We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After our experience, I certainly would not stay at this property again. The sheets were beyond worn and pilling, making it feel like you were sleeping on sandpaper. Also, when I woke up in the morning I had bites on my leg and saw what I believe to be a bed bug upon closer inspection. We were in a hurry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucWise
New Haven
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying I gave it 2 stars because of the cleanliness of the room other than that don't come if you want to have clean towels every day don't expect it you have bring your used towels to the desk & get your own no house keeping service so be prepared to make your own bed &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
FOW, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit to the Candlewood Suites Greenville NC and for posting candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the staff service. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Candlewood Suites Greenville...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Thank you Latesha Jones you and your crew have made my visit great. The rooms are clean and everyone is nice and polite. I will be back and will recommend your hotel to anyone .Thank you from Quality Custom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavinDevon
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My daughter and I stayed here before an ECU open house. The staff was friendly, the rooms were nice. It is probably designed for lengthy stays but it worked just fine for our 1 night as well. We will be back when we come to Greenville again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
United States
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I stayed here on a recent Saturday night with my daughter, when we visited my granddaughter at ECU. Our usual hotel was booked out, so we decided to try Candlewood Suites. We had a Queen Suite, which included a small kitchen and a large fridge. The room had a good sized bathroom, and would lend itself well for a longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald L. W
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very busy location, about average noise for a hotel. The lobby is very cramped, the guy who checked us in was helping people on the phone and trying to speak with us at the same time. We were on the 4th floor, room was a decent size with a kitchen including a stove, refrigerator with ice maker, dishes, cups and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steinmetzssj
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear steinmetzssj, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are glad to hear you liked your room accommodations. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I have stayed here probably 10 times in the past year. At least 3 times, the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. This is because the hotel offers mini-kitchens with range tops, and some people just insist on cooking at 9:00 PM... hence the fire alarms. This is my major complaint. On the bright side, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fsu23phd
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear fsu23phd, Thank you for choosing us again and for leaving a review. I am very delighted that you found our property clean and our staff commendable. However, I noticed that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the fire alarm, the layout of the gym and laundry area. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any...

Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We have been at the Candlewood Suites for almost a month now. My husband as well as some other family members are in town for business. I have to mention how friendly the staff is at this establishment. From the front desk agent to the housekeepers to the maintenance man, everyone is so welcoming. The place is well kept. Housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenee V
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by the room. The room was quite spacious and had everything from a full size refrigerator to cooking utensils. The bath was a good size and the bed was quite comfortable. The price was reasonable also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
FOW, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites on your recent visit to Greenville. It is very rewarding to read such a good review. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area. Consider us your home away from home.

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We were in need of a place to stay for a funeral. This hotel and staff were so kind and accommodating. The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was willing to go above board in finding us phone numbers and even getting us ice when we forgot to turn our ice maker on. The hotel was very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecuanne

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
4.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#12 of 21 in Greenville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
481 reviews
2.1 km away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
122 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#8 of 21 in Greenville
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC, a Greenville NC extended-stay hotel, is close to Vidant Medical Center Hospital, the VA Super Center Medical Clinic, East Carolina Heart Institute, ECU Health Science Campus, ECU Dental School, ECU School of Medicine, the Children's Hospital of Eastern North Carolina, and offers special medical patient and family discounts. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC is conveniently located minutes from the ECU Main Campus & Athletic Complex, the Greenville Convention Center, PGV Airport and is convenient to Greenville's major corporations including Attends, ASMO, Convergys Corp., DSM Pharmaceuticals, Grady-White Boats, NACCO, Overton's and we are the closest hotel to Alliance One in Farmville NC.. Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC puts the amenities where they really count, in your room. Cook meals in your fully-equipped kitchen and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business and government travelers to Greenville can work more efficiently by utilizing executive desks and free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in every room. For personal efficiency, take advantage of the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC's free guest laundry while exercising in our Candlewood Gym. Stay at the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC for your visit to the Greenville NC area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Greenville

Address: 1055 Waterford Commons Drive, Greenville, NC 27834
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: €83 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Greenville Nc Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the forth floor to avoid everyone walking above your head.”
 of 5 bubbles steinmetzssj, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is located down a road that had little or no traffic and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 663traceyj, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dog Friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles LSoltau, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles CarGary114, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you want good bar-b-que take a short ride down B's Bar-B-Que Road to to yes...B's Bar-B-Que. It's the best in the area and close by. Enjoy :-)”
  • sleeping
  • kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles stanleyk453, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay