We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
 Click to rate
Red Bud
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The location was good but that was about all that was good. The tub was not clean the beds were uncomfortable. There were people wandering outside at night. One such person approached my granddaughter and asked if he could help her, not a very comfortable situation there was no reason (like moving in luggage) for him to approach her. We...

Thank Doris L
Newton, NC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This is an older motel than has had refurbishing. Located centrally and easy to get to right in front of the National Guard and around the corner from the hospital. Quiet street, clean sheets, no nasty carpet, great new flooring. Not a Four Seasons but for the price, this little gem should be remembered. If you want lots of frou...

Thank Bonus_Vacay
Lecanto, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Booked this hotel through central reservations and then spoke to the hotel themselves on two occasions as we travel with a senior dog and need first floor accommodation or an elevator, Was assured we could have a first floor room. Arrived at 7pm after a 12 hour drive from central Florida during which my husband was taken ill. Went to...

Thank Susan C
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This place was ok. The towels had hair on them and the bathroom floor had hair all over it. Even after they cleaned the room again. The knobs in the shower and sink were broken and kept falling off. For $90 a night, I doubt we would stay here again.

Thank Melissa S
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your business. I am so sorry to hear our hotels failed to meet your expectations. I hope that you will give us another chance.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2016

When i booked econo lodge i knew i am not going to get a whole lot of feature which you get in hamption inn cause you are not paying that much .. i booked the property to stay for a night after coming in via ferry from ocracoke .. i feel the property is absolutely not safe .. you can...

Thank prithish c
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Prithish, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here. I hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Jacky

Jamesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A friend and I went on a fishing trip to Morehead City, NC, but the Choice Property we were going to stay at was not available so we stayed at this Property. It is a budget motel, but the staff was very courteous and we were impressed with the room. Breakfast was continental, but not impressive; however overall it qualifies...

Thank JimmiG
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Jimmi, Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll choose to stay with us on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Jacky

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

If you want a comfortable & cheap place to stay & don't mind everything new; just to sleep, relax or watch HBO, this is it. Even great air-conditioning on a hot day! Staff was friendly & helpful. It is fairly close to stores, restaurants & beach (across the bridge). The included breakfast is very basic: cereals, bought pastries (too sugary)...

Thank EasyTraveler44
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and staff! we appreciate your feedback and hope you'll come back soon to visit! Sincerely, Jacky

Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Most importantly, the rooms were clean and well kept. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my husband, our dog and me. There was a bit of confusion when we first arrived (rude walk-ins interrupted us and wouldn't back down), and the manager handled them with patience and efficiency. Decent location if you're not interested in being at...

Thank Carole F
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Carole, Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your lodging needs. We are thrilled you and your dog chose to stay with us on your recent trip. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Reviewed 8 August 2016

We needed a room for one night and we got the last non smoking king left for 85.00. Checked into room 214 and the first thing I did was go to plug my phone charger into the light on the nightstand and there was a roach on it. Checked out immediately and went to Hampton Inn for double the price,...

Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize for any issues with your room. I hope you'll consider giving us another chance. Sincerely, Jacky

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Surprisingly nice for a motel. rooms are decent with microwave & fridge. HDTV has all HD channels. Breakfast includes 2 waffle-iron stations. creamers for coffee and juices/milk are in fridge. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Room was clean with nice bedding. Iron/Ironing board available at front desk. Also a cold/hot water dispenser is available in the lobby.

Thank Michael C
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again soon! Jacky W Manager

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (4)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (18)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
3.2 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
247 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
562 reviews
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
178 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

Address: 3410 Bridges St, Morehead City, NC 28557-3220
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range: €50 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Crystal Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Crystal Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast Hotel Morehead City
Econo Lodge Morehead City
Morehead City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Morehead City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Crystal Coast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Janesville, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Crystal Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 2nd floor accesed by rusty stairs opening on a rusty balcony”
DorisL566, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont stay with family”
prithishc2017, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room, but is was quiet”
JimmiG, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room on the ground level because we were diving & had a lot of gear to move each day.”
EasyTraveler44, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“At breakfast, creamers for coffee and juices/milk are in fridge.”
NCmacASL, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$62* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates