We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 302: English reviews
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price we paid, this motel is superior in all aspects. Staff, room and breakfast were great. I would highly recommend this motel for any family who is on a tight budget yet expects to be treated to a clean nice room. Staff was helpful and on the spot with all request.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank chrisgV2753LT
LQ4013GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your recent stay with us at the La Quinta Raleigh Airport South. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and how we aim to provide the best value here in the RDU area. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels brings you back here again. More 

Cary, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This a great hotel for one or two nights while traveling for business. It is a very convenient location that provides an excellent room for someone who typically works after they arrive at the end of the day. It has a spacious work area and is quiet.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
LQ4013GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S, responded to this review

Mark M, Thank you for your recent review of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport South. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found out location near a ton of local businesses and the RDU airport very convenient. I look forward to welcoming you back to the property the next time you are in... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice. Comfortable bed. We had a king room that had a recliner in it. Breakfast here has cold cereal, 2 waffle makers, various pastries, bread, bagels, yogurt, boiled eggs, bananas, apples, and some kind of canned fruit in juice. There are packages of oatmeal and grits. OJ, apple juice, milk. And of course coffee and hot water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra Y
LQ4013GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S, responded to this review

Sandra Y, Wow! Thank you for your kind works about your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport South. We take in pride in giving our guests what they want, a clean spacious room in a great location with a friendly staff. It looks like you definitely enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our wonderful La Quinta Bright... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

From the time I checked in to the time I checked out I had issue after issue. My credit card was overcharged, my room was cleaned (if you can call making the bed and leaving towels clean) exactly ONE time during my 5 night stay (we just received towels the other days), there were roaches everywhere, the hallway on our... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank R4273KElindam
LQ4013GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S, responded to this review

I would like to take this moment to apologize again about your recent experience with us. I assure you that is not the type of stay that we ever want our guests to have. I have already shared your experience with the rest of the staff in order to learn from your comments, and to investigate about the lack of... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

These are the best qualities you can ask for in a hotel and this one was both. I would definitely stay again. I was there for an interview and the staff held on to my bag for me. The free shuttle to and from the airport also a plus. Thanks guys!

Helpful?
Thank Kelli G
LQ4013GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S, responded to this review

Kelli G, Comfortable and clean is what we are all about! I appreciate the opportunity for our team to provide wonderful service to you during all phases of your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Thank you! -Jesse O General Manager More 

San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Located close to the airport. Shuttle service is available. Staff was very accommodating. The place was quiet and well maintained. Breakfast was provided, the usual coffee, waffles, pastries, orange juice, etc.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
LQ4013GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S, responded to this review

Jack G, I am glad to hear that you liked our wonderful location right by the Raleigh-Durham Airport. We take pride providing our guest with a clean and comfortable room with warm southern hospitality from the entire staff. Thank you for taking the chance to share your experience and we look forward to your next time with us! -Jesse O... More 

Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016

we stayed at this hotel for one night, the room smelled badly, no shampoo or soap, then when we try to use the light the light wouldn't work, then tried to use the shower the facet handle broke in hot water had to wait to get it fix. my key that was given didn't work had to wait to get... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
LQ4013GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S, responded to this review

Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us. I am extremely concerned to hear about all of the challenges you had with your room as it looks like we definitely dropped the ball in meeting your expectations and living up to our standards. I have addressed all of your concerns with my team to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We needed to find a hotel to stay at due to the power outage back home. We did not know it was a pet friendly hotel. First thing was dogs greeting us in the lobby. This is just my own opinion but cats and dogs should not be able to stay in hotels their are some people like myself that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawbear
LQ4013GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S, responded to this review

Shawbear, Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Once again, I am extremely sorry about the condition in which your found your room. We take extensive measures when it comes to pest control and situations like this are extremely uncommon. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping team to ensure that this does not happen again. On... More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best LQ we've ever stayed in...and we've stayed only with LQ for years traveling with our little poodle. This location was VERY CLEAN in all areas, staff was VERY FRIENDLY, room was very clean, spacious and quiet. Will definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Tonja C
LQ4013GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S, responded to this review

Thank you Tonja for your recent stay with us here at the La Quinta Raleigh Airport South and for your excellent comments. We try hard to provide all of our guests with a clean & comfortable environment, all for the best value in the area. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels brings... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Mine was a top-floor Executive King Suite--spacious, clean, and quiet. Two windows, but in broad daylight the room (#416) remained dark. I turned on every light! Carpet was in good shape, but furniture was clunky and poorly positioned--crowding the desk space. Sofa badly stained, window thermopanes so thoroughly corrupted that it was difficult to see outside... Because the front driveway... More 

Helpful?
Thank Montague B

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S

Address: 1001 Aerial Center Pkwy, Morrisville, NC 27560-9271
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Price Range: €82 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Airport Hotel Morrisville
La Quinta Raleigh Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look before you accept the room.”
  • Cramped office/desk space, all the furniture shoved to one corner of the room
  • Corrupted thermopane, right-hand window
  • Corrupted thermopane, left-hand window
  • Badly stained sofa
  • Stained sofa cushion
  • Stained sofa armrest
 of 5 bubbles montagueb2014, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is the older of the 2 La Quinta - but for the money this is a great deal and the rooms very nice and no noise from the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles KC4444, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator if you're a light sleeper”
  • Tub peeling
 of 5 bubbles Singleton80, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“The back side is nice due to be further from the road, but overall, all rooms seemed quiet.”
  • Microwave & Fridge
 of 5 bubbles Duck1963, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the 4th floor unless you do not mind smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles ncsnorkeldork, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay