We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grafton Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grafton Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed in the room w/balcony at the lodge. Very comfortable room. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the evenings and mornings. Beautiful grounds. Lovely hostess. Quiet and peaceful. They have their own private dock at the lake which is ery nice as well. Would go again in a NY minute

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1686YKwilliamw
Martyn4711, Owner at Grafton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 stars, we really do appreciate them. Sue & Martyn.

North Carolina
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for over night while visiting chimney rock nc. Room was clean and bed was fine. No complaints. Breakfast was as anticipated for a continental breakfast. Would I stay there again....For sure. It was very nice and quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thunder1950
Martyn4711, Owner at Grafton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Martyn & Susan

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We had the balcony room right in the front above the small dining area. It was very cute and the owners were really nice. The reason I booked this place was because it was not only reasonable in priced, considering the rest of the area, but it also had free canoes, peddle boats, and a kayak. The Graffton was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brooksgallery
Martyn4711, Owner at Grafton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the 4 stars. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Martyn & Susan.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

1st time I was let down by TripAdvisor. This cabin looks to be good from web site but has no view of the lake. The real issue is everything was cheap and is now old. The air-conditioning is freezing in living room and very hot in bedroom. We went down about 1 hour after getting there thinking it might cool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl T
Martyn4711, Owner at Grafton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Unfortunately you are not being very accurate in your port-rail of the events or the description of the cabin. On our Home Away web site where you booked from, it is Printed in Large Print that our cabins are not on the Lake and we do not say or imply that you have...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed in the Acorn Cabin. It was cute and very clean. The coffee maker's lid was broken so every time I tried to pour water into the coffee maker's water reserve the lid would fall off. The internet only worked when we went outside to our deck to one corner. It didn't work anywhere inside the cabin. It would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beancounter73
Martyn4711, Owner at Grafton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. When you checked out I asked if everything was OK and you mentioned a broken chain on the fan you then asked your wife if she had any issues and she said other than the fan everything was very good !!. What a...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed for two nights at the lodge. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed. The breakfast provided was fresh fruits, cereal, toast, banana bread, yogurt, and a wonderful granola. ( I wanted to ask the owner if she had the recipe) I'm glad we chose this location because it was very quiet and away from the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magenta672016
asheville, nc
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Not only is this English Bed & Breakfast less than 2 miles from the Public beach and Marina, It also includes Lake Access at the property owners Dock & recreation area (about 2 miles away). They supplied a kayak, canoe, paddle boat ($50 for 2 people, $90 for 4 people), life jackets, many chairs, picnic table & opportunity for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellecares
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Owners/cabin-keepers are super sweet and the cabin quaint. However, unfortunately, there are too many reasons this is not on my list of recommendations. The cabin sleeps 5, but the kitchen table has only two chairs and there's one couch in the living room with a very, TINY television. It was hard to seat 4 people comfortably in the cabin when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LHenn264
Martyn4711, Owner at Grafton Lodge, responded to this review

Unfortunately what the reviewer is not telling you is that this reservation was made through Home Away and the listing has a large map on the front page clearly showing the cabin is not on the lake !!. Home Away description also states the cabin location " is " in the woods with a mountain view 2 minutes to downtown...

Bellaire, Michigan
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The room we had was nice but they did not have any WIFI. The breakfast was just what it said it would be continental. I did see another couple leave after seeing the selection saying they were going to go to a real restaurant. We did the same thing. It is not a large house with common living areas but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FFTR3300
Martyn4711, Owner at Grafton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review we are really pleased you enjoyed your room. I cannot understand your issue with the WiFi because we do have two different WiFi's at the lodge at&t and cable broad band. If we had known you were having trouble, I am sure we could have got you logged on to one of them,...

NJ
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very clean but very small. We stayed at the lodge so breakfast was included. Breakfast consisted of cereal, fresh fruit, and pastries. Owners live on site. The best part was the boathouse. This made our day. It was a few miles from the lodge but we had a nice relaxing lunch on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allmotorchick

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
0.9 km away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
6.2 km away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
124 reviews
2.3 km away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Chimney Rock
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
4.3 km away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
0.8 km away
Willowbrook Inn
Willowbrook Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Lure
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A wonderful small 5 room lodge surrounded by beautiful landscape gardens in a semi secluded setting only 2 miles from Chimney Rock Park and 1/2 mile from the Lake Lure Beach and marina area. Also there are 4 traditional log cabins in the grounds all with full kitchens, king/queen beds, and double jacuzzi s in the master bedroom, ideal for that romantic getaway. All the cabins are set on their own 1/2 acre wooded lots. You have full use of our boat dock area on Lake Lure for swimming/fishing or take out the free canoe and explore beautiful Lake Lure. We also have a commercial boat license and operate guided pontoon boat trips of Lake Lure during the summer months. We are only a 20 minute drive from the new Tryon Equestrian Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grafton Lodge

Address: 122 Harris Rd, Lake Lure, NC 28746-9684
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Price Range: €92 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grafton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grafton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grafton Hotel Lake Lure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grafton Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They also have cabins for larger families. Some rooms at the lodge are up stairs. Request one downstairs if stairs are an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Q1686YKwilliamw, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bad wifi and cable TV!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles carlt176, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cabins give you more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles amandacm80srock, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The Wifi is kind of spotty due to the area - but you didn't go there to be connected did you?”
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles oppiusi, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The cabins are up behind the main Lodge and you must drive to them. You cannot walk back to the Lodge (1/2 mile walk)”
 of 5 bubbles Gatorman40, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay