We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman\/Mooresville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Wilmington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived fairly late on Friday night after a long car trip stuck in lots of traffic slow downs on a holiday weekend. I was anxious to get checked in and head up to the room for the night. Upon arrival we waited for what seemed like several minutes before anyone showed up at the front desk to greet us....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rwgil
Oakwood, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Stranded by this recent snow storm I needed a safe place close to the hospital to stay. I expected nice but they went above and beyond. Rooms were very comfortable. Clean and stocked. They quickly set me up with a very nice room. Made sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. The beds were very comfortable. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I've stayed in a number of SpringHill suites and the experience is typically good. These rooms were in good shape, the staff was extremely friendly and the facility was clean. The main reasons for my average review was the breakfast wasn't at the same level as other similar properties I've stayed at and my coffee was not replenished in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jzinpdx
Beth C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as well as being a SpringHill Suites loyal guest! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback! We actually offer more items than are standard for our brand, we try to give all of our guests plenty of options as they start their day. Our apologies for your coffee pods not being...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel met expectations for a spring hill suites. A few drawbacks to be aware of depending on your needs. The exercise room is small, smaller than most springhill exercise rooms we have been to. Pool was not heated and hot tub was set to a low temperature. Rooms are nice size. Breakfast was nice, clean, well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallercf
Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is a very neat hotel with lovely amenities (lobby bar, free breakfast, indoor pool/hot tub) and comfortable rooms that feel like suites for a very reasonable price. It is also conveniently located near the Lake Norman/Mooresville area. The hotel staff was gracious and friendly. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolly_1_Jill
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This hotel is in perfect location, and proximity to any and everything you could imagine. Plenty of restaurants options, right off the interstate.The room was immaculate. Very clean and spacious for any type of travel. Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I have been staying at this hotel for business since January/2016. And through this visit in October I can't say enough about the cleanliness, service and team members. I travel every week and stay exclusively at Marriot properties, and I can tell you with confidence that this location is extremely consistent visit to visit. I know I'll get a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike C
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My husband and I made a reservation here. The outside of the hotel looked very pleasing, but the inside was disgusting. Prior to arrival our bed sheets were dirty. We found spots, and hair in the sheets indicating that they were not washed properly. The room had bed bugs, and pictures can be provided to indicate that they were received...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KeAndra B
Beth C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please see the comments below as I have responded to your husbands review. As I stated in my previous contact through our customer care department, the room was inspected immediately (by our pest control company, Ecolab) and there were no detected pests, including but not limited to bedbugs. A copy of that report is available...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Wife and I made reservation here. Hotel looked nice on the outside but was very dirty inside. Prior to arrival sheets were dirty and not clean at all. My wife and I received bed bugs from the hotel, air conditioner unit began to start smoking in the middle of the night, and we were told that we received bed bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinljohnsonjr
Beth C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As I stated in my previous contact through our customer care department, the room was inspected immediately (by our pest control company, Ecolab) and there were no detected pests, including but not limited to bedbugs. A copy of that report is available at your request. The findings of that report are based on the evidence...

Decatur, GA
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Impressed when we first checked in for a quick business trip. Nice people at the front desk, though they were a little confused because I booked in my name and paid with my boss's card. Nice that they have a bar -- a rare amenity in this price range. Clean room, lots of space, comfortable bed with lightweight cotton duvet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magpie63
Beth C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed the Keurig upgrade in your suite as well as the bar, thank you for your creamer suggestion! Our apologies that you didn't find our breakfast appetizing, we serve the brand standard items along with multiple upgrades to offer as many options as...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
120 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville

Address: 121 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117-5540 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Charlotte Mooresville)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Price Range: €113 - €243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Springhill Suites Mooresville
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are very quiet, never had an issue”
 of 5 bubbles mikecD5777RQ, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the quiet side rooms away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 664bc, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Corner or end suites are slightly larger”
 of 5 bubbles mikecD5777RQ, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Any room is good!”
 of 5 bubbles timwA713LQ, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“You might want to avoid rooms over the patio in the back, as special events lasting late could be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 663teresab, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5