Day at the last second. To my surprise, we were able to score a room here with points at an amazing rate. True, it’s still about 40 minuets from here to the coastal beaches,...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank davidhV1834ZN
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is the place to stay. Right near the convention center and river walk. Fantastic town. Rooms somewhat dated, but friendly staff and spacioius rooms. Always enjoy the chocolate chip cookies upon registration. We also ate at the restaurant on site -- very good.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank mlr0yer
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The hotel was located in a great spot in New Bern ... on the River Front. You can park the car and walk to most places. The cleanliness of the room was poor. The breakfast service was almost non-existent. We checked in around 4:30 p.m....More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank MommaJane61
Response from Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern RiverfrontResponded 19 September 2018

Dear MommaJane61, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with...More

Reviewed 2 September 2018

Location on the marina is excellent. But hotel needs real updating. The mattresses were uncomfortable. The water pressure was terrible. The lamp shades were cracked and ragged. Just watched the sunset, walked around the city and couldn't wait to check out.More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank debvoice
Response from Calvin P, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern RiverfrontResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront is conveniently located in the heart of the downtown Historic District with beautiful views of both the Neuse and Trent Rivers. We are just minutes away from More the area's premiere shopping, restaurants, and attractions. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
170
Price range
US$106 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Hilton New Bern/Riverfront
Also Known As
Hilton New Bern/Riverfront Hotel New Bern
,
Sheraton New Bern
,
New Bern Sheraton
Location
United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
170
Price range
US$106 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Hilton New Bern/Riverfront
Also Known As
Hilton New Bern/Riverfront Hotel New Bern
,
Sheraton New Bern
,
New Bern Sheraton
Location
United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Photos
Traveller (308)
Room & Suite (132)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
Courtyard New Bern
353 reviews
.43 km away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
625 reviews
.53 km away
Palace Motel
6 reviews
2.46 km away
Comfort Suites New Bern
245 reviews
2.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 183 nearby restaurants
Bay Leaf
590 reviews
.40 km away
Morgan's Tavern & Grill
1,587 reviews
.30 km away
Cow Cafe
421 reviews
.48 km away
Bakers Kitchen
962 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 72 nearby attractions
North Carolina History Center - Tryon Palace
823 reviews
.33 km away
Carolina Creations Fine Art & Contemporary Gallery
114 reviews
.34 km away
New Bern Farmers Market
51 reviews
.25 km away
New Bern Riverfront Convention Center
35 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GwenShepp
31 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Birdlady1956 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. We had a microwave in our room in addition to a fridge and a coffee maker. We stayed in a riverfront corner suite which is larger than the standard rooms and included free, made to order breakfast. Extremely nice... More
1
Vote
thia1013
14 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rachel S | Reviewed this property |
It appeared that all of the rooms had Juliette balconies. The glass doors were sliding doors, not French doors. The balcony was wide enough to stand on, but not large enough to place a chair. The room we stayed in did not... More
0
Votes
tricia R
15 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KHKelly K | Reviewed this property |
According to their website there is a $50 dep. and 50 lb weight limit. I'm not sure how strict they are with the weight limit, we have 2 Goldendoodles - 65 & 75 lbs. but didn't take them with us.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Forget it, do not book this hotel."
lawrenceg762
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"Get a room with an ocean view."
kcmonty7
21 Aug 2018
Read review
"Outdoor bar on weekend nights can get loud. Ask for high floor. Also, ask if they have taken care of their..."
DBCarpenter49
11 Aug 2018
Read review
"5th floor has balconies"
ksailfree
18 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing