We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 805: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are clean and roomy, the staff is great, the location is central to the area businesses. Breakfast included in room rate. Swimming pool and workout room are available. There is a side door entrance from the parking lot (room entry card is needed)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpoole32
Greenville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine in appearance except for poor quality artwork. The TV remote didn't want to work unless I was just in front of the TV. My room was next to the laundry area, vending and elevator. A bad combo. The breakfast was GREAT!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 662charitys
EEesley, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We try to provide the best experience to all of our guests so we are sorry to hear your stay was less than exceptional. We understand how frustrating it can be when staying out of town and not getting that relaxing time you anticipated. However, we are...

Oxford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the cleanest and friendliest hotels I've ever stayed at. It is a great deal for the nice room you have and a nice breakfast in the morning. I will be staying here many more times. Well managed hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
EEesley, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Edward, thank you for your review. Our housekeepers take pride in the Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites. Every week they deep clean each floor to ensure the cleanest environment for our guests. We are lucky to have a staff where saying "hello, how is your day?" is second nature. You could say southern hospitality runs in our blood....

Salisbury NC, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cant believe the beautiful class act this property offers. What a value! Staff was incredible and goes out of the way to help make my great! Breakfast was great offering a great variety of options. It is easy accessibility off of Highway 17. These folks have made Best Western Great Again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K292DZlynns
EEesley, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites. We pride ourselves on providing a great value and exceptional service! Our staff ensures every stay is a good stay from the moment you walk in the door, to saying hello in the hallway, to our last goodbye. Our breakfast staff makes scrambled eggs,...

Williston, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I throughly enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean & comfortable. The staff was exceptional: polite, courteous & willing to please! I would recommend this to both short term and long term travelers !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrenceb999
EEesley, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites. Our experienced housekeeping staff is well trained and has the tools needed to ensure each stay is spotless and accommodating. It is great to hear our team provided exceptional customer service and we will pass along your kind words. We have...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for that last month very friendly staff the front desk mandi is awesome very good customer service clean rooms and awesome breakfast real eggs the bartender Stephanie was very awesome she made sure you was taken care of all in all I totally recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghumphrey78
EEesley, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with the Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our team welcoming. We pride ourselves on customer service, it is great to hear that our team was able to assist you. We provide professional training to our experienced housekeeping staff...

North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is an excellent hotel choice for the Wilmington, NC area. The staff is helpful, the rooms clean, the location excellent, and the prices reasonable year round. There are also great family beaches in the Leland area as well as a ferry that will take you to the NC Aquarium without driving thru the traffic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
EEesley, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Edward. Our staff at the Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites never seizes to do the very best and show true hospitality to all of our guests by providing clean rooms and excellent customer service at a great value. Being located in Leland, we are the center for 5 local beaches, great shopping and...

Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

This is a top of the line hotel. We usually stay at Marriott's and note 'Marriott clean'. Well this Best Western Plus is better than Marriott. Front desk is knowledgeable, pleasant and will find any answers you need. We stopped there for one night to break up a trip and to watch the NFL games. When we arrived we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
EEesley, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Caroline, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites in Leland, North Carolina. We have recently updated our TV to have DVR and 100+ channels and the positive response is great to hear. We are still waiting to have our channel guide put into the guest rooms so I am glad...

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Came back to my wife's hometown to visit relatives and did not want to be hopping about from one relative to another. Went on Priceline and did an Express Deal for 7 nights.... Wow ! This place rocks....clean, modern and suburb staff. A hot breakfast, with real eggs, bacon, sausage etc. Monk's lounge for an afternoon / evening drink plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck G
EEesley, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Chuck, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We work hard at the Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites to provide every guest with a great experience and southern hospitality. Mandi and Megan are true superstars who constantly go above every guests expectations. I will pass along your kind words to them, our housekeepers and breakfast staff. We...

NYC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Not cheapest, but we enjoyed our stay Located right outside Wilmington, maybe 10mins to downtown over the bridge and a half hour to beaches. Rooms were super-clean, pet-friendly, spacious, well-kept. All supplies and appliances worked. Staff was friendly and nice, breakfast buffet lots of thoughtful choices. Would return anytime

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EddieTFromNYC
EEesley, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves on being the #1 rated hotel in Leland/Wilmington by offering the very best in amenities, guest services and a delicious, hot breakfast. I will definitely pass along your kind words to the staff here at the Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites. We are...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
18.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 45 in Wilmington
1,240 reviews
19.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
15.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites

Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451-9476
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Price Range: €78 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is good, we prefer one close to the elevator (noise is not an issue).”
 of 5 bubbles jpoole32, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms very comfortable .”
 of 5 bubbles X6729UVedwardm, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pet-friendly and easy access”
 of 5 bubbles EddieTFromNYC, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our particular room included a large and very nice tiled shower, but no bath tub. We always shower during hotel stays, but for anyone needing a tub, be sure to book that type room.”
 of 5 bubbles tennesseeretiree2015, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a small bar off the lobby area with tv's if you want to take in a game. Plenty of places close by to get whatever you need.”
  • King size bed
  • Picture from the entry way
  • Refrigerator w/freezer, microwave and sink area
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles amfoxy, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5