We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Jacksonville NC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Jacksonville NC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Jacksonville NC
 Click to rate
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denisse H
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room looked ok at least it was clean. Our toilet wouldn't flush the tissue down and WE were given the plunger and seemed to had bothered the front desk when bringing up the issue. Tv would turn on after selecting power 5x.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank priscillam1005
DaysInnJax, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this review

Thank you for noting that our rooms are clean. We're sorry your toilet plugged. We have a maintenance man here during the day. To ensure a sanitary breakfast for our guests, we do not allow the person who stocks breakfast to plunge toilets. We're sorry for the inconvenience.

Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a major noise complaint that wasn't resolved. Several other rooms also complained. I could hear the music CLEARLY in my room at 2 am. I didn't not get good sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V866ROjessicaj
DaysInnJax, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this review

We apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We have implemented new policies to ensure that this will not be an issue in the future. Our new policy is: 1st complaint= warning, 2nd complaint= law enforcement called to remove offender from the property. Again we apologize for not having...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nolant124
Westville, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9564QImichaell
DaysInnJax, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this review

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My stay here was awesome. My husband and I was able to check in early when we arrived to the city and the reception was on it soon as I walked in, called me by name as I entered. The housekeep she was nice and friendly also she didn't have a problem with giving me extra towels so I loved...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlacY6140NG
DaysInnJax, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this review

Thank you Carla! It was a pleasure having you here. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Days Inn of Jacksonville. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Reviewed 11 February 2017

I stay here often while I am in town visiting family and I usually have a good review. so this time is no different except I would like to add that the front desk clerk Brad is a outstanding guest service rep. I mean I drilled this guy about a dispute I wanted to resolve (which I was wrong about)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omart670
DaysInnJax, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave detailed feedback. So glad that you got the chance to have Brad work with you on your account. He's both patient and knowledgeable. We're happy that you are a return customer. We enjoyed having you back at the Days Inn Jacksonville, and look forward to seeing you on your next trip

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Great room for a great value; I read a lot of fairly negative comments regarding this location and didn't experience any of that. Traveled with my two young kids and thought our room was very clean, very impressed by that! Check in was easy, location is a little louder than I expected but didn't realize when I booked the main...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttubb6154
DaysInnJax, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this review

Thank you for looking past some negative comments to give us a try. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others! I do hope that when you return to Jacksonville you will stay with us again

Fayetteville, NC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here to welcome back some friends from deployment. While the room was adequate and the price reasonable at less than $60 a night; I was dismayed by the smell. I specifically asked for a non-smoking room. Being that I checked in late at night, I was too tired to ask for a new room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmikey915
DaysInnJax, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that you were placed in a smoking room. We will most definitely make sure that you are placed in a NONsmoking room on your next visit. Thank you for alerting us about the wall peeling. I have have maintenance get on that today. Thank you for your...

Crane, Texas
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
DaysInnJax, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this review

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC
3.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
3.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 30 in Jacksonville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
3.5 km away
Affordable Suites Jacksonville NC
3.7 km away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#11 of 30 in Jacksonville
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering some of the best amenities in Jacksonville! Every Room Includes: • Comfortable beds • 32" LED flat screen in every room - All channels HD • Cable with Multiple HBO channels • Free High-Speed Internet Access • Hair Dryer • Iron and Ironing Board • Refrigerator and Microwave • Free Local Calls Non-Smoking and Smoking available Hot breakfast offered every morning 5:30-10AM Local Attractions: • Beirut Memorial (5 mins) • Lynnwood Park Zoo (10 mins) • Access to several local beaches • Hammocks Beach St Park (28 mins) AND MORE! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville NC

Address: 505 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540-6521
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range: €54 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jacksonville NC 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Jacksonville NC staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Jacksonville NC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms in the back area if available these are the more quiet rooms away from the busy street”
 of 5 bubbles omart670, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quieter in the back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles VetWendy, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back are likely quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyS945, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't say here if you want a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles LACrabtree, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 252JoeM, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5