We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 562: English reviews
middletown, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

one of the best I have stayed at in all the years I've been travelling both in the military and as a civilian. Only drawback - -not keen on their breakfast choices and the pillows could be a little harder

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9046ZGwilliamm
DesmondGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review

We look forward to your next stay here at Home2 Suites! We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. Please feel free to remind us about your preferences during you next stay. Thank you!

Rome, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Hotel was clean and accommodating. Power went out in our room due to breaker tripping about 3 or so times but front staff was quick to reset. Other than that issue, I would say that he gym is nice and includes free weights and machines, pool was nice and clean, and staff was the nicest staff I have ever ran...

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y794ZNthomasw
DesmondGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about the issue you had during your stay. It is to awesome to know the staff were on top of the situation. We will look forward to making your next stay more enjoyable. Thank you so much!

Reviewed 31 December 2016

the staff and visit was very good , only complaint I may have is the beds are terrible, and bathrooms could have been cleaner, will not find a friendlier staff anywhere, very good location very close to anywhere you would love to go.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendat2017
DesmondGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Home2 Suites of Jacksonville, NC. Our staff is one of our best features here and we're please that they made an impression on your stay. Please come back and see us so we can improve on your stay.

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Great hotel - it is a Hilton! Great location - we were coming to welcome back my son from deployment and this hotel was just a few minutes from base. Comfortable - we had a 2 queen bed room with pull out couch for the 4 of us. The room was, well, roomy! There was a nice continental breakfast as...

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taraw584
DesmondGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you! We look forward to having you stay on your next trip.

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Absolutely no issues with my room or the property. Was very quiet and peaceful. Checking in was very easy and being a Hilton Honors I was greeted as such and was made aware of the rewards available for being one and the points I would receive for my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 645nathanielg
DesmondGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks! We look forward to having you stay again!

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This is an excellent place to stay. The hotel was extremely clean. Our room was so spacious and had many ammentiries. We were greeted with smiles as soon as we walked through the door. There are several restaurants close enough to walk to.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 547diannah
DesmondGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Here at Home2 Suites of Jacksonville, NC we have very standards and we are pleased that you noticed our efforts. Thank you and please come and see us again!

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I normally stay at the Hampton Inn in Swansboro but recently got a miniature dachshund and they don't allow pets. Found Home 2Suites to be a excellent alternative. From the friendly front desk staff to the cleanliness of the suite and overall hotel, my experience was delightful. I even enjoyed the complimentary breakfast & I usually don't eat breakfast at...

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaK1960
DesmondGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kinds remarks regarding your stay at Home2 Suites of Jacksonville. We are please that we were able to meet all of your need, including your furry friend! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The room in general was not very clean. Upon check-in I found hair in the bathroom, stains on the sofa, and the beds looked like they had been sat on and were wrinkly. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and I woke up every day with a backache. The pillows were mushy and went flat as soon as we laid on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devdoo
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 December 2016

General room cleanliness was very disappointing. There was hair in the bathroom, stains on the couch and the beds looked like they had been sat on before we arrived. The bed was very uncomfortable and caused morning backaches. The pillows went flat as soon as they were laid on. The kitchen seemed clean though and the staff was great.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank devdoo
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

The location is very convenient to Camp Lejuene and is off the main road to restaurants and entertainment. Staff was friendly and the rooms were very nice! So modern and up to date. I love the full size refrigerator in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VANESSA B

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville
Courtyard Jacksonville
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
48 reviews
2.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#8 of 30 in Jacksonville
143 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Home2 Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville, NC hotel near Camp Lejeune and Camp Johnson is perfect for travelers who want to feel at home on the road. Our extended stay hotel in Jacksonville, NC is set just minutes away from local attractions, including Sam's Ranch, which offers horseback riding, and the beaches of Topsail Island, Emerald Island and Surf City. Take the ferry, canoe, boat or kayak to the Hammocks Beach State Park, where you can stroll along the beach and explore the tidal pools.Our hotel in Jacksonville, NC is located just a short drive from the U.S. Marine Corps' largest amphibious training facility, Camp Lejeune, as well as numerous historic military facilities such as New River Air Station, Camp Johnson and Camp Geiger. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville

Address: 139 Circuit Ln, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6665
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range: €104 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Aurora, Ohio
Tennessee
Flint, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just be away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles antchin8888, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the side that overlooks the Lowes.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnDoe88, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The indoor pool is on the 1st Floor, so if you want to be able to use the pool with minimal issues...1st floor is your choice!”
 of 5 bubbles unfadablej, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side that faced Lowes and it was very quiet. I think most rooms in this hotel are pretty quiet, though.”
 of 5 bubbles scotta189, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor near the elevators by the side entrance gives quick and discreet access to and from room.”
 of 5 bubbles polie78069, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5