We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good35%
  • Average22%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
16
29
20
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
29
20
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortablepet ownerssuited our needsice machinewaffle housefree breakfasta great place to staywould stay here againinterstatenc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We were so tired, we took a chance on a hotel we had never stayed in. Since the cost was around $100 I thought it would be semi-nice at least. The only good thing I can say it was clean but overall I would never...More

2  Thank Sharon R
Response from SleepInn_NC162, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep InnResponded 23 June 2016

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. We value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We see that you found the hotel clean but found the room...More

Reviewed 31 May 2016

if this is a makeover they paid way to much. beds are warn out. room are dirty, even had a roach in the bathroom, if this is really a choice hotel they should have a lot better quality control. this place should be closed or...More

2  Thank Larry S
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This was a basic hotel but it suited our needs. We made a last minute reservation to explore Grandfather mountain and Linville gorge. We needed a hotel that was pet friendly. The rates were very reasonable. The rooms were nice and seemed to be updated....More

Thank Amy B
Response from SleepInn_NC162, Front Office Manager at Sleep InnResponded 3 June 2016

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. We see that you found the rooms nice and comfortable and rates reasonable. We have reported the lack of breakfast items to our general...More

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Overall, we like the sleep inn budget chain. This one was in close walking distance to an amazing Mexican restaurant and a chain steakhouse. Right off the highway and includes free breakfast. Our room happened to have a bad tv, broken microwave and something else...More

Thank Beansorpeanutbutter
Response from SleepInn_NC162, Front Office Manager at Sleep InnResponded 23 May 2016

Hello we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sleep inn of Morganton. We have made notes for our maintentace staff about the bad TV and broken microwave. We hope to have the problems resolved as soon as possible....More

Reviewed 1 March 2016

The young lady at the front desk Megan, was very rude she acted as if what was going on in her phone was more important then checking me in, i let it go the first time thinking maybe something important was happening but every time...More

2  Thank Shirley C
Response from SleepInn_NC162, Front Office Manager at Sleep InnResponded 3 March 2016

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. We do apologize how the front desk staff acted. We have spoken with the front desk clerk personally about the issue and hope to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Morganton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We were on 2nd floor, back side and it was quiet enough with the air unit and travel fan."
Read review
"Room # 227 worked for me"
Read review
"Just don't."
Read review
"If you don't mind climbing stairs, get a room on the second floor, as far from the road as possible for..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing