We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Jacksonville NC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Jacksonville NC
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Jacksonville NC
 Click to rate
Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Where do I start, checking in was the only positive experience. When we entered our room, everything was clean, But the smell was horrible!!! The 1st room smelled like weed!!!! The entire night all you heard was motorcycles and loud trucks as if we were staying during Bike week... The room next to us must have been a hotel party!!!!...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorab553
Royce City Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I had a very important meeting in at nearby Veterans Center. I checked in without a reservation and the Manager Tiki Koch couldn't have been more kind. Very attentive and kind.,,She also helped with directions and recommended places to eat. She is just a delight. The night shift clerk, Mike was just as compassionate. The staff here makes this a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DaysInnJax, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this review

Thank you for everything Wendy! You were amazing. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure having you here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Thank you for choosing to make us your home away from home!

Henderson, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room I booked was given to someone else and I was told I had to take a double bed instead of my king and still pay the same price. Also I asked for a non smoking room and when I walked in the room it smelled like fresh cigarettes. The reception wasn't polite by any means. I ended up...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakevious H
DaysInnJax, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this review

I'm so glad I reached out to you. It turns out that this review was of the wrong hotel. Thank you for clearing things up with me. We take issues of this nature very seriously. We're sorry that you had to have an experience like that at any hotel... but we are glad it wasn't ours! I hope that you...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was excellent. We were planning to see my grandson at Camp LeJuene but it took 3 reservation changes to finally get it because of the military but your staff was great each time we had to call and cancel. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Yes we will stay there the next time we go...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 832wandak
Jacksonville, AL
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant experience. Hotel clerk was very friendly, and helpful. My room exceeded my expectations, clean, smelled good, comfortable. Hope to stay again soon

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 637aprilw
Port Jefferson
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MindyBlock
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denisse H
DaysInnJax, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this review

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room looked ok at least it was clean. Our toilet wouldn't flush the tissue down and WE were given the plunger and seemed to had bothered the front desk when bringing up the issue. Tv would turn on after selecting power 5x.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank priscillam1005
DaysInnJax, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this review

Thank you for noting that our rooms are clean. We're sorry your toilet plugged. We have a maintenance man here during the day. To ensure a sanitary breakfast for our guests, we do not allow the person who stocks breakfast to plunge toilets. We're sorry for the inconvenience.

Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We had a major noise complaint that wasn't resolved. Several other rooms also complained. I could hear the music CLEARLY in my room at 2 am. I didn't not get good sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V866ROjessicaj
DaysInnJax, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this review

We apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We have implemented new policies to ensure that this will not be an issue in the future. Our new policy is: 1st complaint= warning, 2nd complaint= law enforcement called to remove offender from the property. Again we apologize for not having...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nolant124

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
3.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC
2.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#11 of 30 in Jacksonville
121 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
95 reviews
3.5 km away
Affordable Suites Jacksonville NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering some of the best amenities in Jacksonville! Every Room Includes: • Comfortable beds • 32" LED flat screen in every room - All channels HD • Cable with Multiple HBO channels • Free High-Speed Internet Access • Hair Dryer • Iron and Ironing Board • Refrigerator and Microwave • Free Local Calls Non-Smoking and Smoking available Hot breakfast offered every morning 5:30-10AM Local Attractions: • Beirut Memorial (5 mins) • Lynnwood Park Zoo (10 mins) • Access to several local beaches • Hammocks Beach St Park (28 mins) AND MORE! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville NC

Address: 505 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540-6521
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range: €43 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jacksonville NC 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Jacksonville NC staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Jacksonville NC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms in the back area if available these are the more quiet rooms away from the busy street”
omart670, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quieter in the back of hotel.”
VetWendy, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back are likely quieter.”
WendyS945, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't say here if you want a good room.”
LACrabtree, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel!”
252JoeM, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5