We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune

Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Spacious rooms with at-home features and amenities, including full kitchens and 40inch televisions, that make us a great place to stay for extended military training, job relocation and any extended stay visits, as well as being convenient for our business and leisure travelers as well. Easy access to the military bases, close to Camp Lejeune. Located in the heart of Jacksonville, North Carolina restaurants and shopping area. For family fun, we are close to several beaches, including Onslow and Topsail Beach. We offer numerous features, outstanding service and a great location. Whether you need accommodations for one night, several weeks or many months, the Mainstay Suites located near Camp Lejeune is a great place to stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Room service
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
2201 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6916
Getting there
Albert J Ellis Airport21 km
Simmons Nott Airport45 km
See all nearby hotels
140Reviews
84Photos
6Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 30
  • 15
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
As with most places.there are pros and cons... Pros: big room pretty much a full kitchen.also had a sofa bed . Cons:bathroom door did not shut lock was broke so u had to put something against it when u in there.(113) shower was slippery so be careful( even when not all
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
Responded 22 Jan 2019
Thank your for taking the time to comment on your stay. We apologize for any room inconveniences and will look at ways to improve in the areas you mentioned. We are an extended-stay hotel and only do weekly maid service, however you may get fresh linens daily from the front desk with an exchange. Apologies, as the bar should not be listed anywhere anymore and we'll check to see where it's still listed and have it removed, we do have the beer/wine cooler as you mentioned. We would have to gain another opportunity to change your mind, but understand why you may not. Thanks Rick Young General Manager MainStay Suites of Jacksonville, NC
Read more
I found this hotel to be a great stay. I stayed 13 nights. Surprise visit to my bestie for Christmas and New Year. This location was good for Walmart, a couple of restaurants in walking distance. Thank you to all the staff - Rick, Jess, Jasmine, Marty and all other staff. They
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
Responded 22 Jan 2019
Thanks for much for staying with us and being such a great 'family' member. We miss you and we all appreciate your kind words! Thanks Rick Young General Manager MainStay Suites of Jacksonville, NC
Read more
+7
The front desk personell was rude at check in. The room was under construction. The windows were covered with the black plastic. Behind the black plastic was 2x4 wall with no insulation or sheet rock. The room smelled like a wet dog. The bed cover was soiled and stained. There
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
Responded 22 Jan 2019
Let me start by apologizing for your recent stay with us, we are still dealing with the ramifications of Hurricane Florence, as we do have some rooms with the tarp situation you mentioned in your call to Choice. I remember your request for a "highest floor available", however the only room we had available for the room type booked was on the first and we was completely booked in the entire hotel, as we have been since the hurricane. I understand you attempted to find other lodging, since we wasn't able to meet your needs but unfortunately there was no availability in town. As far as the front desk and their rudeness, this will be addressed immediately with the person who worked that shift, as that is in our control and should never occur. I will council the employee to ensure this doesn't occur. I just recently took over the hotel in mid-October after the storm, so I'm learning each employee and looking to improve in all areas. Due to the issues with your room, I did refund the one night you did stayed. Again, I apologize for your recent stay with us. Thanks Rick Young General Manager
Read more
Rooms are a good size. Outdoor patio was very nice with plenty of tables and chairs. Wasn't impressed with complimentary breakfast. Had cereal, yogurt, milk and juice, very simple. They did have a little gift shop if you forgot toiletries, you can buy it at the shop. Stay
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
Responded 22 Jan 2019
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve Thanks Rick Young General Manager
Read more
We stayed here as a last minute trip to Jacksonville to visit friends for the 4th of July. The hotel was very easy to get to and was very affordable. The accommodations were very comparable and the room was quiet. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
King Bed
patio, view from the room
Photo provided by managementMainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
TV Wall
Photo provided by managementMainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
TV Wall - Coffee Area
Photo provided by managementMainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
One Bedroom Suite
PreviousNext
12345
What is included in the breakfast?
Is there a pool?
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Is a military discount given?
7 miles, easy access to bypass which will take you straight to Camp Geiger/New River Air Station. Let us know if we can answer any further questions.
1 vote
Show all answers
We offer free shuttle to/from Albert Ellis Airport (OAJ) with 24-hour notice. Otherwise, we have shuttle driver available only on Friday-Saturday evenings (from 7pm-11pm), which could take you to a limited area, within 5 miles of the hotel. Hope this helps to answer your question. Thanks for the inquiry!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Very comfortable on the second floor"
"Wednesdays you get two free beers and food! King rooms are large"
"higher floor"
"Nice breakfast room, and social room. Love the view of the fire pit outside by the hotel"
"King suite is like a small apartment. Incredible."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastJacksonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing