We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room is clean. We had a suit which had a kitchen. The kitchen and the equipment appeared to be clean and ready for use which was great when you have children. Check in was quick and easy. We are leaving earl my and can't grade the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
Whiteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

booked room because it was pet friendly. the cost was 70 for one night and was not prorated. most hotels are much less so I expected excellent services. the pet friendly room smelled, the sofa was in poor repairs and located near an door that was locked after a given hour. the field next door was good for walking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenniej2015
Beth C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Marriott properties do require a pet fee for each pet stay, it can be up to $100, fortunately it doesn't cost that amount for us so we are able to charge a lower rate. Our pet procedures are very detailed due to all of our customers not having a pet at each stay. We do...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Overall, I don't usually like Town Place Suites since they are not very large or modern. The efficiencies here are on the small side, but the room was very clean had 2 closets and 1 in the bathroom and was very modern. Everything worked in room including air condition and all appliances. Room was very clean. Internet worked fine, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emsiess
Ontario
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Ground floor rooms are convenient when travelling with pets. We arrived late and the staff were very pleasant and tried to be accommodating to our need for some dinner. I am not a fan of the service fee assessed for pet companions. Our pets are very clean and quiet. Some adults are dirtier than my pets. They leave the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSCTravelAgentKim
Vadodara
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The property is located at a nice and quiet place with ample room for parking even your RV. The hotel serves good breakfast in the morning and i was surprised to see a Vegetarian Sausage which did not have any meat, its unusual however it was good for me as i am a vegetarian. Few meters away you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepzi
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Centrally located this property has everything you need within walking distance. Large rooms with plenty of space and amenities. Parking lot side gets a lot of noise from highway so ask for a street side room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houstan
Princeton Junction, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The front desk person who was duty at the time when we arrived was the most unfriendly person we met so far. She didn't greet us at all. She didn’t smile or answered our questions the first time we asked. We definitely felt we were intruding and inconveniencing her when we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
Beth C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. My apologies that you were not greeted properly upon check in, we want all of our guests to feel welcomed while staying with us. We feel short of our goal and hope we can host your family again on your next trip to Mooresville and make your stay excellent! Please contact...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

The front desk person who was on duty at the time when we arrived was the most unfriendly person we met so far. She didn't greet us at all. She didn’t smile or answered our questions the first time we asked. We definitely felt we were intruding and inconveniencing her when we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
Tennessee
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We liked the location of this property, it was clean and all of the employees were very friendly. The breakfast was above average, with a nice selection for this type of property. My only complaint was the remote for the TV didn't work properly and my wife's 2 complaints were, only one mirror and one trash can. No trash can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddy U
Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Good Hotel, new building with a good location between Statesville and Charlotte. Pool and workout room are small but absolutely adequate. Staff is that friendly and supporting, giving us doggy bags very much in the morning. Asking for hints in the region is always answered with good hints. I am feeling very comfortable during my three month long term stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cvele

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
117 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
4.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All guestrooms include: separate areas for eating, working, relaxing and sleeping, a fully equipped kitchen with full refrigerator/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, cook top & cooking and eating utensils. All rooms also include free high-speed wireless internet access, separate voice and data telephone lines, premium TV and HD channels, iron and iron board, Home Office Desk with large work space and ergonomic chair. Property offers Indoor Swimming Pool and Spa, Fitness Center, Business Center, Media Room, on-site Laundry facilities, Complimentary Breakfast and 24-hour coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville

Address: 139 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117-5540
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Price Range: €101 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte / Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#5 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a corner room away from others, very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles emsiess, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floors if you are travelling with pets.”
 of 5 bubbles CSCTravelAgentKim, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a room to the back side so that you don't hear the traffic on the Interstate that much”
 of 5 bubbles Cvele, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of storage space in the room but the rooms aren't "big" - they are just enough.”
 of 5 bubbles dwicks2016, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors seemed quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 356jeanm, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay