We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Gastonia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Gastonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 493: English reviews
Wake Forest, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location and service were as promoted. Quiet and pleasant. Easy access and convenient. Booked room very late in evening and was warmly welcomed 2 hours later. Able to get good night's sleep after very lengthy drive. Very enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I698DIjamesf
Logan L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to let our TripAdvisor community know about your experience! It's great to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of what we strive for- Amazing! The Gastonia Hampton Family hopes to see you on your next travels, and that you have an amazing day!

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very easy to find and clean. The breakfast food was great. The cook knows how to make bacon. We liked it so much we sought it out on the way back. It had a pool which allowed kids and floats, very safe.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2563IVamandak
Logan L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Hello! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hampton! As much as we have pride in our entire Hampton-Family. . . Our Breakfast Hostesses greet us with food, so they always win! I'm happy to hear that you made it point to swing back by and spend some more time with us!...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here after the Belk Bowl. The hotel is nice and clean. The is a full breakfast in the AM. We had a nice King bed but the was no frig or microwave in the room. All and all this place is nice. A good location to Charlotte as the interstate is in site and about 25 mins away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpeagles77
Lois C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let our TripAdvisor Family know about your recent stay with us. We value our guests and always want them to feel like they are at home. We look forward to getting microfridges for each room some time in the 1st quarter. Please come back and see us again soon. Thanks again!!

Kathleen, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is not the Hampton Inn I know. The rooms are smaller. The beds are doubles. The mattresses are old. I felt the springs all night. The room was clean except the back of the toilet seat. The breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzyloup
Lois C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let TripAdvisor know about your recent stay. I am happy to say that we will be going through a renovation during the first part of the year and look forward to getting new mattresses. Again, thank you for taking the time to let TripAdvisor know about your stay.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here during our trips to Atlanta. Ideally located to get us there after early morning traffic has lessened (less is relative). Staff is great. Breakfast is great. Easy exit from and entrance to I-85.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Lois C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let TripAdvisor know about your recent stay. We always want our guests to feel like they are at home. Please come back to see us soon!!

DUNN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for the night. We arrived late but the lady at the front desk was very helpful. Room was very nice and cleaned. The only problem we had were with the pillows. My husband is allergic to the down pillows and they did not have any regular ones but we came up with a solution and the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Lois C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let TripAdvisor know about your stay. We always want our guests to feel welcome and love hearing that we accomplished this. Please come back to see us!!

Marco Island, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was great, clean. Texas Roadhouse restaurant is right next to the hotel. Quiet location. Unfortunately the front desk attendant was not very friendly. She seemed bothered by us being there. Otherwise the room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lexxi32
Lois C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let TripAdvisor know about your recent stay. We are so sorry that you did not feel like the front desk attendant was not friendly because we always want our guests to feel at home when you stay with us. Thanks again for letting us know about your stay.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely didn't have the awful experiences some of the latest reviews has. The front desk was attentive and friendly. Room was good, a little bit small but nice. Good desk for me to work on. Internet and TV worked great. Bathroom was a little tiny and water pressure wasn't great but it did for the night. Didn't take part in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archiphoto
Lois C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let TripAdvisor know that your stay was good. We do value our guests and always want them to feel like they are at home. Please come back to see us again soon!!! Thanks again!!

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst property that I have stayed at in North Carolina. Wish I had taken a picture of the front desk staff woman. I seen her during my departure from the property. She was standing right outside the front entrance wearing sweat shirt spandex pants ( way too small and tennis shoes) . All the time smoking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody C
Lois C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let TripAdvisor know about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not feel like we were professional and that the breakfast was not up to standards. We do value our guests and always want them to feel like they are at home. Again, thank you for your input!!

Lenoir, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Staff did not know of or recommend a food delivery option other than pizza. Staff would only recommend two closest restaurants near the hotel. Staff did nothing about teenagers talking loud and roaming the floors late at night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7944ZEchristopherp
Lois C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let TripAdvisor know about your stay. I am so sorry that you did not feel like we were excited to see you and that we let you down. We do value our guests and always want you to feel like you are at home.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.1 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
133 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
#5 of 15 in Gastonia
196 reviews
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
17.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gastonia

Address: 1859 Remount Rd, Gastonia, NC 28054
Region: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Price Range: €86 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Gastonia staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Columbia, South Carolina
Columbia, South Carolina
over a year ago
Germany
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Gastonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 403 is nice but has no frig or microwave”
 of 5 bubbles lpeagles77, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No room is good here at this property.”
 of 5 bubbles 548jodyc, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“close to restaurants, shopping and the Sheile museum.”
 of 5 bubbles granna08, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators. They sound a bell when arriving.”
 of 5 bubbles freds894, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front have heavy interstate traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MissTeach123, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay