We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff. Angela the g.m is very helpful and accommodating. They are not only pleasant but they will make you feel like your at home and part of the family. It is one of my best long term stays I have experienced and I am glad to say that you and your family can be comfortable with your stay. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see our staff made a positive impression through good customer service and that you would recommend us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel because it was cheap. Wasn't expecting much. However, the room was very clean, good decor. Honestly, I don't know what they could have done better. This will be my first choice next time I'm in Raleigh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to see your room accommodations were very much to your liking and that you received an affordable rate for lodging. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Staff is rude and unavailble. Room was so dirty!! Visible trash on the floor, stains in the bathtub, food stuck to the cabinets in kitchen, trash left in cabinets, lamps not working, heat did not work and had to be moved to another room. I did not feel safe at this hotel!! Groups of guys walking up and down all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruises72
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we dropped the ball. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have notified the proper authorities to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to...

Discovery Bay, California, Usa
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Angela the front desk manager was so friendly to me. I was on California time I needed a couple extra hour sleep there was no hassle at all with a late check out.. found a great deal on Priceline express deals

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett E
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review

It is great to see you had an excellent experience at our hotel. I am more than pleased to see you were provided with suitable customer service and that you received a great deal booking with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our...

Apex, NC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We lost power during Hurricane Matthew and needed a place for the week. Wanted a kitchen so that we could cook and not have to go out to eat 3 times a day. When we arrived to the room every cabinet was empty! Went to the front desk and was told they didn't have any dishes, pots, pans, etc. left....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawn723
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Let's get the negatives out of the way first. I was first given a 2nd floor smoking room, went back down, given an occupied room, went back down, and the third try was a charm. Patron smoking weed on stairway. Not for women and children. MThis place is popular with vagrants, traveling road crews...there is what seems to be an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review

The situation you described regarding the visit to the property is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed your experience with our team to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Checked in and towels had not been changed, garbage was full, used bar soap was still out in bathroom sink, there was no soap in shower, Internet did not work all day, and the TV is terrible. Bed was acceptable. I wanted a cheap place but they really need to do a better job of cleaning between stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we fell short of our goal. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed the conditions, to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I was with the hotel for a couple of years on business with my company. Two and a half years to be exact. Usually, had no problem, everything was smooth. During my final couple of months of stay, I was illegally threatened with eviction over the phone by the hotel's manager, Angela. She specifically claimed that she'd be filing for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWCTraveler
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This was a last resort- ALL of the hotels in the area were booked due to massive flight cancellations at RDU due weather and some concert being held in town. The best part of the room, is that it afforded us the opportunity to not sleep in our car in some random alley. The highlights: 1. The long hairs stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swin2000lbs
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are cleaning and inspecting rooms to our company’s high standards prior to guest arrivals. Our team...

Reviewed 17 September 2015

I checked in for 1 day. I had no issues..I had no complaints. Just a regular room. Nothing fantastic, but nothing horrible either. It was quiet even though it wasn't far from the airport. I didn't make a reservation before hand, and was able to get a room on the spot with no problem. Staff was nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa E

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport

Address: 2700 Slater Road, Morrisville, NC 27560
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Price Range: €60 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Morrisville
Morrisville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Airport location so be prepared for the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles dawn723, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just simply ask and i'm sure they will provide the best for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 190marcusp, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Pet friendly was the first selling point for me. Everyone even makes your pet feel welcome. The rooms are clean, and kept up to date and everyone ensures your stay is not only welcoming but financially satisfying as well. Highly recommend this hotel for vacation as well as business.”
 of 5 bubbles 845maryellenb, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
“room in the whole extended stay are quieter then any place i've ever been to”
 of 5 bubbles 611saritag, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. The rooms smell like ashtrays.”
 of 5 bubbles mwhitti, 10 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay