We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte

Expedia.comUS$77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$77*
US$79*
US$98*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel and everytime I stay I am always satisfied with the amenities and customer service. Room are maintained clean, friendly staff and clean lobby. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyswena
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I just stayed here last week when I came for a conference for work. I stay here often when I visit Charlotte, its accessible to lots of restaurants walking distance and close to Charlotte downtown. The great thing is front desk rep remembers me when I visit, that is so welcoming!! I walk over to Bone Fish Grill for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snali110
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The staff was extremely friendly as my friends and I walked in for a two night stay. The check-in process was fairly quick and the room wasn't a far walk from the lobby. The room was neat and cozy--better than the hotels that charge a competitive price. Breakfast was good for the price that we paid and overall had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumair S
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 May 2016

As a Charlotte native I haven't had much of a reason to stay at any local hotels. We had to get our home fumigated and I'm so glad we chose to stay here. The staff was excellent, the room was even better than we expected, and the food was pretty awesome. Honestly, I was just looking for the best deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mclendonterry
Queens, New York
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Was driving through Charlotte and decided to make an impromptu stop for the night. I generally stay at Hampton Inn or Marriott exclusively, but I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Sleep Inn. All around clean with great service! On top of that it was a quick drive to uptown Charlotte and there were plenty of food options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaumanPanjwani1
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I stayed here a few times during my visit to the Queen city. The staff is friendly and the place is clean. Has a fair amount of food joints right across the street. All in all, no reason to complain. Check-in was a breeze, room/shower was clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarneetGarcha
North Carolina
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We spent one night here. I am a Choice Privileges member and this was a free night. The lobby was clean. Our room had a funny smell but was clean over all and the bed was comfortable. We were told there was a vending machine on the 4th floor. It was only a drink machine and it was empty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEGrayNorthCarolina
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the issues you experienced. The snack vending is on the first floor we do have a drink machine on the 4th floor with Pepsi products and Coke products are on the 1st floor. Pepsi had not come to fill us but they have rectified the situation. The 4th floor is a...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay here. Our King, non-smoking room was quiet and comfortable. Although on the 4th floor, the elevator is quick, so no probs. However, the remote did not work four the TV (but the buttons on the tv allowed us to watch). The only issue was breakfast. They ran out of yogurt and the coffee was weak....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank authored
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The remotes can get deprogrammed in error and we have fixed the problem with that room. We are currently working on an expansion plan for our kitchen so that we can qualify for the license to serve a hot breakfast. W hope to have that corrected soon. We have addressed the staff that was working...

Carpentersville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Id like to tell you how bad this 2 week trip to NC was but the poor quality internet provided by the hotel wont let me stay connected for more then 2 minutes so Ill just say stay away if you have buiness to do away from home and try elsewhere. Seriouly Ive been to econolodge and had better wifi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tls709
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Your issues are not a normal occurence and can be corrected if you would give us the opportunity. If you are still in the hotel please feel free to come down and speak with me, I am here Monday through Friday from 9am to 5pm and would love to address your issues. This site is...

Falling Waters, West Virginia
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Traveled to the area for a family function. First room we were given must have been the temporary housing section very loud party taking place and you could also hear the clothes washer and dryer. Asked to move rooms was moved to 2nd floor that room was very small 2 very small beds a shower that would have peeled paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravensgirl4ever
SleepInnGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the issues during your stay. That is not a normal occurrence and the employee responsible for the room condition was dealt with. You booked a minimum night stay package and the room is charged when you are checked in. When you checked out early it triggered the release of your authorizations but the banks do...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Matthews hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Matthews East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
2.5 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Matthews
2.4 km away
Econolodge & Suites
Econolodge & Suites
#9 of 12 in Matthews
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*NEWLY RENOVATED* Sleep Inn(R) Matthews - Charlotte is conveniently located off Interstate 485, and only 10 miles from Uptown Charlotte. We are within walking distance of several national chain resturants and local eateries. We are also located across from several shopping centers. This Matthews, NC hotel is near many area attractions, including Bojangle's Coliseum, Ovens Auditorium, The Park (formerly The Merchandise Mart), Time Warner Cable Arena, the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Charlotte Convention Center and Bank of America Stadium. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte puts you right in the middle of all the local attractions and several national company headquarters like Family Dollar, Windstream and Harris Teeter in the Matthews, North Carolina area. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte

Address: 9900 Matthews Park Drive, Matthews, NC 28105
Region: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Price Range: €70 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Matthews
Matthews Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor - it also has ice on this floor.”
authored, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Even number rooms face rear parking lot, seems much quieter back there.”
dmt121208, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This place really has it all, I would recommend them for the friendly staff, great service and the comfy new beds and renovation they just did. (I could say it looks much better than you expect)”
snali110, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Great room nice clean. I think they recently renovated. ”
countryinngm, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“look somewhere else”
GPL45, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$77
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates