We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte

Expedia.comUS$64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews\/Charlotte
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte
 Click to rate
Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zad0ckm
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedricd8
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8267AYcatherinec
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel should not have Wyndham name on it. I have stayed at Microtel before, and this was a motel...low down and dirty. Carpet all through the hotel is filthy, mattresses are old and worn, the tv is an eighty model, and the remote did not work, the phone did not work, the internet was down the whole weekend, I...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginahQ4693JP
Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not recommend staying here unless you cannot afford to go anywhere else. The entire place, even nonsmoking rooms smell of smoke. The stench is so thick you leave with a touch of smoke scent on you. I don't smoke so I could not sleep well or eat at their breakfast stand. The staff isn't exactly friendly. It is...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 654demet2017
karins3llc, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your business. Please be assured that I have looked into the issues you had with your stay. We are newly under new ownership and are scheduled to begin remodeling this fall. We hope that you will come visit us again after our remodel, to see all of the changes and improvements we...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3837XZangelac
karins3llc, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte, responded to this review

Buford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
karins3llc, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desmond M
karins3llc, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte, responded to this review

Queens Village, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's alright, you get what you pay for. The rooms are nice and tidy and clean, well the ones i've been in were. For it being a cheap hotel, its not bad at all. You cant pay a cheap price and expect a 4 or 5 star hotel. Overall, its fine for what you pay for. The service is good,...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally l
Management response:

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your business. We hope that you will come visit us again after our remodel this coming winter, to see all of the changes and improvements we have made.

Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

As we entered the 3rd floor of the hotel it smelled of marijuana. There was holes in the bed sheets and burn marks on carpets,walls,etc.We reported the issues the front desk clerk was unprofessional and said she couldn't call management. I called booking.com to be reimbursed of the money we spent on the hotel. They hotel wouldn't even accommodate changing...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 684britneym
Management response:

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your business. Please be assured that I have looked into the issues you had with your stay. Unfortunately we did not have any rooms that night to move you to, we were sold out. We are newly under new ownership and are scheduled to begin remodeling this fall. We hope that you...

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Matthews hotels
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
0.4 km away
Econolodge & Suites
Econolodge & Suites
#9 of 12 in Matthews
29 reviews
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Matthews
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte

Address: 1603 Matthews Mint Hill Rd, Matthews, NC 28105-4652
Region: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Price Range: €44 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Matthews
Matthews Microtel
Microtel Matthews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the 2nd floor front side. Non smoking and quietest”
Desperado4U, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
1 of 1
Expedia.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$64
TravelocityUS$64
TripAdvisorUS$64
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates