We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here while we explored the fall colors in the area. Chimney Rock, DuPont State Forest and Mt. Mitchell. All within 50 miles of our condo. Stay was nice, unit was well equipped. Needs a little updating, but was just fine.

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Hello Kim, Thank you so much for sharing your experience.I'm glad you were able to enjoy the fall foliage, and to enjoy some of the local attractions. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards, More 

Section, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place. We are Wyndham owners and used points to visit. The cottage was perfect and there was plenty of entertainment for our teenage kids. Added bonus is getting to Vista Lake Lure where scenes from Dirty Dancing was filmed

Helpful?
Thank ghem11
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Dirty Dancing is one of my favorite movies. I'm glad you and your family got to see where it was filmed! We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards, More 

Chesterfield, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are Wyndham owners, of over 20 years. We booked Wyndham at Fairfield Mountains, our 5th trip here. Everytime we have booked here we have stayed in the 1 section here that is Wyndham, Maple Ridge. We got our confirmation letter after a few days, telling us to check in at VRI offices instead of the Wyndham office. I called... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1razzinger
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The house we rented was very nice, 131 Youngs Mountain Dr. The resort is right around the corner. Looks and feels about 35+ years old. Has an indoor and outdoor pool which is nice for out of season visits. Putt Putt golf course was a hit with the kids. The lake access is great, you can swim, rent kayaks, pontoon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We had a one bedroom unit in the Maple Ridge section. The unit was perfect for the two of us. There was new living room furniture, new curtains, new washer/dryer. The back deck is a good size and is on hole 5 of the golf course. I have only one complaint. There is no ceiling fan in the bedroom and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Judy G
JAMESTOWN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice condo, comfortable and cozy. The scenery is beautiful surrounding us. Love the screened in porch. Very accommodating to my husband and I. We love nature. Our grandchildren would love this staircase.

Helpful?
Thank BEVERLY V
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us Beverly V. We are thrilled you had a fantastic stay with us. We are glad you loved your unit and the accommodations it provided. We are pleased to learn this resort provided you with just the relaxing vacation you had hoped for. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We hope you visit us again! Scarlette... More 

Hartville, Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and it was the perfect size for the two of us. The layout is a bit strange, since you walk directly into the living room and go down a flight of stairs to the rest of the unit. These are definitely older units and could use some updating, but nothing that detracts from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Kristy S. We are thrilled to hear you had a nice stay with us. We are happy you were satisfied with you one bedroom suite which provided you with just the accommodations you needed. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the area and had the relaxing vacation you were hoping for. Thanks for your review.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Came for a weekend visit last year and was upgraded to a two bedroom with a loft so when we booked a one bedroom this year, we were not expecting it to be so nice! It looks exactly like the two bedroom/loft except smaller! Great view of the golf course and very quiet! Highly recommend for a couples getaway!

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Michelle H, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Good Morning Tony B. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Mountains. This area is very beautiful and peaceful this time of year. I certainly hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely Michelle Haynes Guest Services Manager More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We rented through our Wyndham timeshare at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountain at Lake Lure. We went to check in at the Wyndham office and we were told we need to go back down the road to Fox Run VRI, when asked why, they explained that Wyndham used their inventory. We went back to the Fox Run office and it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Joy W
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Hello Joy W, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending your vacation at our resort. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with the non-Wyndham managed portion of Fairfield Mountains. We do apologize for your check in experience and unit cleanliness. We’re hopeful that you reported this to our front desk for addressing that... More 

Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed at the Wyndham resort for a few days while visiting Lake Lure, Black Mt. and Montreat. The rooms were well equipped, decor not too dated. Great recreation at the resort; lazy river and pool, lake with sand beach, putt putt, paddle boat rental and tennis courts. Resort restaurants not great. The resort is not far from Asheville, N.C. a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalie N
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Hello Rosalie N, we thank you for your review of our Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains. We are thankful for the opportunity to have accommodated you to our beautiful resort. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your fully stocked unit and met your needs for a comfortable home away from home. We are delighted you enjoyed our amenities... More 

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
5.8 km away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
1.5 km away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
124 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairways of the Mountains
Fairways of the Mountains
#5 of 5 in Lake Lure
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
6.7 km away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Chimney Rock
101 reviews
1.9 km away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains

Address: 747 Buffalo Creek Rd, Lake Lure, NC 28746-9808
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Price Range: €68 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Mountains Hotel Lake Lure
Fairfield Mountain Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This review is for Fairways on the Mountain only, many different sections to resort”
 of 5 bubbles 1razzinger, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maple Ridge has king size beds if that matters to you. Not all other sections do.”
 of 5 bubbles 971judyg, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book with Rumbling Bald Resort not Wyndham”
 of 5 bubbles Fuelman8, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Fairways of the Mountains are good units with nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles nm_flag, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“WiFi is spotty at best so be prepared to be disconnected from the web, which isn't a bad thing”
 of 5 bubbles htsolcorp, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay