We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Gun Barrel City, Texas
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Good Stay Staff professional Good personalities Room clean. Quiet Hot shower. Bed comfortable. Pillows good. Breakfast is a basic Best western breakfast nothing fancy. Got it real late so couldn't enjoy their social hour. I'll have to make it back to enjoy it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K9sniffer
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear K9sniffer, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with our hotel. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you, and that you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide. We really appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand and hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Beth Rose General Manager

Elizabethtown, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I have stayed in hundreds of motels. The staff at this Best Western is the nicest and friendliest staff of people I have ever met at a motel ( or any other business for that matter).. Everyone was so kind - way beyond just "putting on a face". They are genuinely wonderful people. The facility is great - the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl D
Beth R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Carl D. It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of the experience here and The whole team has asked me to pass on their personal thanks . I hope you will be our...

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Book this hotel for the proximity to our son's home. The place was clean and staff friendly. Free breakfast was ok, what you would expect. Only one staff was not as helpful as she should have been. Seemed exasperated to get up ftom watching tv but everyone else very friendly and helpful. I had my dog with me so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren G
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Lauren G, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I know traveling can be stressful and disruptive and I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourself while you were here. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, Beth Rose General Manager

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Stopped here with my family on our most recent trip from Fl to NY. Found a great deal on hotels.com. It was about a 20 min drive from I95 but was well worth it. Upon check in we were given a room that would better suit our family of 5. Large 2 room suite with king bed and pull out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina1952
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Tina 1952, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay here in Goldsboro NC. I am proud to share with you that it is our passionate and dedicated team who continuously strive to deliver to our guests everything they desire so their time with us is uniquely special. I will personally pass on your kind words to all...

Arundel, Maine
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We chose to stop because our timing on arrival at our son's house was off (3am!). I called the hotel due to concerns about our late check in time (after 11pm) and was told to come on in, they had several open rooms. We were greeted by friendly staff, given a lower rate than what I was shown on Hotels.com,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irish G
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Irish G We are all so please to see that you enjoyed every aspect of the experience here and our whole staff has asked me to pass on their personal thanks for the positive comments. They are much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!. Sincerely, Beth Rose

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Upon checking in, we found a number of cleaning issues that caused us to request assistance. The front desk representative was named Barbara, and she was very professional, empathic, and courteous. She, not only corrected the issue but she consistently worked to ensure we were overall pleased with the accommodations. I have never experienced such an outstanding level of professional...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony2Kool
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Tony2Kool, It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are very proud of our people and Barbara has asked me to pass on her personal thanks for picking her out as performing so well. I hope you will be our guest again. Sincerely,...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The Best Western Plus stay was pleasant. My only issue was the phone did not work and I did not let the staff know but I should have. The room, staff, and property was in great shape otherwise. I had a room with a Jacuzzi and after my workout that was nice. If/when I return to Goldsboro I will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas M
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Thomas M. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I know traveling can be stressful and disruptive and I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourself while you were here. I hope you will let us serve you here again Sincerely, Beth Rose General Manager

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This was a great Hotel to stay the staff were friendly and were very helpful in trying to make my stay pleasant. Anyone looking for a great place to stay should consider the Best Western Plus Goldsboro NC on Spence Ave. Great place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas S
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Douglas B. Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice comments and 4 star rating. I'm glad you found us to be a good value and that we met your lodging needs. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Beth Rose General Manager

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 December 2015

If you are are traveling to Goldsboro, NC (or nearby), The Best Western Plus is the best place to stay. It is conviently located to many places to dine, fuel stops and a Walmart Superstore is right across the street! The rooms are large (for a hotel), neat and clean and quiet, and the king bed was the best sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmbornes
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear dmbornes, We are all so pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of the experience here and our whole staff has asked me to pass on their personal thanks for the positive comments. They are much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!. Sincerely, Beth Rose General Manager

Excel, Alabama
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Was a nice place to stay and close to area for mud riding. Very nice and clean rooms. Was kinda a late check-in and staff was there to help. Walking distance to eateries. Super comfy beds. Would recommend for anyone staying in the Goldsboro, NC area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivan W
Beth R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review

Dear Ivan W. It was an absolute pleasure to read your recent review of our resort and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Beth Rose

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldsboro
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 11 in Goldsboro
361 reviews
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
#5 of 11 in Goldsboro
34 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#7 of 11 in Goldsboro
40 reviews
30.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus of Goldsboro, proud home of the Seymour Johnson Air Force Base, invites you to experience some good ole southern hospitality. Whether you are a professional business traveler passing through or coming to our area, or family vacationers looking for an affordable, and dependably comfortable hotel close to some of North Carolina s most beautiful beaches, Best Western Plus of Goldsboro, will be sure to deliver a high quality guest experience with excellent service. Goldsboro is centrally located in Wayne County, which is home to several wonderful and interesting attractions. We re just minutes from Seymour Johnston Air Force Base, a short drive to the Mount Olive Pickle factory, and less than two hours from Topsail Beach, and the Atlantic Ocean. Other area attractions include the Bentonville Civil War Battle Ground, the ECAP (formerly the George Whitfield) Sports Complex, Nahunta Pork, and you won t want to miss the beautiful Cliffs of Neuse State Park. Traveling with a precious furry companion? We gladly welcome pets!Planning a Wedding Reception, Family Reunion, Graduation Party, or other special event? We have the meeting space that you need, at a price you can afford! So come give us a look-see, you ll be glad you did. With our Can-Do Attitude and Service with a Smile, our Hospitality Team will be sure to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro

Address: 909 N Spence Ave, Goldsboro, NC 27534-4269 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Goldsboro
Price Range: €83 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro Hotel Goldsboro
Holiday Inn Goldsboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minocqua, Wisconsin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well secured from outside”
 of 5 bubbles Doodleebks, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel was quite noisy at times. If you want a quite room it's best to ask the front desk for their recommendations. Good luck!”
 of 5 bubbles bradfordll, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the elevators. Whining noise constantly.”
 of 5 bubbles mooth, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room in the center are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles earline33, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose the any room you wont be let down”
 of 5 bubbles 247joshuam, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay