We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Nashville
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was surprised at how comfortable and clean the room was. We only had to pay about $80 for one night. It was a last minute stop halfway through our trip. Sign out front said Econolodge not comfort inn.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lin5526
Vander, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2014

please check room 136 out had a strong stench of dogs,this is 2nd time here and was very disappointed this time, also had no refrigerator ,but worst part is the stong smell,guests shouldn't have to request a no pet smell room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hattie L
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Possible dried semen on comforter..had to rip those off the bed immediately. The crusty stuff was on the underside so I guess housekeeping just made the bed and decided no one would know. GROSS! Drawer of dress were broken with chunks of wood out of them..hard to miss. Hardware was also missing from drawers. We booked it as a last...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Megan B
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I was very disappointed. The furniture is terrible. The one chair was dirty do I couldn't sit in it. I asked for an accessible room and found it had a huge bathroom with a sink for a wheelchair, but it also had a bathtub. So I had to do without a shower for two days. I started to open the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lavada F
Grove City, Ohio
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Greeted by a cigarette smoking check in clerk Loud noisy, group party until the early am hours. Complaints made to hotel night manager by several guests, but to no avail. Room was dirty, (pubic hair in tub). not even an extra towel three pillows The check out clerk never even asked how our stay was, she was too busy eating...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert F
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. I apologize that there were problems with your stay. We would have gladly moved you to another Whirlpool room or cleaned your tub if you had contacted the front desk with your issue. We don't like our guests to have an...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 November 2013

When are hotels going to figure out that one of the most import things is the comfort of the beds and as important, a decent pillow and towels you can actually get dry with. This place had none of these. This place like most hotels should get back to 2 star rating prices and keep the "free breakfast" which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaelfreeman
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife, our dog, and I stayed stayed here three nights. We found the place to be clean and conveniently just off the highway in an area filled with motels. Our particular room satisfied and was generally clean despite three minor issues. The sink dripped, there was a large, probably unrelated, patch of wet carpet directly under the sink, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Campbell72
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. Please know we take your comments very seriously and use them to make improvements on the property and to train our staff. Again, thank you for your comments, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Kathy Kanupp...

Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel parking was difficult to access. The lot was dark and up against a wooded area. The turn about at check in was not easy to get into. It did not have the appearance of safety or security. The appearance of the hotel seemed dingy. In particular, our room was smelly, and the bedding looked very old and worn....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ern C
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do take your comments very seriously! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night on 8/28/2013. Rooms were OK but pictures on website make the place look much nicer than what it really is. Noisy from highway traffic. Room could have been cleaner. Continental breakfast was average.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luckygurl1963
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey about the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. We take your comments and conerns very seriously and use these comments for valuable training tools. We look forward to seeing you again.

Ferguson, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My room was #244 and this was for business. I requested a King bed/no smoking/ and no trace of smoke. Being a senior citizen that usually travels alone for non-profit business meetings, I found this hotel CLEAN, UPDATED, QUIET, reasonable, and centrally located. Breakfast is furnished and the waffles were great. (make yourself) Front desk was very helpful in finding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy L
Kathy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent survey response about the Comfort Inn Hendersonville. We value your opinion and use your comments as a training tool for our employees. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
693 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
155 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
222 reviews
0.5 km away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
46 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 206 Mitchelle Dr, Hendersonville, NC 28792-2971
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Price Range: €74 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hendersonville
Comfort Inn Hendersonville
Hendersonville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here. The staff is rude and dirty linen and bedspreads aren't worth $150 a night.”
 of 5 bubbles anonymous56742015, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Look at the room first. Get one furthest from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles tdsjjd, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Pass this place by”
 of 5 bubbles 804robertf, 12 Nov 2013 | Read review
“My room was on the back side, second floor. However, I did not request this. I requested King Size bed/ no smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles 217nancyl, 26 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Any room is sufficient.”
 of 5 bubbles Mrharley, 16 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5