We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandbar Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good18%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Sandbar Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
32
9
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
9
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecommunity kitchenthe outer banksbeach towelspetobxcloset
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2011

What a great experience! My wife, I, and our dog got away for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything we needed was provided, including breakfast and afternoon wine & cheese. Couldn't ask for anything better, plus great restaurants within walking distance! Will definitely...More

2  Thank C_and_M_23510
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My Mom and I recently stayed at the Sandbar B&B for a girls' weekend in Nags Head and we had the most wonderful experience! This place really is a hidden gem in the OBX. Tom, the innkeeper, was super friendly, helpful, kind, and very accommodating....More

1  Thank Savannahgal19
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Owner (Beatta) refused to refund deposit for (impossible to use) Tuesday reservation immediately following the Saturday landfall of Hurricane Irene. The Outer Banks on Tuesday - flooding, damaged roads, no electricity in places, and the ferries were overwhelmed with emergency response functions. Reason that Beatta...More

7  Thank JennaM777
Response from SandbarInnkeeper, Manager at Sandbar Bed & BreakfastResponded 20 October 2011

Everyone at the Sandbar Bed & Breakfast Inn prides themselves on exceptional customer service. Like all hotels, we do have have a cancellation policy if the cancellation is made within 10 days of arrival and policy in the event of mandatory evacuation of Nags Head....More

Reviewed 21 August 2011

I was really excited to stay here, but was disappointed. It's a great location and Tom is very nice and accommodating. The beach closet with towels, chair and toys is great. It's so nice to have a fridge for leftover or sandwich fixins for beach...More

5  Thank Bearcatgirl08
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We planned our trip to the Outer Banks two weeks before we went, which is unheard of for the summer, I know! Got it as a birthday gift for my boyfriend. He has a puppy whom we both love and wanted to come to the...More

2  Thank JessMD
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Nags Head, NC
See all 13 hotels in Nags HeadSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sandbar Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for the larger room, with the balcony..."
Read review
"all rooms are great"
Read review
"Mermaid room is worth the extra price, loved having a stocked fridge for drinks during the day"
Read review
"The Mermaid Room has a wonderful deck with an ocean view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing