We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Deerfield Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayesville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Deerfield Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Deerfield Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Central Florida, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Deerfield Inn is qaint, very friendly, clean, wonderfully furnished and has an incredible view. It's a great place for R & R! All of the rooms have a view of the beautiful lake right out their front doors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank July J
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell of your recent experience. We are happy you were pleased with all aspects of your stay. Visit again soon!

Reviewed 19 July 2015

Booked four nights at the Deerfield Inn online, and I did not realize that check-in ended at 7:00pm. I arrived at 8:15pm and found a note on the office door asking me to call Maria. Unfortunately, there was no cell phone service at the front of the Inn, and I saw a few guests outside their rooms and inquired if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taytay B
InnMngt, Owner at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

It is with regret you found any part of your experience at Deerfield Inn unpleasant let alone "miserable." We strive daily to make our guests arrival, stay, and departure an experience they would want to return to again and again. If you have experienced something less then this from one of our staff, please accept my sincerest apologies. The matter...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I don't know how old the original motel is, but EVERYTHING has been updated and remodeled, from the truly comfortable king-sized bed, to the tile in the bathroom. I'm only sorry were were staying just the one night because the view of Lake Chatuge from the lovely sitting area out front was begging us to sit a spell. Great price,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marsha C
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

We are grateful for your review. The details in remodeling were done in the hope our guests would find a special place to return again and again. We hope to have you back here soon- for longer!

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here in the past, but the new owners have made some great changes and updates! We were very pleased with the room! It was very clean, nicely decorated and still has an amazing and peaceful view of the lake. The staff is also very friendly! We will be coming back for a weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Deerfield Inn. The view of Lake Chatuge is worth coming back for~ we are happy you were pleased with the accomodations. Please visit again soon.

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

The Deerfield was one of the most pleasant places that I've ever stayed. The owner/operator even makes homemade banana bread and blueberry muffins as complimentary breakfast items each morning in the lobby to go along with a couple different styles of coffee and tea and fresh fruit. The entire establishment is remarkably clean and well maintained. The beds are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher E
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

It was delightful to read of your recent experience at Deerfield Inn. We are happy that you were pleased with the accommodations and the view. We hope to have you back one day soon!

Georgia
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Completely satisfied with my stay and the motel. Recently remodeled rooms each with a different decor. I plan to try a different room each visit. It was the cleanest motel I've stayed in. A must stay for under $100. Great deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scurvybro
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

We would love to have you visit and each and every time request a different room. Then, and only then, name your favorite and request it each visit. Thank you for taking your time to write a review we truly appreciate.

Savannah, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2015

I wish I could book the lobby for a night! It is cozy, beautifully decorated, and as other reviewers have said, just like Gramma's house. Not to say it is old fashioned, rather it feels like you're coming home to a place just full of love! There are muffins and banana bread in the morning, along with coffee and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pineapples53
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words of being pleased with your visit. Having a place you love to stay is another great reason to return and explore the beauty and activities of Western North Carolina. The warm days are here, Lake Chatuge is sparkling, the spring greens and colors are bursting- We hope to see you soon!

Jamesville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 November 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Deerfield Inn for three days the third week of October. It was the cleanest,most tastefully decorated motel we have ever stayed at. The owners ,Marie and Lesko are the perfect host. The view of the lake was awesome! I can't recommend this motel enought! If ever near Hayesville , NC. Do yourself a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

So happy you were pleased with your stay. October is especially pretty here. We hope you will visit again!

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 October 2014

On a recent weekend trip to the mountains, our accommodations plans changed and a friend recommended Deerfield Inn. Next time Deerfield will be our Plan A. The rooms were very comfortably appointed and squeaky clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We look forward to being your Plan A next time you are in this beautiful area. So happy we were recommended- that made our day!

Winston-Salem, NC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We enjoyed our weekend here more than I ever imagined. The rooms are decorated in fine individual pieces much like you would find at a bed and breakfast. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are pristine clean. There is comfy seating outside that looks out towards the most beautiful section of Lake Chatuge. The lobby is quaint and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank believeinhim
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review

Your review certainly made our day! We are happy you liked the room decorating and enjoyed the view from the outdoor seating areas. Maybe you will have an opportunity to visit in the fall and see the beautiful colors of the area. Thank you for taking time to tell about your experience.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayesville
9.5 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
636 reviews
8.3 km away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
246 reviews
23.2 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
226 reviews
24.4 km away
BEST WESTERN of Murphy
0.7 km away
Chatuge Mountain Inn
Chatuge Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Hayesville
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Deerfield Inn

Address: 40 Chatuge Ln, Hayesville, NC 28904-6319
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hayesville
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Deerfield Hotel Hayesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deerfield Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Walterboro, South Carolina
6 months ago
Augusta
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Deerfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have to park in front of Romm # 3 beware of the uneven paved surface by the fence railing and don't fall.”
 of 5 bubbles linnyhawk, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We took a king room and it was large enough to relax in.”
 of 5 bubbles doll711, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lakefront”
 of 5 bubbles funinthesun28721, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Any room! Rm #1 has an incredible couch for late afternoon naps. Love the curtains that provide privacy in the dressing room areas.”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaJ08215, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms had a nice view of Lake Chatuge.”
 of 5 bubbles jameswM638LA, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5