We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Gastonia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Gastonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
concord, NC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

promised handicap room which was not delivered. room smelled of smoke and was so close to mhighway it felt liketrying to sleep under a bridge. Worst hotel experience I can remember ever an d I've stayed through out the US and Europe for 30 years.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Was given the keys to a room that was already occupied. Front desk was unprofessional and rude. Management offered to refund $45 but they took another $45 instead. Called the general manager and all he offered was $25 off next stay. We will never stay here again. I travel a lot for work and stay in a lot of hotels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenet9802
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and that you encountered some problems. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working...

Reviewed 4 June 2016

I stayed two nights,everything was fine except for the pool,lt was stated working but it wasn't available,my stays were a week apart both times it wasn't working.They need to get it working or take it down off the list of being available for your stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8404UZdeborahd
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of a problem with the pool that was difficult and time-consuming to resolve. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to...

Boston, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Friendly staff, quality room for great price. Great location. Easily accessible to mall and restaurants. Breakfast is good and bed is comfortable. Rooms are good size and quiet. I always stay here whenever i travel to NC.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you...

Circleville, Ohio
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel. We stayed with our small dog. There seemed to be a lot of people but not a lot of room outside to take them out for a "potty" break. It was not easily accessible as there was not elevator. Our room was not particularly dirty, but our dog found lots of different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara R
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our pet-friendly hotel here in Gastonia. I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Clean and comfortable. Staff more than helpful and friendly. Ms. Alberta provided a lovely breakfast buffet with the addition of a spoonful of happiness making us feel as though we were guests at her table. We will definitely return, this was our second visit here and recommend it to any others.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank histochik
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for being a repeat guest. I’m very glad that our hotel and its location impressed you. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Would not stay at the motel again. If you must stay here ask for a room as far from I85 and the road noise as possible. We stayed three nights (should have changed motels). Room was not cleaned well between guests (we found lingerie from a prior guest). Water pressure in bathroom sink was poor. Restocking room was poor. Clerks...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 204donna
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 7 May 2016

My room was quite awful. Aside from being frighteningly close to the highway, it reeked of cigarette smell (although a "non-smoking room), and was so old and filthy. Clock radio didn't work even for time and an alarm and the windows and doors had not been updated so that all of that road noise came right it. Being in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P S
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Highgate, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Would never ever stay at this Hotel in my life ever again even if it was free...smelled old and dingy, old fixtures in the bathroom, toilet hardly flushed, shower curtain ripped at the top, and water in Shower took forever to go down... Not to mention the next morning turned on the bathroom light to use the bathroom and a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways, but I'm pleased we were able to refund your second night and provide a substantial discount on the first since you were dissatisfied. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed...

Norfolk, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Although there were several negative reviews, I decided to stay here. I was pleasantly surprised and glad I stayed here. The room was clean, bed comfortable. I liked the size of the refrigerator in the room as it was larger than other hotels I've stayed at. I liked the location as it was right off I-85.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathyrn S
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
138 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
0.1 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
17.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The great location of our Gastonia hotel nearby a shopping mall makes travel easy for all of our guests.Our Gastonia hotel is right off of Interstate 85 with close proximity to restaurants. With three restaurants adjacent to the property and many more within one mile, guests at this Gastonia, NC hotel never have to travel far for a great meal. Take advantage of our great prices, too, whether you’re passing through, vacationing in town or want to stay close to Charlotte but outside the hustle and bustle of the city.Hotels in Gastonia offer guests a quiet, peaceful location and great value. The Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden is a beautiful nearby retreat, and many of our Gastonia hotel guests are in town to soak in the abundance of Mother Nature. This Charlotte-Gastonia hotel is also convenient to the CIAA® Basketball Tournament, and we proudly host visitors and participants from around the country.The U.S. National Whitewater Center is also located in town and many of our Gastonia hotel guests are rafters, kayakers and outdoor enthusiasts. Kings Mountain National Park is a short drive away, a favorite spot for hikers, campers and backpackers. Whether you prefer water recreation or staying on dry land, there’s something for everyone nearby.The Schiele Museum of Natural History and Christmas Town USA also draw guests to our Gastonia hotel. However, many business travelers also favor our property when they need a clean, comfortable space to take care of their work. Employees of Rochling Engineering, Gastonia Technology Park, Stabilus and Dole® all frequently stay with us. If you’re here for work with Eaton Corporation, Parker Hannifin or CaroMont/Gaston Memorial Hospital, count on us to provide you with the friendly service, quiet accommodations and spacious rooms that you need. Many key businesses are a short commute away.Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, where southern hospitality really means something! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gastonia

Address: 360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, NC 28054
Region: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Price Range: €73 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gastonia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gastonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is ground level and lobby.. don't want steps? Book on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles thomaso2013, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles greenet9802, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not a convenient place if you have to take a pet outdoors.”
 of 5 bubbles 320carar, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room on floor 2 or above and on the opposite side of the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles ps536, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrT6196QX, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5