We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Gull Motel

53 reviews
Save
Traveller (14)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good41%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“ocracoke ferry”(3 reviews)
“get away”(4 reviews)
“two nights”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (53)Write a Review
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
13
20
6
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
20
6
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocracoke ferryget awaytwo nightsplace to stayoceanmaidshurricanerefrigerator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

No one there. No office. No attendant. Empty parking lot. The place looked like it was closed. Dirt parking lot. Could not get into the room (it was already paid for). I guess you had to call a number but we have no cell phone....More

Thank mrsjayl
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The only positive things I can talk about are the proximity to the ocean and the pool. There is no one on site and it took a while to figure that out since it was not stressed in the confirmation we received. There was no...More

Thank areaco
Response from MRKTMGR1843, Manager at Sea Gull MotelResponded 20 September 2017

Hello areaco, I am very sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced with your vacation. Unfortunately, we cannot further investigate your reservation without the confirmation number or name on the reservation. We would have been happy to assist you during your vacation by sending one...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Booked thinking it was a manned, cared for hotel. Arrived to find NO OFFICE in which to check-in....after reading the "fine print" on the reservation, saw we were to have called for room code. When we did that, was told that housekeeping and maintenance are...More

Thank lupin06
Response from MRKTMGR1843, Manager at Sea Gull MotelResponded 20 September 2017

Hello lupin06, I am very sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced with your vacation. Unfortunately, upon further investigation, there were not work orders placed for all of these issues. We would have been happy to assist you during your vacation by sending one of...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Booked through hotels.com, description said 24 concierge service, 24 hour manned front desk. Arrived and found no office, had to ask someone how to check in, they were supposed to send email with door unlock code but I had left home before getting it. Cell...More

1  Thank gordondavid
Response from MRKTMGR1843, Manager at Sea Gull MotelResponded 18 September 2017

Hello Gordondavid, We will contact hotels.com to combat these issues. Unfortunately, they are a 3rd party, so we don't always get all of your contact information from them to send you the correct emails.We greatly appreciate your feedback and will take all into consideration for...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We didn't even end up staying here. The motel has no office just a 24/7 "answering service". Apparently, on booking they are supposed to send you the room number and key code by email but I never received this email (nor did another guest who...More

1  Thank Ladeedah12345
Response from MRKTMGR1843, Manager at Sea Gull MotelResponded 18 September 2017

Hello Ladeedah12345, We will contact booking.com to combat these issues. Unfortunately, they are a 3rd party, so we don't always get all of your contact information from them to send you the correct emails. in addition, we do have an after hour answering service, but...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Buttermelon M
6 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Virginia N | Property representative |
Hello, we do not allow pets. The RusMar motel is pet friendly. 609-522-0101
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay away from this place"
Read review
"There is no difference. No view except parking lot."
Read review
"You can't see the ocean from any room."
Read review
"Second floor is the only floor with ocean views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing