We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (10)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good52%
  • Average18%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“first floor”(5 reviews)
“stayed here”(8 reviews)
“fluffy pillows”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
15
32
12
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
32
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorstayed herefluffy pillowsbed was very comfortablesparkling cleanbreakfast roomone night staywould stay againmotelhwynchurricanetvaccommodationsinnscleanlinessinternet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Quality Inn is a two story motel located on Rt. 70. It is a busy road so the back side might be quieter. Check in was friendly and helpful in providing directions around the area. My room was on the first level and it...More

Thank NCTraveler2015
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quality hotel in Kinston they remodeled after the flood prior to it was still a good hotel. My wife and I stay here every time we visit my in laws the beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is decent

1  Thank Carl W
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast is great. I would stay there, again. Ask for a room on the back side away from Hwy 70. There is a lot of traffic on Hwy. 70. Hotel is convenient to visit...More

2  Thank Wade S
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Don’t let the run-down appearance of this motel or the spartan check-in area deter you from staying there. The room I had was large, had an OK bathroom area and a fine shower. The breakfast started at 6AM and was fine. Check-in was easy and...More

2  Thank Steve B
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This is the usual two level strip hotel you find for Quality Inns. It is convenient to Kinston, the usual highway noise and window style AC. Internet is very sluggish even though we stayed on the bottom floor as suggested by another contributor. Breakfast area...More

2  Thank Tootallal
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Suzanne M
12 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Annette B | Reviewed this property |
Been a while since we stayed there but if it had been a problem would have mentioned it.....I reread my review and recalled no complaints.
1
Vote
Suzanne M
12 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Tootallal | Reviewed this property |
No. not musty
1
Vote
Andrea W
13 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenny S |
Yes. It does. $1 per wash cycle and $1 per dry cycle.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If noise is an issue, select a room on the back. I stayed in the front, but heard no traffic noise."
Read review
"First floor close to office had great internet"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
"Top floor, non-adjoining room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing