We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smoky Falls Lodge

63 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(7 reviews)
“rocking chairs”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Smoky Falls Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
35
14
4
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
14
4
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitrocking chairsonsite restaurantcovered areacovered parkingroom was cleandefinitely stay here againjonathan creekgreat place to staymoonshinegrillfireplacemotorcyclebikesswingmountainslog
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We had a very pleasant stay at this wonderful Inn. We felt like family while there. We enjoyed sitting out in the gazebo in the evenings and talking with other guests while having drinks. It was very cool and comfortable. Our room was super clean....More

1  Thank William C
Reviewed 26 May 2015

A pair of rocking chairs greeted us in front of the door to our room. The room was decorated in a comfortably cute rustic style. We would have loved to have stayed more than one night. There is a deck behind the lodge overlooking Jonathan...More

1  Thank Mary Ellen G
Reviewed 15 September 2014

My friend and I just spent a weekend at this great lodge. We were shown one of the rooms at the end of our labor day weekend and regretted not having another night to stay in this charming place. The staff were super friendly even...More

1  Thank John M
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Stayed at the lodge last night, and the manager was very rude when attempting to check in. She complained that the system was shut down (6pm). So, begrudgingly she started the system. I have never been treated so rudely at $100+ Per night hotel, and...More

4  Thank Jaygun34
Response from SmokyFallsLodge1, Owner at Smoky Falls LodgeResponded 11 September 2014

We are sorry to hear that you felt you were treated poorly upon check-in. We had several rooms complain about loud music and laughter coming from your room that kept them awake until 3AM the night of your stay. We apologize that we did not...More

Reviewed 8 September 2014

Very Very Very Clean!!! We stayed in the older part of the motel and it was very cozy. Can't wait to go back and stay in the newer part!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also their rates do not go up just because it's...More

3  Thank Leigh S
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456713
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carol T
10 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from don6718 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are a lot of smokers but the rooms and restaurant are smoke free and we didn't notice any issues.
2
Votes
Robin D
25 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Myshelf | Reviewed this property |
I believe it's 48 hours but I'm not 100% sure. You could ask them when you called to book.
0
Votes
bonnienash49
9 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Myshelf | Reviewed this property |
There was one in our room
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Back side rooms are quieter and on the creek."
Read review
"We had a room right next to the entrance. A little noisy."
Read review
"The rooms in the older part of the building were probably quieter, although ours was facing the street, and..."
Read review
"Rooms 128 to 131 have fireplaces."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing