We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palm Air Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Palm Air Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 August 2016

On Friday, Aug. 26th, I checked into a cottage managed by the owner of Palm Air Realty, Anne Brodsky, This was supposed to be a special weekend with my husband, as were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The unit I rented – Pier View One - was clean, but there were no towels or washcloths as outlined in my contract. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank edkatrans
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This place surprised us. We didn't know what to expect when we rented it, but we will definitely stay again. You can't beat the location for convenience, and the place had everything we needed for our stay. It's an older, smaller place, but when you go to the beach, you don't plan on spending a lot of time indoors. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208keith
Reidsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Went down for a long weekend and had a great time. The cottage was Great, Very clean and comfortable perfect for us very close to the pier and the beach. If. your looking for a cottage please give Palm Air a call

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blane W
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I worked with Anne and EA (some) on a long-term rental, and they were fantastic and truly cared about my needs and how they could help. There isn't anyone better on the Island than these two, and their other staff, too. Love my place on the beach and life is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will M
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Pierview long before Ann and Ea ever thought about running it never had a problem. Stayed with Ann and Ea for several more year's. The last 3 visits has been very bad. Besides being treated rudely with smart remarks we had to stay in a room that the window would not even lock and was told "oh...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Dawn B
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

My family & I just returned from a long weekend in Cottage 4 at Palm Air & we couldn't be more pleased! The cottage was clean & cozy...pool was exceptionally clean as well. The owners were friendly & helpful. We were in short walking distance to the pier, bars, & restaurants. Can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaseames
realtyPleasureIsland, Owner at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks for the delightful review! There is no doubt beach life suited your family. We look forward to your next PalmAirADise vacation. Anne and Ea , owners

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The palm air team is so friendly and efficient. The cottages are compact and bijou. Anne and Ea keep the area clean tidy and are always willing to help you. The pool area is close and well maintained, positioned perfectly to capture the sun. The cottages are basic, but have everything you need to have, a comfortable bed, a shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
CLEMMONS
Reviewed 8 July 2015

There were 6 of us travelling over the 4th of July holiday weekend. We struggled finding a place large enough to accommodate us, that would rent for just Friday/Saturday night. Reluctantly, we made reservations at the Palm air cottages. This place turned out to be fantastic! The inside is updated and VERY clean. New windows keep any neighbor noise out....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2015

condos are furnished with junky furniture, bring your own linens and kitchen stuff because they are stocked with a hodgepodge of yard sale type kitchenware. The island is small and no where to shop except tourist junkware for kitchen. rental agents mistreated my father when he asked why they charged a nonrefundable cleaning fee but required place to be left...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank miss o
realtyPleasureIsland, Manager at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

We have no idea which condo the reviewer is referring to. We reviewed every unit that was booked in March. Each unit has a full kitchen with the ordinary kitchen supplies, utensils, pots, pans, dishes, etc. The list of reserved rentals from March are very popular units that have not had complaints in all the years we have been managing...

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Apparently the owner got mad because I called her out on the website not having certain extra fees listed! As I read their website I laughed because it is deceiving as well. They could care less about customers as their customer service is lacking! I wish I had gotten the ladies name I spoke with but she was loud, obnoxious,...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Ro256
realtyPleasureIsland, Owner at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

This review is negligent as the guest never stayed with us and there is no validity to her statements. She made an inquiry via email where she was quoted the price including all fees and taxes. The total quoted was $268.95. The person then called back and spoke with our reservation assistant and reserved the unit. She informed him that...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kure Beach
2.5 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
386 reviews
3.9 km away
Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Be...
#1 of 19 in Carolina Beach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
4.4 km away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
124 reviews
0.3 km away
Moran Motel
Moran Motel
#5 of 7 in Kure Beach
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The cottages are a local icon in Kure Beach. They have all the quaintness of days gone by yet are comfortable, clean and centrally located to the beach, pier and restaurants. The property has a pool and coin operated washer and dryer facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Air Cottages

Address: 133 Fort Fisher Blvd N, Kure Beach, NC 28449-4844
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kure Beach
Price Range: €47 - €375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Air Cottages staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Air Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages 1,2, or 3 are right on the main road to the Pier”
 of 5 bubbles 208keith, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wheelchair access for the cottages we stayed in.”
 of 5 bubbles 750ColinA, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Cottage 4 screened in porch looks right out over the pool. It was a great location.”
 of 5 bubbles 276DavidM, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in cottage #1 and we liked it very much as did our Kitty ;)”
 of 5 bubbles deborahd953, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“All of the Palm Air rooms are in great locations convenient to everything in Kure Beach!”
 of 5 bubbles HappyTraveler49680, 2 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5