We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 439: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
 Click to rate
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tywanag2017
Mangement2016, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I am in Greenville North Carolina at Wingate Wyndham Windsor and it's wonderful I've been on the road for quite some time and stayed at several hotels most of which for my price range between 65 and $90 have been just comfortable but here for $79 which I got my discount that they granted which some places don't even want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelsfly14
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Barboursville, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel wasn't bad, but it isn't what i usually expect from wingate. I have stayed in wingate a few time and overall the room are usually very nice. However, this hotel just seemed below average.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8701HNphillipb
Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Wingate was nasty! The carpets in the common areas and room were nasty. I asked to see another room, and it was just as bad. The chair and ottoman were heavily stained. I had to get a sheet from the front desk to put on it. The bed skirt has heavily stained. The shower had several stains. I am...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tevis B
Mangement2016, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Mr.B Were sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we our in the process of renovations and hope you would consider given us a chance to show you in the future our upcoming changes. Thank you

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie T
Mangement2016, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room was the worst room I have ever stayed in. The chair and ottoman were filthy, stained and dirty. I wouldn't sit or put anything on it because it was so nasty. It was a king room with pillows on the bed that looked like throw pillow with a pillow case. The desk was ready to fall apart....

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary Ann D
Mangement2016, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Were sorry you did not enjoy your stay as we would of hoped. We will work on ways to improve where needed. Please know we would of gladly fixed any problems that you may of had if we were notified during the stay and given the opportunity to do so.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are very dated and need some work. My room smelled funny (like old cigarettes) until I turned on the A/C for a while. My bed was ok. Sheets smelled like Clorox. Towels and bathroom appeared ok. Although, friends staying in another room had to get a new room. The free breakfast was horrible. The eggs didn't even resemble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriemc1973
Mangement2016, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We our starting renovation soon and hope that you will check us out again in the near future!

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank New2ECU
Mangement2016, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Northern Kentucky, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Mangement2016, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a small problem with the toilet. It got clogged and almost overflowed. We had not even used it and it was things in there that did not come from us but it was reported and they took care of it after we checked out

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitaj308
Mangement2016, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Were sorry that the toilet had issues in your room and thankful we were able to take care of it for you! Thank you,

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
513 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#8 of 21 in Greenville
159 reviews
4.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#10 of 21 in Greenville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to DSM Pharmaceuticals, East Carolina University and Greenville Convention Center Make travel simple when you book a room at our Wingate by Wyndham Greenville hotel. Conveniently located off Highway 11 / 43 and less than 10 minutes from downtown, our Greenville, NC, hotel near East Carolina University offers thoughtful amenities and all-inclusive value to help you make the most of your stay. Start each morning with a free hot breakfast, and plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room with free Wi-Fi Internet access. In your spare time, get in a workout in our fitness center and unwind in our hot tub. For a more relaxing trip, book one of our executive suites and enjoy a soothing night in. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSGet a closer look at college life on campus at East Carolina University, less than 10 minutes from our Greenville, NC, hotel. If you are a sports fan, watch the Pirates in action on the gridiron at Dowdy-Ficklen Stadium or catch a basketball game at Williams Arena at Minges Coliseum, less than five miles away. Enjoy the local culture and tour the exhibits at Greenville Museum of Art and take in a show at the East Carolina Playhouse. DINING OPTIONSDig into old-fashioned Carolina classics with fall-off-the-bone ribs at Parker’s Barbecue, less than one mile from our Greenville, NC, hotel. For familiar flavors, Texas Roadhouse and Red Lobster are less than five minutes away. For savory Asian flavors, enjoy Japanese-inspired dishes at Wasabi 88 Bistro and spice things up with authentic dishes at Thai Kitchen, less than two miles from our door.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESOur hotel in Greenville, NC, offers free 24-hour shuttle service to Pitt-Greenville Airport.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESThe meeting facilities at our hotel can accommodate up to 50 people, and our 24-hour business center features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Address: 3212 S. Memorial Drive, Greenville, NC 27858
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: €82 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay rooms are horrible!”
gregsonh2016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in Room 118, convenient but worn ragged.”
marzettag, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the end are probably more quiet , but be prepared to hear everything”
flrman, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We have never had a bad room or experience.”
PattyK902, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Request your preferences they are very accomodating. I requested a quiet room away from the elevators and I got an end room on the fourth floor. By the way none of there rooms are disturbed by elevator traffic.”
bkj1501, 27 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5