We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Huntersville

Booking.comUS$92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$122*
US$92*
US$122*
US$92*
US$122*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Huntersville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Huntersville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is obvious this motel Just had a facelift. It was just that. A facelift. Fresh paint and new carpet. It was clean enough. No housekeeping came on Saturday. Sheets on bed didn't fit and kept coming off. The smell in the bathroom was the most disturbing. Some Kind of sewer smell. Also no common area to gather in at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
Silver M, Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Leigh M, My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that all of these issues you have addressed have been carefully researched. It is unacceptable that a guest leave our property...

North Canton, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My elderly parents and I were travelling and needed a place to stay overnight. After getting the "bait and switch" from an adjacent motel (NOT Quality Inn or related), we decided we would try the Quality Inn. I usually like to stay in Marriott brand hotels but we were running short on time. I have to say that we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in April for 2 nights. It was terrible. Our son's room smelled like urine. His toilet did not work and required maintenance both days. On the second night he got multiple big bites. Our room had a refrigerator that did not work and had black mold growing in it. We would have left after the first night but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
Silver M, Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Louise M, My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that all of these issues you have addressed have been carefully researched. It is unacceptable that a guest leave our property...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I will first mention the positives about this hotel. We had travelled for 12 hours and were gratefull to be checked in early. The room was clean and staff were friendly. On the other side of the coin...the fridge in our room did not have a door on the small freezer (it didn't even freeze our freezer packs), the shelves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camretiree
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

camretiree My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. I am glad that the Guest Service Clerk was able to get you in early after traveling for so long, I am sure it was...

Reviewed 16 April 2017

I stayed at this property during a major event in Charlotte. Some rooms were close off because of a fire in prior weeks. This hotel is in a quiet area and upscale location. The front desk staff were great and I had no problems with my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank England I
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us! It means a lot to our staff to know that we are providing our guests with what they want in a lodging choice - A Clean, Quiet, and in a Great Location, with easy access to local shopping and eateries. Easily reachable highway and interstate availability. We...

Southport, NC, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Quality Inns are not five or four star hotels, but this hotel provided the essentials for a good night sleep and a reasonable low-end breakfast. Like many hotels with independent room heating and airconditioning systems - there is a need for an upgrade in this department. When the system is on, it makes too much noise and the heat is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon H
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Leon H Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us! It means a lot to our staff to know that we are providing our guests with what they want in a lodging choice - A Clean, Quiet, and in a Great Location, with easy access to local shopping and eateries. Easily reachable highway and interstate...

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

So 12 1/2 hours in really rough traffic. We only realized a few days ago that this is the week leading to Easter and many snowbirds and most of the Canadians are heading north from wintering in Florida so we did something we rarely do - we started calling our favorite motels for reservations. No luck so we went down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manatee1965
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Manatee1965 My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. I would really help me and I would deeply appreciate a call from you regarding all of these issues you have addressed. Thank you for...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Booked for one night. At the front desk clerk copied all our information by hand on a spreadsheet. We thought this was very unusual, the clerk said the manager did not like computers! Went from the front desk directly to our room on the third floor. Opened the door and discovered it was never cleaned after the previous guest. Towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edd6383
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

edd6383 My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. I would really help me and I would deeply appreciate a call from you regarding all of these issues you have addressed.Thank you for sharing...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Upon returning to the room on our first night (of three), we noticed "dust" throughout the room. Due to lateness, went to bed to awaken to much more "dust" covering everything (clothes, coffee pot, etc.). Immediately informed front desk, receiving a half-hearted apology, and moved to another room. Later informed dry wall dust came through the HVAC due to remodeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Jim E My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that all of these issues you have addressed have been carefully researched. It is unacceptable that a guest leave our property...

Amherstburg, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The location is great, easy on and off I-77. Walking distance to restaurants ( if your into all different beers, go to Duckworths tap & grill ). Room was clean and was good for our stop on the way south. My only complaint was heat/ac unit, keep kicking on and off loudly all night. I've stayed in the Quality Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us! It means a lot to our staff to know that we are providing our guests with what they want in a lodging choice - A Clean, Quiet, and in a Great Location, with easy access to local shopping and eateries. Easily reachable highway and interstate availability. We...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.5 km away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
93 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
4.4 km away
Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Huntersville

Address: 16825 Caldwell Creek Dr, Huntersville, NC 28078-8072 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Price Range: €72 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntersville Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Huntersville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Huntersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even number rooms face the interstate, odd face a resturant area and parking lot. The food service area is on the second floor.”
leonh294, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go next door!”
edd6383, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else”
KDMagin, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a clean room”
djjonnyp15332, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ODD number room, away from the interstate, on the upper floor.”
tshell223, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$92
TravelocityUS$92
HotelQuicklyUS$122
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates