We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman

Booking.comUS$172*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$195*
US$172*
Great Deal
US$195*
US$195*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed weekend to visit college with daughter. Hotel was good for the price. A little on the older side in the room and bathroom but adequate for short stay. Update lobby and dining area with good food. Friendly staff. Pool, hot tub and fitness room available. Only complaint would be bad wifi. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T N
Keith W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will pass on the information you have supplied about the Wifi and see if we can't fix the issue.

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel was ok, but not what I expected. The pictures looked nicer than the hotel actually is. You can tell the hotel is older. The lobby is nicer than the halls and rooms. Walking down our hall there were doors with stains, chips missing, and one door almost looked like it had been broken into. The carpet was outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mechele W
Keith W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We will pass on your observations to the appropriate staff members. Your information will help in our continued effort to supply our guests with an enjoyable experience while they are with us.

Valley City, Ohio
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I have stayed at this location about 3 times a year for the last 15 years. I don't know if management has changed, but the hotel seems to be loosing its Marriott character. The bedding looks like something you might find at a hotel that rents by the hour. The walls are showing remnants of water leaks-unrepaired. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
Keith W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry that did not enjoy your time with us. We apologize that you feel that the hotel has not kept up with your perception of Marriott standards. We hope if you are in the area again you will give us another try to show you...

Green, Ohio
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Florida, we did not have a reservation here, so we showed up at 11:30 pm on a Friday night. They where able to get us in. The hotel was older and it definitely showed, did not get a chance to use the pool but it looked decent. Beds where of good quality, however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff4529
Keith W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will look into the issue you addressed with the curtains.

Nokomis, Florida
Reviewed 20 March 2017

If you're looking for a room Monday through Friday, be prepared to spend $169-$189 for a room unless your company is paying for it. Non business travels can get a room here for $100-$110 Saturday or Sunday as business folks are not typically staying over. The rooms are clean and typical of most Marriotts. The coffee is on you not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveljounalist
Keith W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are always happy to hear our guests responses during their time with us. If you are ever in the area again please let us know.

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Loved the hotel the staff was very friendly and helpful the indoor pool was nice and opened later than most the bar was awesome and over all a great place to stay and play room was very clean and quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
Maiden, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Staff, room, pool, Starbucks...all what you come to expect from the chain. Updated lobby however the pool and rooms are needing that touch, however super clean and safe! My pet peeve is why cant the TVs in these places be better? always seems like a waste of a HD TV when 80% of the content is SD.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Y
Ohio
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was a very nice place to stay. This hotel had a bar and a menu with a variety of food items. The appetizers and salads were very good. The rooms were spacious and clean. I would stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelusa21
Ashley T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you travelusa21 for your great review about your most recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that our Bistro met all of your expectations and we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for staying at the Courtyard...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Our family had two rooms at this property and really enjoyed visiting the area. Both rooms were clean and well kept. The pullout sofa bed had linens available within the room, which is always a good touch. We have stayed at properties that keep the linens at the front desk and this can be a huge inconvenience. We were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb M
Ashley T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay at the Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman! We always love to hear such great feedback from our guests and we are happy to know that you were able to relax and enjoy the pool!

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

While this hotel isn't going to wow you in any capacity, it delivers on all reasonable expectations and delivers well. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, check-in was quick. Very tall ceilings in our 1st floor room, which I like. I think the price is a little bit steep, but it's worth it to ensure a stress-free stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxwell G
Ashley T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent review of the Courtyard Lake Norman! It was a pleasure having you here as our guest and we are delighted to hear that our hotel met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Lake Norman!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
0.1 km away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#5 of 12 in Huntersville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman

Address: 16700 Northcross Dr, Huntersville, NC 28078-5090
Region: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Price Range: €133 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Courtyard Huntersville
Huntersville Courtyard
Huntersville Marriott
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Huntersville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
ohio

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a first floor room if you want to check out quickly”
traveljounalist, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
richardaparent, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor balcony room was great!”
carolinajane, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors or down the hall away from the lobby.”
JimM158, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Kings have balconies.”
jricenh03063, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$172* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$195
TravelocityUS$195
TripAdvisorUS$172
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates